We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Generally solid but in need of a bit of TLC ”
Review of Grand Palace Amman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand Palace Amman
Ranked #59 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed 5 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed here as part of a tour group. The hotel is the more economical partner of the larger Regency Palace which is adjoining. The foyer area has generous space and easy access to the Regency facilities such as ATM and Bureau de Change.

The bedrooms are Avery good size with good sized bathroom. Free wifi included with relatively fast connection. The rooms however are in need of a bit of a makeover, with carpets looking a bit grubby. However, given the decline in popularity of Jordan as a tourist site, the reason for being a bit in need of tender loving care is understandable.

Breakfast was a buffet serving traditional middle eastern type breakfast with flatbreads, hummus, pastries, eggs and vegetables. The juice however was pretty awful.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank JimmyD_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (309)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 309 reviews

Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour. Food and amenities were good. The staff were helpful and friendly. However the rooms are in need of updating, the decor was a little tired. Also a tray of dirty tea cups(not ours) was left outside our room in the corridor for over 8 hours. The location is ok, on a main road, within walking distance of some local shops. All in all ok but not quite what you would expect from a 4* hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Natascha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPH, General Manager at Grand Palace Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Natascha,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Palace Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Your review is extremely valuable for us and we will take every single comment into consideration to enhance our services.
We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Thank you,
Grand Palace Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Very very bad service bad internet bad reception bad breakfast and bad view
I didn't recommend it for anyone and it is very expensive when you order something it take a long time for example I order an iron and table for ironing and it takes a very long time and that what I get

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ablahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Faded glory. We must have been three of ten guests. Right next to a really busy thoroughfare in the bustling city of Amman. The city is excellent but if you go here get a high floored room please. You may need ear plugs as well. I did.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Stayed here as part of tour group. Staff are attentive and helpful. The room was huge more like a suite. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast had most of the normal breakfast foods for here. Yogurt, cereal, salad, toast, pastries fruit. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chezsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0 km away
Regency Palace Amman
Regency Palace Amman
#44 of 150 in Amman
427 reviews
0.1 km away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#21 of 150 in Amman
375 reviews
4.1 km away
Holiday Inn Amman
Holiday Inn Amman
#24 of 150 in Amman
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
BelleVue Hotel
BelleVue Hotel
#46 of 150 in Amman
179 reviews
4 km away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#4 of 150 in Amman
305 reviews
1 km away
Le Vendome Hotel
Le Vendome Hotel
#101 of 150 in Amman
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Palace Amman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Palace Amman

Address: Queen Alya Street and Sport, Amman 11192, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: ₹ 4,806 - ₹ 8,780 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palace Amman 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Palace Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Grand Palace Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Hotel Amman
Golden Tulip Amman
Amman Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing