We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Ranked #13 of 151 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

It is my 2nd visit to the same hotel, they have very good service, room is good, location is excellent as it is close for one of the good commercial areas, the breakfast is very good, they are providing free mineral water on daily basis on addition to the welcome fruit basket.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sherif L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amm1Managment, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Sherif L,

Thank you so much for a nice 4-star review and for being loyal to our hotel it's highly appreciated.

We are glad that we could live up to your expectation regarding the room, breakfast, and location. frankly, we are very happy with all of your positive comments.
We will make sure to pass on all of your comments to all of our team members.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Kempinski Hotel Amman for your next trip to Amman.

Warmest Wishes
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Managment Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 958 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2017

I was in Amman for a business trip and chose Kempinski based on the location of the clients that I was visiting and as well as in expectation of high quality of service.

The overall my stay was quite disappointing. Check-in was smooth and the front desk team was quite helpful.

The room I got was relatively small and the air condition hit my face all through the night. The bed wasn’t comfortable at all.

There is only one restaurant in this hotel; didn’t have a good ambience to my expectation.

There are few restaurants around the location of Kempinski Amman; one I liked specifically was the pub just opposite to the hotel.

The quality of food for breakfast was reasonably good.

Overall Kempinski didn’t meet my expectation. I might opt for another property during my next visit.

Stayed: July 2017
3  Thank Ben_Kuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amm1Managment, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Mr.Ben_Kuwait,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and observations with us, we greatly appreciate your feedback. We were disappointed to read that on this occasion we failed to meet your expectations regarding your room, thus we are adding a convention centre next door to improve our hotel entrance and facilities, And the good news that we are going to open it soon.

We are happy to read that the team was able to make you feel at ease upon check-in and it was very smooth. Please rest assured that we will pass on your comments to all team members, as I know they will truly appreciate.

We cannot wait to welcome you back into your favourite Hotel in Amman, in the very near future.

Warmest Wishes
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Managment Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017

Dear Kempeniski Hotal Manager
I would LIKE TO inform you that the services in your hotel and the dealing of your staff with us was Excellent and professional way versus with the Intercontinental hotel especially for following names from your staff :
Samar . Heba Byan . Especially Sandra and abdulrahman

Thanks Alot
Labib Shaher Room 424

Room Tip: Fantastic Great Than Ithinked
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank labibifc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amm1Managment, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Mr. Lablibifc,

We are absolutely touched by your review and your kind words. we are delighted to hear you say that Kempinski Hotel Amman is a truly excellent and lovely hotel, starting from the impeccable service, fantastic staff, facilities and more. To know that this is one of the excellent hotels you've ever stayed at means the world to us. we will be sure to share your compliments with the entire hotel team especially Samar, Heba Bayan,Sandra and Abdulrahman, as we know they will be so thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your recent stay.

We would love to welcome you back to the Kempinski Hotel Amman for your next trip to Amman.

Warmest Wishes
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Our week stay at Kempski Hotel Amman has been wonderful. Rooms and service are outstanding. Morning breakfast is laden with good morning rolls, and a wide variety of fruits , and egg dishes of your choice. At dinner I had the best Norway Salmon that I have had in years. Sandra in Business Center is a great help when connecting with America contacts.

Room Tip: upgraded rooms best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ionebreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amm1Managment, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Ionebreen,

Thank you very much for your wonderful and heartwarming post.

The feeling that you are communicating with us by mentioning all these great experiences is such a reward to the entire team.

You have summed up exactly what we aim to deliver, so we are most grateful that you took the time to highlight our team and services. The great thing is that we will always be here for you; ready for your next arrival, with a cozy bed and eagerly meeting your wishes.

Please hurry back to us - we cannot wait to see you again!

We would love to welcome you back to the Kempinski Hotel Amman.

Warmest Wishes
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Managment Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

I have been there for several times.i have always taken an excellent service. It is worthy to come back again and I advice all to try going there.Thanks all for the service.Ali , Shadi, Hilal.Elina ,suhaib, Abd Alrahman and Huthaifah.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Sana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amm1Managment, General Manager at Kempinski Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2017

Dear Sana K,

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor after your recent stay at kempinski Hotel Amman.

We were delighted to read that you truly enjoyed your stay with us and that my team took wonderful care of you and that the quality and service of the Hotel played an important role in making it a memorable one. Rest assured that we will transmit your kind comments to the entire team who will certainly be very thrilled about it.

We would love to welcome you back to the Kempinski Hotel Amman for your next trip to Amman.

Warmest Wishes
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
2.3 km away
InterContinental Jordan
1 km away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#10 of 151 in Amman
1,002 reviews
1.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 151 in Amman
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels
1.7 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kempinski Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kempinski Hotel Amman

Address: Abdul Hamid Shouman St / Shmeisani | P.O. Box 941045, Amman, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Amman
#8 Spa Hotel in Amman
#12 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#14 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: ₹ 8,036 - ₹ 13,221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Kempinski Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 278
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kempinski Hotel Amman embraces luxurious 278 rooms and suites; delicately refined to liberate your senses. The breathtaking view from all rooms, the contemporary design and features add a magical touch to your visit and a sense of relaxation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Prestigia, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kempinski Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amman Kempinski Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing