We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place for business meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman
Ranked #3 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I received a warm welcome on arrival and was able to check into my room immediately before noon. I was asked whether I wanted a smoking or non-smoking room and as a non-smoker I elected for the latter. The room was clean and comfortable as we would come to expect from a Crowne Plaza hotel. We used one of the business rooms on the roof and it had the largest meeting table I had ever seen. We were provided with a data projector each night and everything worked well. The staff were attentive and we were even able to eat in the meeting room one evening as we were still working.
One of the only down side was smoking within the places that we ate. I suspect that it is part of the culture in Jordan and may be the case in every hotel. Just something to be aware of if this is your first time visiting Amman.

Room Tip: You can request a non smoking room and there are quiet floors too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Amman!
Thank you so much for writing such a thorough review of our property. We are all so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to benefit from our facilities. We aim to make our property your home away from home and provide you with the best service possible. We are happy to hear that you were delighted with our friendly staff and had enjoyed our business rooms.
We look forward to your return visit and thank you for choosing Crowne plaza Amman.

Sincerely,
Omar Bregeth
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (964)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 35 of 964 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I came for business I stay for one week here in crowne plaza and everyday me and my friends we eat in cafe Vienna the food was really great and the staff are friendly all I can say is the service was really excellent thanks to all we will came back soon.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank هوواوي ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

We really enjoyed reading your review on Tripadvisor. It has been shared with our team and we can honestly say it put a smile on everyone's faces. Its guests such as yourself that create that dedication among all our team members to work harder and exceed our guests’ expectations-- we are happy that we were able to exceed your expectations. Please come back and visit us again very soon!

Respectfully,
Omar Bregeth
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I can’t stay in a hotel that still has a bathtub curtain. I spent one night there and the bed was comfortable and all, but it wasn’t an experience the matches the prices of the room and services provided.
I checked out and i don’t know when the security deposit is going to be refunded to me. it’s been 5 days now.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Riham A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I would like to assure you that your valuable feedback has been shared with the concerned Management team for further action. We look forward to your return visit.

Sincerely,
Omar Bregeth
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel is very good. Rooms are large, bed in comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. Check in and out is smooth and fast. Breakfast is excellent and Vienna cafe is good for a break. The only comment is the tile floor in toilet and at the room entrance are not clean and not mopped by the staff. Overall experience is very good and I would come back again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank mahmoud s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Amman
We would like, at first, to thank you for sparing the time to write this review and to share with us your experience.
In parallel, we were contented when learning that you've enjoyed your stay and that our services have risen up to your expectations. On the same note, we are thankful for mirroring your constructive comments; matter that shall be discussed with our management team. We do hope to welcome you once again at Crowne Plaza Amman and earn the chance to greet you in person.

Respectfully,
Omar Bregeth
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I love this cafe for the hospitality by the staff,
I appreciate your staff Lanie for excellent service,
For sure I will come again along with my Freind.

Um Ali a delicious dish I ask .
But their is one negative issue this questioner is too long and need time , I suggest to make short and simple in order to take more feedback about your services , thanks a lot.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Abdulla Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar B, Director of Rooms at Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Crowne Plaza Amman .Thank you so much for your kind review of our property especially our Vienna Cafe outlet. We are happy to welcome you and serve you always.

With Best Regards,
Omar Bregeth
Director of Rooms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
4.2 km away
InterContinental Jordan
3.5 km away
Le Meridien Amman
Le Meridien Amman
#6 of 150 in Amman
1,263 reviews
3.8 km away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 150 in Amman
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 150 in Amman
973 reviews
1 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
2.7 km away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#12 of 150 in Amman
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman

Address: King Faisal Bin Abdul Aziz | 6th Circle, Amman 11195, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Amman
#3 Luxury Hotel in Amman
#6 Business Hotel in Amman
Price Range: ₹ 9,256 - ₹ 13,434 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman 5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class service in a state-of-the-art hotel in Jordan's thriving capital. Overlooking the white city of Amman, the stunningly situated Crowne Plaza Amman hotel is an acclaimed destination for business trips and family visits to Jordan. Our prestigious location in the 6th Circle places you close to corporations and trendy mall, and just 10 minutes from Amman's Citadel, Roman Theater and Souq Zara. We are the closest 5-star hotel to Queen Alia International Airport, 35 minutes away. The hotel offers event and wedding facilities unrivaled in Amman, from graceful Nabatean Ballroom to the innovative Royal Tent marquee. Enjoy complimentary Wi-Fi with one of the highest speed internet access in town, a 24-hour Business Center and a staff that prides itself on anticipating guests' needs, you can expect a business experience that is seamless and stress free. Take a leisurely swim in our totally new heated outdoor hydro-pool during summer season or enjoy winter activity in our heated indoor pool during winter (age 16 and above). Re-energize in The Spa with its saunas, steam baths or with a massage and beauty treatment in one of 12 exclusive cabins. Watch the world go by over coffee and shisha in street side Café Vienna. The juiciest steaks in town await in V Lounge & Restaurant. The best views and Syrian cuisine are in rooftop Al Halaby. Explore Jordan with the help of our Concierge. Whether you visit Petra, Jerash or the Dead Sea, you can be sure of a warm welcome on your return to the Crowne Plaza Amman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Amman
Amman Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing