We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
334 results
Traveller rating
22
121
139
38
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
121
139
38
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssports citybreakfast and dinnerfree wifipiano barsister hotelthe air conditioningfour star hoteltaxitlcearplugsdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 334 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2017 via mobile

Stayed here as part of a tour. Food and amenities were good. The staff were helpful and friendly. However the rooms are in need of updating, the decor was a little tired. Also a tray of dirty tea cups(not ours) was left outside our room in the corridor for over 8 hours. The location is ok, on a main road, within walking distance of some local shops. All in all ok but not quite what you would expect from a 4* hotel.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Natascha E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrandPH, General Manager at Grand Palace Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear Natascha,
We would like to thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Palace Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Your review is extremely valuable for us and we will take every single comment into consideration to enhance our services.
We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back soon.

Thank you,
Grand Palace Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017 via mobile

Very very bad service bad internet bad reception bad breakfast and bad view
I didn't recommend it for anyone and it is very expensive when you order something it take a long time for example I order an iron and table for ironing and it takes a very long time and that what I get

Stayed: September 2017
Thank ablahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

Faded glory. We must have been three of ten guests. Right next to a really busy thoroughfare in the bustling city of Amman. The city is excellent but if you go here get a high floored room please. You may need ear plugs as well. I did.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank PadiP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

Stayed here as part of tour group. Staff are attentive and helpful. The room was huge more like a suite. Bed very comfortable. Breakfast had most of the normal breakfast foods for here. Yogurt, cereal, salad, toast, pastries fruit. Free wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chezsmall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the start of our Jordan tour for 2 nights and the hotel was more than adequate for our stay. The facilities are a bit limited but you can use all the facilities in The Regency Hotel next door which is connected by an internal door. The Regency Hotel has several bars and restaurants and has its own indoor swimming pool which is great after a days sightseeing. There is a good selection of food on offer in The Grand Palace and the breakfast buffet is really good and they will try and help you out with any special requests. The waiting staff are all excellent but the reception staff can be a bit surly which is just their way I think. So all in all a good value hotel to stay at.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews