We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
AlQasr Metropole Hotel
Ranked #14 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Clean and in the middle of every where, I tried the Japanese restaurant on the top of the building and although it was expensive but I was glad to have this service so near. the employees were extremely helpful. the room price was reasonable.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank safadhaher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear safadhaher,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at AlQasr Metropole Hotel. We're delighted to know our staff were 'extremely helpful' and we're glad you had a chance to try Vinaigrette, our International cuisine restaurant with a sushi bar on the rooftop. We hope you also had a chance to visit The Nub and Trattoria as well.
It's a pleasure to welcome you back soon,


All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 402 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2017

This is a very well kept hotel with friendly staff in a good location for Amman and district. We stayed B&B, the quality of breakfast was excellent. We didn't eat in the hotel in the evening, but the quality looked great and the top floor restaurant had exceptional views.

The rooms were spacious, modern and comfortable. There was some noise from the surrounding streets and one particularly noisy evening as a result of there being a rowdy group of Americans in the bar.

Overall we were very happy with our stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mc8sr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you mc8sr for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We're delighted to hear you enjoyed your visit and you found AlQasr Metropole Hotel well kept with friendly staff.
We hope to welcome you back soon and maybe that way you'll have a chance to try Vinaigrette, our rooftop restaurant with an international cuisine and sushi bar and The Nub our chilled pub!
All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Everything you expect in a “trendyish” boutique hotel with the pleasant surprise of a quite good top [food, decor, service] floor restaurant that even offers quality sushi. Even if you aren’t dining, have a drink and appreciate the city view.
The rooms are stylish and the whole hotel is quite modern in decor.
Be aware it is in a quiet neighborhood with not much of interest nearby. I’m giving it 5 stars not because it is a 5 star hotel, but because it is a top notch boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 63Mark63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience! Your feedback was delightfully positive! We're glad you had a chance to try Vinaigrette on the rooftop, with an International cuisine and a panoramic view of Amman! We hope you also had a chance to try Trattoria (our Italian lobby restaurant) and The Nub (an easy going pub) just around the corner of AlQasr Metropole Hotel.
It's with great pleasure that you found us to be a top notch boutique hotel!

We hope to welcome you back soon,

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Short cab ride away from nice street to eat etc. Food in the hotel was good also.

Rooms are simple but very clean along with bathrooms.

Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. Waiters in restaurant for breakfast and dinner seemed a little unhappy in comparison but there was no issue.

Wifi was very good also.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank PJitendraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear PJitendraP,

We hope you had a good time in Jordan and we're glad you shared your positive feedback. Thank you for letting us know that your overall experience was positive and you were able to try some of our outlets. It's a pity that not all of our servers were up to their usual standards!
We hope to welcome you back soon,

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

A quite nice hotel for its range of prices. It is very clean, the overall staff is polite and helpful. Only some of the waiters in the lobby restaurant where not as swift and eager to serve in due time our orders.
Quite satisfied in general terms.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fotisev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear fotisev,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We hope you enjoyed Jordan! We're glad to hear that you found your overall impression a positive one! We're sorry to hear however that not all of our team was as eager while serving!
Thank you for giving us your valued input! We look forward to welcome you back soon,

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.8 km away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 150 in Amman
1,263 reviews
2.3 km away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#15 of 150 in Amman
819 reviews
3.3 km away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 150 in Amman
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
0.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 150 in Amman
935 reviews
5.1 km away
Amman International Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AlQasr Metropole Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AlQasr Metropole Hotel

Address: Al Oroub St. 4 | Shmeisani, Amman 11110, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#13 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: ₹ 7,871 - ₹ 9,355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — AlQasr Metropole Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AlQasr Metropole Hotel is a charming four-star boutique hotel with 66 rooms that are completely smoke-free and a breathtaking view of the capital Amman. AlQasr Metropole boasts its dedication to provide services that are not only personable but also provide affordable 5 star hotel services. The hotel is notorious for its great outlets, which are considered to be Jordan's most popular. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your AlQasr Metropole Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Amman
Amman Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing