We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
151
219
63
13
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
219
63
13
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews al qasr top floor floor restaurant carrefour supermarket sushi restaurant free wifi superior room business district short stay quiet street jordan tour nice hotel recommend this hotel quiet room excellent breakfast two nights very pleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Everything you expect in a “trendyish” boutique hotel with the pleasant surprise of a quite good top [food, decor, service] floor restaurant that even offers quality sushi. Even if you aren’t dining, have a drink and appreciate the city view.
The rooms are stylish and the whole hotel is quite modern in decor.
Be aware it is in a quiet neighborhood with not much of interest nearby. I’m giving it 5 stars not because it is a 5 star hotel, but because it is a top notch boutique hotel.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 63Mark63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your experience! Your feedback was delightfully positive! We're glad you had a chance to try Vinaigrette on the rooftop, with an International cuisine and a panoramic view of Amman! We hope you also had a chance to try Trattoria (our Italian lobby restaurant) and The Nub (an easy going pub) just around the corner of AlQasr Metropole Hotel.
It's with great pleasure that you found us to be a top notch boutique hotel!

We hope to welcome you back soon,

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

Nice place. Short cab ride away from nice street to eat etc. Food in the hotel was good also.

Rooms are simple but very clean along with bathrooms.

Reception staff were very helpful and pleasant. Waiters in restaurant for breakfast and dinner seemed a little unhappy in comparison but there was no issue.

Wifi was very good also.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank PJitendraP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear PJitendraP,

We hope you had a good time in Jordan and we're glad you shared your positive feedback. Thank you for letting us know that your overall experience was positive and you were able to try some of our outlets. It's a pity that not all of our servers were up to their usual standards!
We hope to welcome you back soon,

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017

A quite nice hotel for its range of prices. It is very clean, the overall staff is polite and helpful. Only some of the waiters in the lobby restaurant where not as swift and eager to serve in due time our orders.
Quite satisfied in general terms.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fotisev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2017

Dear fotisev,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay! We hope you enjoyed Jordan! We're glad to hear that you found your overall impression a positive one! We're sorry to hear however that not all of our team was as eager while serving!
Thank you for giving us your valued input! We look forward to welcome you back soon,

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

The hotel has a good location (quiet neighbourhood, nearby restaurants/fastfoods and shops), hotel staff is very friendly and pleasant, willing to help you and provide you with advice, and breakfast is very tasty. I think this is everything you are looking for when choosing a hotel for your stay. Thanks to the hotel, my stay in Amman was very pleasant.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 257lukasm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear 257lukasm,

Why that's wonderful to hear! We're ever so glad your experience was so pleasant and that your stay was so comfortable. We'll pass on your commendations about our team! We're sure they'll be very proud to hear that their jobs were so well done!
We'd love to welcome you back soon!

All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

Nice hotel in newer part of Amman, near banks and grocery store but nothing else interesting in the area if walking. Not a problem with a car or taxi.
Staff is friendly and helpful, breakfast included with room, room is nice and clean. A couple of restaurants on site.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Franklin90278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ATICOGROUP, Manager at AlQasr Metropole Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience. It's great to hear that you found our staff both friendly and helpful! We're sure to let them know! Did you try any of our outlets then? Vinaigrette on the 7th floor, with its panoramic view of Amman? The Nub, our cozy little pub?
We look forward to welcome you back some time soon.


All our best,

Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews