We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jordan - A Wonderful Experience”
Review of Grand Hyatt Amman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand Hyatt Amman
Ranked #5 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This has to be one of the friendliest hotels on the planet! ALL staff without exception were warm, welcoming and made an effort to make us feel at home and comfortable. None of our requests were treated with surprise. They listened to us, with a smile, and satisfied our requests with a smile!

The hotel is extremely clean, and conveniently located for local amenities. However, we actually spent most of our time at Petra and the Dead Sea ( 3 - 4 hours driving for each).

We had adjoing rooms for the children (1 teenager, a 10 yr old and a 2 year old). The rooms were very clean, very adequately sized, with ensuites.

The breakfast buffet was amazing! International food at international standards! The atmosphere was very good too. We really took our time at the buffet! :-)

We completely recommend this hotel without any reservations at all.

Wish you as much enjoyment and comfort as we had! :-)

(Our actual travel date was June 2013 which doesn't appear in the Trip Advisor drop down which is why I selected June 2017).

Stayed: June 2017
Thank Salman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIorianWagner, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Salman T,

Thank you very much for your time sharing your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted that you appreciated every aspect of your stay a few years ago. I look forward to sharing your kind comments with the entire team, as I know that your feedback will make the whole team extremely thrilled.

We hope that your travel plans bring you back to the hotel. At that time we will demonstrate you that nothing has changed since your stay four years ago.

Best regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 41 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had the great pleasure to stay in the Grant Hyatt Amman residential apartments, adjacent to the hotel, which included access to all the hotel amenities and services, for a total of 9 months. My stay was just sublime. The hotel itself is beautiful, elegant and welcoming, the apartments are exceedingly comfortable, spacious and secure with some of the best views of Amman, but my stay was really defined by the attention and warmth provided by the Hyatt staff, so thank you Harun, Thomas and all the team.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kierancunningham99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIorianWagner, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear kierancunningham99,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your Grand Hyatt Amman experience on Tripadvisor.

I would like to thank you as well for your loyalty, which means a lot to us. I was delighted to read that you appreciated every aspect of your extended stay at the Hyatt Residences.

We hope that your travel plans will bring you back to Amman soon.

Best regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently stayed at the Hyatt in Amman and I have to applaud the staff at the hotel. From check in to check out the staff where constantly helpful and smiley. The rooms where clean and tidy. We ate at the Italian and the food was delicious. The risotto has to be the best I have ever tasted. We had casual drinks in the lobby and this was warm and cozy. I would highly recommend anyone visiting Amman to stay at the Hyatt. Well done. Keep it up!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Northern_Monkey750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIorianWagner, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Northern_Monkey750,

Thank you very much for sharing your experiences of your recent stay at Grand Hyatt Amman.

It was exciting to read that you appreciated our Hotel facilities, our level of service, our “helpful and smiley” staff and our “delicious” food.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Under the patronage of H.E. the Prime minister of Jordan Dr. Hani Al-Mulki
TMC 2017 Tourism in Mena Cities Conference 13th & 14th of November 2017 , organized by the Ministry of Tourism and Antiquities , hosted by Jordan Tourism Board, incooperation with the Greater Amman Municipality , with the Technical support of UNWTO ( World Tourism organization , & organized by Lawrence & Husseini Consult at the Grand Hyatt Amman hotel for 2 days.. Conference setup was Amazing , hotel Services was Great ; Management , Food , Staff & Services were outstanding .. Special Thanks goes to the General Manager Mr Harun Dursun & his Team for his professionalism;Thomas Brosnan the executive Chef & his Team , Front office , Reservation , Banqueting teams .. A Big Thank you for all their hard work & dedication ..

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank thuraya2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIorianWagner, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear thuraya2017,

Thank you very much for your comments about your successful conference at Grand Hyatt Amman!

We are excited that we were able to contribute to the success of the “2017 Tourism in Mena Cities Conference.”

I am looking forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team, and I am confident that everyone will be incredibly proud of being part of this event.

Thank you very much for your loyalty, and we are looking forward organizing the next event with you.

Best regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Another successful event at the hotel. We held our AGM followed by a dinner for 50 people. Outstanding service from banqueting team and exquisite food from executive chef Thomas Brosnan and his kitchen staff.
The Grand Hyatt always goes above and beyond to treat every customer like a VIP. Looking forward to our next event in December for Christmas.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FIorianWagner, Director of Operations at Grand Hyatt Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Catherine C,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Grand Hyatt Amman.

I am delighted to read that we have exceeded your expectations and that your JIA AGM was a success.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back beginning of December. Please do not hesitate to reach out to us for any further assistance.

Best regards,
Florian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.5 km away
InterContinental Jordan
1.7 km away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 150 in Amman
1,263 reviews
2 km away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 150 in Amman
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
3.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
1.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 150 in Amman
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hyatt Amman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Amman

Address: Hussein Bin Ali St., Jabal Amman | PO Box 831159, Amman 11183, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Amman
#5 Spa Hotel in Amman
#5 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#7 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: ₹ 9,577 - ₹ 21,725 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 316
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grand Hyatt Amman is the preferred address for the discerning business traveler and leisure travelers visiting Amman. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Amman's business and diplomatic district, with an invaluable link to the Trade, Exhibition and Conference Centre, and just 30 minutes from Queen Alia International Airport. Grand Hyatt Amman is also within easy access of Amman's exclusive shopping areas and is the ideal base from which to discover Jordan’s numerous attractions. Grand Hyatt Amman offers 311 elegant guestrooms, including 16 suites and Hyatt's exclusive Grand Club® accommodation. The hotel's spacious rooms offer everything from high-speed Internet connectivity to heavenly feather duvets, while the suites are a haven of exceptional luxury and modernity, accented by an Arabesque style. Grand Hyatt Amman also provides 50 luxury residential apartments for the long-staying guest. Housed in the Hyatt Tower, the apartments are linked to the hotel by a walkway. Promising the ultimate in indulgence, comfort and a home-away-from-home experience, the hotel spares no effort to ensure that every guest’s needs and expectations are met and exceeded, and that their stay is exquisite, relaxing and memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Prestigia, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Grand Hyatt Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Amman Hotel Amman
Hyatt Amman
Amman Grand Hyatt
Amman Hyatt

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing