We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,104)
Filter reviews
1,104 results
Traveller rating
478
428
141
35
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
478
428
141
35
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviews champions bar piano lounge cigar bar platinum member italian restaurant breakfast buffet executive floor dead sea indoor pool public areas non smoking metal detector health club pleasant stay hotel staff wonderful hotel short stay
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 1,104 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

My husband and I stayed at the Marriott Amman as part of a tour package booked through a travel agent.

The service was some of the best I have received at a hotel. Staff were all very helpful and attentive. It sometimes almost became too much but they seemed to be aware of the line and pulled back just before it reached annoying. We actually had three separate bookings at this hotel in a two week period and on the last time we were upgraded to a room on the 12th floor that also included access to the executive lounge.

The buffet breakfast was never the same two days in a row, and had a good range of food. Do not expect that you will find bacon though just because it’s a western hotel, but my husband can attest their beef bacon tastes almost the same. We saw a number of guests offered takeaway bags as they were leaving on day trips, which I think was a nice touch and probably a way to make sure no food was wasted.

The buffet dinner was also good, and varied each night. The deserts were particularly tasty and very well presented.

We stayed in three different rooms, on three different floors. All were the same except the size was slightly different from one to another. Rooms were neet and had a small couch with bed and desk. There were not any spare pillows or blankets but I am sure if you wanted them they would have been provided. The bathroom was not great… I am never a fan of the shower over bath, or shower curtain, but the water pressure was still good given they are one of the most barren countries in the world!

We had the room service during our stay which was prompt in delivery and good. They have a number of different restaurants downstairs to choose from (American diner food, Italian, the buffet and the library) so you don’t have to leave to find a meal and will have a variety to choose from.

Don’t be alarmed by the metal detector out the front, all hotels have them. If you beep and are female, only a female will pat you down. They are very respectful to guests and we never felt uncomfortable coming and going.

While the location is not “close” to anything, it is also not that far from places. Be aware that walking anywhere in Amman comes with challenges… sidewalks are not popular, traffic lights for crossing the road are few and far between, and the pollution can get to you on street level. However the hotel organised a driver for us and we also used taxis with no problems. There is a very modern mall nearby that has a Starbucks, H&M and Zara so there is shopping close enough if you want it.

The Wifi is only free if you are a Marriott member, which we were not, however there was free wifi downstairs in the lobby and we bought a SIM card on arrival with data and just hot-spotted our devices off one phone so it was not a big deal.

We could see there was a pool, but it was closed while we were there (winter technically). All in all it was a pleasant stay and I would stay again.

Room Tip: We stayed in three different rooms and only the size varied slightly. Pretty much all are the same.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank luxurythrill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdM221, Director of Room Operations at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Amman Marriott Hotel and for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and that the service provided by our staff and restaurants have met with your expectations. As your comfort and well-being are always our highest priorities.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

As a valued guest, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Amman.

Sincerely,
Salah Khateeb,
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived and stayed at this lovely hotel and during our stay all staff could not do enough. They were very not very and very helpful. Management have done a great job in recruiting good staff
At the restaurant food was great and again service was excellent

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Kishor631
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdM221, Director of Room Operations at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service and your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Salah Khateeb,
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed twice during our tour of Jordan (for 2 nights at the start and 1 at the end). On both occasions we found the staff to be very helpful. Both rooms were clean and comfortable. We ate in the Champions bar twice as the food was really good, with great portions and during the ‘Hungry Hour’ promotion very good value for money. The buffet breakfast was also very good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank djhunter77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdM221, Director of Room Operations at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at our hotel. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and that the service provided by our staff and restaurants have met with your expectations. As your comfort and well-being are always our highest priorities.

Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

As a valued guest, we hope you choose to stay with us whenever your travels bring you back to Amman.

Sincerely,
Salah Khateeb,
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

We were only at the Amman Marriott for one night, March 16, but we enjoyed our stay and the service we received.

Our experience with the Amman Marriott started prior to arrival when I reached out to the hotel concierge to ask for help in booking passage to Petra during our long layover. We were only going to be in Jordan less than a day, starting at 11:30 AM and leaving the next day around 10AM. The concierge was happy to assist and arranged us a driver (with meet and greet) from the Amman airport to Petra, returning to the Amman Marriott, and then returning us to the Amman airport the next day. We were able to charge this transport to our room, which I find to be extremely convenient. Our driver was great and I was so thankful for the concierge's help in arranging everything.

When we finally arrived at the Marriott my wife and I were exhausted. After a full day of driving and hiking we were excited to get into our room. We checked in around 9PM and my Platinum Elite status was acknowledged. We were told about our breakfast benefit for the morning and given our keys to our room.

Surprisingly, we were upgraded from a base level room to a gigantic suite on the top floor. The room was enormous and included a full sitting room, dining room, and kitchenette as well as a giant bathroom with a huge walk-in closet. I really appreciated the upgrade - you never know when something like that is going to happen - and I was sure to say thank you the next morning on checkout.

Because we had arrived so late and were so tired we ordered room service and it was delicious. We ordered the hot mezze and a bunch of grilled meats and everything tasted amazing. We would likely have availed ourselves of one of the on-site restaurants if we weren't so beat from such a full day.

After getting to our room, we received a call from the concierge asking us if we'd like to move our transport to the airport for an hour later than originally scheduled. He expressed that we'd likely get to the airport extremely early and, because of our flight arrangements, we'd be waiting much longer than necessary. I thought this was a good idea and approved the change. I'm happy that I did and I was very thankful for the concierge going out of his way to suggest it.

Breakfast in the morning was good. I ate several omelettes, which were tasty, as well as some fruit and some really nice coffee. There were several pastries available with oatmeal and other breakfast staples. We were served by Raed Gazi at Villa Mediterrano and he went out of his way to make sure we were happy - if anyone from the hotel is reading this please give him my compliments.

The only negative, if you can call it that, is that the decor and furnishings seemed a little dated and worn. It is definitely not a brand new hotel so if that's what you're looking for you may want to look elsewhere. That being said, we really enjoyed our stay and would consider staying there again if we're ever back in Amman.

Finally, and I wanted to point this out, all the service we received was doubly appreciated given that we booked our stay using a free night certificate from a previous Marriott promotion. The hotel is currently a Category 5 property so you can get a lot of value for your points or one of your free night certificates if you have one from a MegaBonus promotion or from having a Marriott credit card.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nick O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdM221, Director of Room Operations at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for choosing Amman Marriott Hotel for your recent stay and for taking your time to post a review here.

We are delighted to hear that you had a great stay and that the service provided by our staff have met with your expectations. Its great to hear you enjoyed the breakfast, I will let Raed know about your wonderful comments in this review.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service and it will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again!

Sincerely,
Salah Khateeb,
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Ahmed has been very courteous and understands my needs and preferences.
The Hotel as a whole is nice place to stay for business as well as leisure

The restaurant swimming pool and the health club is just good for the guests

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Sanjeet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EdM221, Director of Room Operations at Amman Marriott Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Guest,

We appreciate your feedback and are delighted to hear that you had a great stay. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Your feedback is integral to our ability to continue to improve our service and your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service.

Thank you again for your time and come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Salah Khateeb,
Director of Room Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews