We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“decent hotel”
Review of Holiday Inn Amman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Amman
Ranked #24 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed 3 September 2017

I stayed there for a week and since I was working a lot I didn't have time to enjoy gym nor sauna (a friend of mine recommended them as clean and cozy)
variety of local food available during breakfast
staff at the reception was friendly and helpful

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justyna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Amm... J, Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Amman.

We value your review.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and up to your standard, it's something our staff takes great pride in.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Amman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 434 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2017 via mobile

It was the first time for me at your hotel and I found it really wow the lobby the rooms, food and service, SPA was very nice as well Dima from the front disk was amazing and professional
Thank you Holliday inn team

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Ashraf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Amm... J, Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Amman.

We value your review.

We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and up to your standard, it's something our staff takes great pride in.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,

Holiday Inn Amman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017

as a member of IHG group

I recommend this hotel in Amman because of
Staff were support & help to me
Rooms are excellent & very good to sleep or work
Food the food is very good .
Pool was above normal & amazing

everything is amazing & very excellent

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rami H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Amm... J, Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Amman. We value your review. We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and up to your standard, it's something our staff takes great pride in. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Amman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

It's nice hotel, prime location with access to surrounding restaruants. The staff friendly specialy raneem and loay and tamara for their support and rooms woundrful cleans really i enjoyed value and i will come back soon

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Pierre H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Amm... J, Manager at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Amman.
We value your review.
We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and up to your standard, it's something our staff takes great pride in.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Amman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We are staying there as a group due to our animal rescue work. we were very tired for weeks and that hotel gave us enough possibilities to relax while in Jordan.
There are lots of room for improvement, hence I have not given 4 but 3. rooms are very clean, hotel is good, amenities good... but.. there is a but. Reception is not very well organized during check in and check out, they had so many troubles to check us as a group and also many while we checked out during different days. Plus the food! We were exhausted so we had to eat at hotel all 3 nights. Anything we ordered came in 1 hour minimum and always cold. That was frustrating. Also language is an issue. I order towel near the pool, I receive napkin.
But overall the stay was pleasant.

Room Tip: higher quieter floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsliHanGedik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holiday Inn Amm... J, Hotel Management at Holiday Inn Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experience at Holiday Inn Amman.
We value your review.
We are pleased to hear that your stay was comfortable and up to your standard, it's something our staff takes great pride in.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Sincerely,
Holiday Inn Amman Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
5.4 km away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 150 in Amman
1,211 reviews
3.9 km away
Grand Millennium Hotel Amman
4.3 km away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 150 in Amman
1,263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 150 in Amman
935 reviews
2.7 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
0.4 km away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#3 of 150 in Amman
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Amman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Amman

Address: Madina Al Munawarah St | Mohammad Al assaf, Amman 11194, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Amman
#18 Luxury Hotel in Amman
Price Range: ₹ 7,553 - ₹ 11,555 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Amman is situated in a prime location in western Amman, conveniently close to shopping centres and just a 30-minute drive from Queen Alia International Airport. The hotel is a perfect base to explore the many places of interest in the surrounding area of Jordan, which includes the Dead Sea and Mount Nebo.Holiday Inn Amman offers 218 thoughtfully appointed guest rooms and suites, all featuring modern amenities and high-tech equipment. There are non-smoking rooms and rooms specially equipped for disabled guests. Holiday Inn Amman offers a variety of Restaurants and Guests can choose from a diversity of dining options in addition to 24-hour Room Service. For meetings and banquets, Holiday Inn Amman features a large multi-purpose hall that can host a variety of social and business gatherings for up to 1000 guests. A comprehensive range of audio-visual equipment and a range of business services provide for the needs of the business traveler.Holiday Inn Amman also offers High Speed Internet Access in its floors and. In addition to the availability of wireless connection within different areas of the Hotel and a Business Center facilities. The hotel's recreational facilities offer an outdoor swimming pool and bar, a Fitness Centre, sauna, Jacuzzi and steam room. Additional amenities include a hairdresser, beauty salon and a barber shop. There is also complimentary on-site parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Amman Hotel Amman
Amman Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing