We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 113
US$ 89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Amman(Amman)
US$ 93
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 106
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 158
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 238
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 243
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 106
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 162
US$ 130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 85/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
147
211
61
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
147
211
61
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsal qasrtop floorfloor restaurantfree wifisuperior roombusiness areafour starquiet neighborhoodjordan tourrecommend this hotelshort stayquiet roomtwo nightsbreakfast was excellentvery pleasant stayyogurtfriendly hotel
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

This is a very well kept hotel with friendly staff in a good location for Amman and district. We stayed B&B, the quality of breakfast was excellent. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evening, but the quality looked great and the top floor restaurant had exceptional views.

The rooms were spacious, modern and comfortable. There was some noise from the surrounding streets and one particularly noisy evening as a result of there being a rowdy group of Americans in the bar.

Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mc8sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you mc8sr for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and you found AlQasr Metropole Hotel well kept with friendly staff.
We hope to welcome you back soon and maybe that way you'll have a chance to try Vinaigrette, our rooftop restaurant with an international cuisine and sushi bar and The Nub our chilled pub!
All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Everything you expect in a “trendyish” boutique hotel with the pleasant surprise of a quite good top [food, decor, service] floor restaurant that even offers quality sushi. Even if you aren’t dining, have a drink and appreciate the city view.
The rooms are stylish and the whole hotel is quite modern in decor.
Be aware it is in a quiet neighborhood with not much of interest nearby. I’m giving it 5 stars not because it is a 5 star hotel, but because it is a top notch boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 63Mark63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience! Your feedback was delightfully positive! We're glad you had a chance to try Vinaigrette on the rooftop, with an International cuisine and a panoramic view of Amman! We hope you also had a chance to try Trattoria (our Italian lobby restaurant) and The Nub (an easy going pub) just around the corner of AlQasr Metropole Hotel.
It's with great pleasure that you found us to be a top notch boutique hotel!

We hope to welcome you back soon,

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Short cab ride away from nice street to eat etc. Food in the hotel was good also.

Rooms are simple but very clean along with bathrooms.

Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. Waiters in restaurant for breakfast and dinner seemed a little unhappy in comparison but there was no issue.

Wifi was very good also.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank PJitendraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear PJitendraP,

We hope you had a good time in Jordan and we're glad you shared your positive feedback. Thank you for letting us know that your overall experience was positive and you were able to try some of our outlets. It's a pity that not all of our servers were up to their usual standards!
We hope to welcome you back soon,

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

A quite nice hotel for its range of prices. It is very clean, the overall staff is polite and helpful. Only some of the waiters in the lobby restaurant where not as swift and eager to serve in due time our orders.
Quite satisfied in general terms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fotisev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear fotisev,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We hope you enjoyed Jordan! We're glad to hear that you found your overall impression a positive one! We're sorry to hear however that not all of our team was as eager while serving!
Thank you for giving us your valued input! We look forward to welcome you back soon,

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The hotel has a good location (quiet neighbourhood, nearby restaurants/fastfoods and shops), hotel staff is very friendly and pleasant, willing to help you and provide you with advice, and breakfast is very tasty. I think this is everything you are looking for when choosing a hotel for your stay. Thanks to the hotel, my stay in Amman was very pleasant.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 257lukasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear 257lukasm,

Why that's wonderful to hear! We're ever so glad your experience was so pleasant and that your stay was so comfortable. We'll pass on your commendations about our team! We're sure they'll be very proud to hear that their jobs were so well done!
We'd love to welcome you back soon!

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews