We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,391)
Filter reviews
1,391 results
Traveller rating
807
379
120
51
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
807
379
120
51
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive chefitalian restaurantlobby loungeclub floorbreakfast buffetroom serviceoutdoor poolvery nice hotelrainbow streetmain restauranthouse keepingcomfortable staybusiness tripspecial thanksdead seafour seasonsindochine
Filter
Updating list...
192 - 197 of 1,391 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2017

I had the great pleasure to stay in the Grant Hyatt Amman residential apartments, adjacent to the hotel, which included access to all the hotel amenities and services, for a total of 9 months. My stay was just sublime. The hotel itself is beautiful, elegant and welcoming, the apartments are exceedingly comfortable, spacious and secure with some of the best views of Amman, but my stay was really defined by the attention and warmth provided by the Hyatt staff, so thank you Harun, Thomas and all the team.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kierancunningham99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIorianWagner, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear kierancunningham99,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your Grand Hyatt Amman experience on Tripadvisor.

I would like to thank you as well for your loyalty, which means a lot to us. I was delighted to read that you appreciated every aspect of your extended stay at the Hyatt Residences.

We hope that your travel plans will bring you back to Amman soon.

Best regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Hyatt in Amman and I have to applaud the staff at the hotel. From check in to check out the staff where constantly helpful and smiley. The rooms where clean and tidy. We ate at the Italian and the food was delicious. The risotto has to be the best I have ever tasted. We had casual drinks in the lobby and this was warm and cozy. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Amman to stay at the Hyatt. Well done. Keep it up!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Northern_Monkey750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIorianWagner, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Northern_Monkey750,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences of your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Amman.

It was exciting to read that you appreciated our Hotel facilities, our level of service, our “helpful and smiley” staff and our “delicious” food.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Under the patronage of H.E. the Prime minister of Jordan Dr. Hani Al-Mulki
TMC 2017 Tourism in Mena Cities Conference 13th & 14th of November 2017 , organized by the Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities , hosted by Jordan Tourism Board, incooperation with the Greater Amman Municipality , with the Technical support of UNWTO ( World Tourism organization , & organized by Lawrence & Husseini Consult at the Grand Hyatt Amman hotel for 2 days.. Conference setup was Amazing , hotel Services was Great ; Management , Food , Staff & Services were outstanding .. Special Thanks goes to the General Manager Mr Harun Dursun & his Team for his professionalism;Thomas Brosnan the executive Chef & his Team , Front office , Reservation , Banqueting teams .. A Big Thank you for all their hard work & dedication ..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thuraya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIorianWagner, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear thuraya2017,

Thank you very much for your comments about your successful conference at Grand Hyatt Amman!

We are excited that we were able to contribute to the success of the “2017 Tourism in Mena Cities Conference.”

I am looking forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team, and I am confident that everyone will be incredibly proud of being part of this event.

Thank you very much for your loyalty, and we are looking forward organizing the next event with you.

Best regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017 via mobile

Another successful event at the hotel. We held our AGM followed by a dinner for 50 people. Outstanding service from banqueting team and exquisite food from executive chef Thomas Brosnan and his kitchen staff.
The Grand Hyatt always goes above and beyond to treat every customer like a VIP. Looking forward to our next event in December for Christmas.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIorianWagner, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear Catherine C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Grand Hyatt Amman.

I am delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and that your JIA AGM was a success.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back beginning of December. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any further assistance.

Best regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

A top quality international hotel and a good base in Amman for either a business or pleasure trip. Breakfast buffet was extensive and top quality. Very helpful staff. The hotel maintains good security.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank jab_plumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIorianWagner, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2017

Dear jab_plumb,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write about your Grand Hyatt Amman experience.

It is a pleasure sharing your compliments with the team who made you feel welcome during your stay in Amman. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast buffet, and we hope to be welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews