We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
205
233
116
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
233
116
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown amman crab tower roman theatre rooftop restaurant budget hotel ideal location hummus hotel is located hot water very nice hotel citadel jordan driver backpackers
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2016

I stayed here for a week using it as a base to get around Jordon. For the price I paid I think it was great value esp considering the location and the fact breakfast was included.

The room was ok. Basic as it was still in the throws of being done up. Had a few issues with the hot water and tv while there but overall I would recommend it.

Offers free wifi mostly in the common room area. The staff were helpful when I needed to work out buses to go out and about.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tunisiaone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2016

Very busy street and all people watching you going to this hotel. For the price I paid, could have been better. I got a 2 rooms, each had 3 beds. At night it was freezing, and the blanket was not enough. The shower room was the worst, so small you can hardly turn in it while showering and the water is everywhere. Good thing - free wifi and very good breakfast on the top of the roof with amazing view of the city. Staff friendly and helpful, just the rooms are not comfortable

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marianna12m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

The hotel has a great location, a really great value for money!

The breakfast is awesome, with a view to the city, worth a look specially with the colours of the sunrise in the middle east.

Staff are very helpfull in guiding you, and extremely welcoming!

Great hotel to rest at in a layover at oman for a traveller :)

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 312SilviaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

The shared shower room for the 6-bed basement dorm where I stayed was pretty damn good. I wasn't expecting much based on the room, but when I opened that bathroom door, boy was I surprised.
No chipped paint and dated furnishings here, oh no - the tiles are black marble (or feel it at least) and the walls and ceiling a bright, fresh cream colour. The strong lighting and relatively powerful fan help to accentuate the open and clean feeling.
The sink and toilet both seem relatively new and the toilet flushed well - no awkward double-flushes to force anything down here.
The shower itself is the crowning feature, with easy-to-use taps to control the temperature and a simple pull-stop on top of the tap to initiate the shower spray. The head is of decent size and outputs a decent stream of water with good power and has ample room for shower gel and the like. Combined with the spacious area, this allows for a good, thorough cleaning without difficulty.
However, there are some negatives: the shower head is locked in one position and although elevation may be changed, angle may not. The wet-room feel may seem nice, but in reality this just means that the floor and surrounding area become fairly wet - even my towel, hung on the provided towel ring, got slightly damp. To combat this, a squeegee is provided, and while undeniably effective, it does detract from the feng shui of the room a little. The lack of a window is also a minor annoyance, as electric light is a poor substitute for natural.
In all, the bathroom was above my expectations, and was pleasant to use. Without any spectacular features, I cannot award a perfect rating, but if booking this hotel be comforted that you will have access to a solid four star bathroom.

The Shower Guy

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
Thank TheShowerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2016

Central location and helpful staff -- they also organise trips to Petra, Dead Sea etc.. Do ask them about anything, Tamim is ready to help. The breakfast with a view of Amman is definitely one to remember.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ani G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArabTowerHotel, Assistant Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2016

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience during your recent stay at Arab Tower Hotel
Your feedback is truly appreciated
Hope to see you again
Best regards
Tamim Alkhatib

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews