We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (247)
Filter reviews
247 results
Traveller rating
117
73
35
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
73
35
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews king abdullah top floor budget hotel day tour bit dated rainbow street downtown amman taxi citadel
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 247 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2018 via mobile

taleb is the best owner I have ever ever seen
he received us with great lovely smile and warm welcome. He made us feel like home. My family and I like his attitude a lot
The lounge is great with excellent service.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank yujanakamory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

This is a great value hotel within a stone's throw of the beautiful King Abdullah Mosque. The owner Taleb is very friendly and helpful, as are his staff. Breakfast was fantastic. The room are comfortable and clean. Good value.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank DanInWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

our group of 23 people stayed at the Caravan for several nights in December. Taleb, the owner, was great, as was his staff. we arrived tired and not sure what we wanted to do for dinner. when we settled on pizza, Taleb arranged for it to be delivered with no additional service charges. he also arranged home cooked meals for us for our other nights.

he or one of his staff was always available when we had questions or concerns.

the rooms were a decent size, comfortable, and clean.

the price was very affordable. many thanks for making our stay pleasant and easy.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Good hotel if you’re expecting budget - which it is at the prices quoted. Breakfast is included and the hotel caters to any needs you have (eg helping to book a taxi, buying food and drink etc.). As such - a good budget hotel.

However, be aware, the mosque across the road is extremely loud and takes a bit of getting used to.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank Justin12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

This hotel is pretty far from all the attractions in Amman, being a good 30 minutes walk from downtown, Rainbow Street, the amphitheatre, citadel, and any restaurant options (that we could find anyway). Also, the rooms were very dated and a bit grubby-feeling, the windows single-glazed and it's on an extremely busy and noisy street. We asked for a quiet room and yet still had constant traffic noise and could even hear conversations of people on the street, whereas the LP guidebook implies it is a quiet side street.
However, the breakfast was really lovely - amazing views of Amman skyline and delicious food, including some freshly baked cake. The lady serving at breakfast was really friendly too.
Overall though, the price just doesn't reflect the out-of-town location and noisiness, after 1 night here we found a cheaper, cleaner option in downtown Amman 2 mins walk from the amphitheatre.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katieko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taleb a, Manager at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

thank you for your nice review and we are so sorry to not make you happy as you want ,,,
i remember that,s i told to change the room for you,but you said that you change your plan,and you want to go to Petra ,, and i didn't charge the 2 night you was book by booking .com ...but this is life ,,,
thank you .
regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews