We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
117
73
35
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
73
35
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king abdullah top floor budget hotel day tour bit dated rainbow street downtown amman taxi citadel
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

Great stay again at Caravan Hotel, that are awesome.Rooms are spacious, wifi is good, but the best thing by far is the breakfast service delivery to your room at your requested time.hummus could be fresher, but overall wonderful.after the dinner you can meet the Manager taleb when He plays the oud ..really he is very important person in the hotel.
The staffs were very kindly and friendly, especially Mr. taleb. He helped me my difficulty at midnight. He is very friendly even midnight.Of course, the room is very clean. The location is perfect.I can cordially recommend this hotel.

thanks again to taleb and team for making my stay super comfortable.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Time S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 night in September 2018 and our experience was amazing.

Starting from reception we meet the manager taleb , service was very fast and to the perfection. We checked in to hotel in less than 10 minutes.

We were served hot food at 11 o’clock in the night. Rooms are clean and very large. Other facilities at hotel were also very good. All in all, full marks to the hotel. Cheers!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rayno F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

taleb is the best owner I have ever ever seen
he received us with great lovely smile and warm welcome. He made us feel like home. My family and I like his attitude a lot
The lounge is great with excellent service.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank yujanakamory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This is a great value hotel within a stone's throw of the beautiful King Abdullah Mosque. The owner Taleb is very friendly and helpful, as are his staff. Breakfast was fantastic. The room are comfortable and clean. Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanInWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

our group of 23 people stayed at the Caravan for several nights in December. Taleb, the owner, was great, as was his staff. we arrived tired and not sure what we wanted to do for dinner. when we settled on pizza, Taleb arranged for it to be delivered with no additional service charges. he also arranged home cooked meals for us for our other nights.

he or one of his staff was always available when we had questions or concerns.

the rooms were a decent size, comfortable, and clean.

the price was very affordable. many thanks for making our stay pleasant and easy.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews