We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (601)
Filter reviews
602 results
Traveller rating
205
235
116
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
235
116
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown amman crab tower roman theatre rooftop restaurant budget hotel ideal location hummus hotel is located hot water very nice hotel citadel jordan driver backpackers
Filter
Updating list...
375 - 380 of 602 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2012

A friend and i stayed the night after flying in from Dubai. We arrived late not knowing what to expect due to the considerably cheap price. We were very surprised, the staff was very helpful when checking inn and for 25JOD ($35) the room wasn't too shabby, it was quite spacious for 2 people. The room included a living room complete with a full bathroom and twin bed, as well as a second bedroom with another full bathroom, twin and queen size bed... And of course, it included modern amenities such as free wifi a fridge with water, soft drinks and snickers bars etc inside it. The interior of the hotel is EXTREMELY out-dated so it definitely takes a little time to get used to. Definitely don't judge the hotel on first impression, the water stays hot, the location is great, and the people are nice. Plus, your stay comes with complimentary breakfast located on the roof top with an amazing views of the city. I would definitely recomend this hotel to friends/family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nap_007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

I stayed 3 nights. When I entered the room, founded it dusky and gloomy. Then after spent a night, I felt so comfortable.
Facilities outdated, but hot shower, helpful staff. Breakfast on the rooftop was very nice. Located in the downtown, crowded and loudy. Especially, 'azan' before daybreak made me surprised, but with good atmosphere of Islamic country.
Not deluxe, but cozy. I love this hotel.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
Thank nakandakari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Burj Al Arab.
We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated.
also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast on the roof top .
regarding to first impression you had when you entered the room that way we hope our guests to feel more comfortable .
Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future .

Rafat Ali .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights before moving south in Jordan.

The hotel staff were great, friendly, helpful and considerate. The room itself wasn't a 3-star hotel room, but being use to hostel's it was adequate. Although the price was a bit steep in hindsight. However that's made up for (partially) with the breakfast!

Fresh Omelette's made from scratch for you on the terrace! Along with all the other usuals, bread, jams/cheeses/spreads. A highlight to be sure. The Terrace itself was a great way to start the day. The location of the hotel is very central, but if you're a backpacker, it's probably better to stay at Jordan Towers.

If you're looking for an affordable, well-kept, friendly and centrally located hotel in Amman though, Arab towers is definitely the choice.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dduerds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Stayed here while my travel partner recovered from illness and enjoyed my time immensely. The weather was too cold for the balcony breakfast so served it downstairs in the reception so space was restricted but got to meet many travellers passing through.

When I needed to by medicine the reception staff helped writing out the medicines in Arabic and providing directions on the best way to get there. Also city buses to take to get to the shopping centres.

The room had good wifi and a fridge for water and whenever needed tea they delivered this to the door. The only issue was with the heating which we needed to ask several times to be switched on as it was freezing outside but once on warmed up the room very quickly. We also had a TV which had a few English channels which was good for someone spending time in bed.

When my travel partner was better we got great advice on how to get to Madaba via bus and also Jerash, again by public transport. When it came time to move on we were sorry to go and almost took up their offer to drive us to Wadi Musa rather than catch the public bus. In the end the public bus was a great experience and no trouble at all. The Jordanians found us amusing as most tourists take taxis or tours between sites but the public transport is not difficult to use at all.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tumbuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2012

We spent 2 nights at Arab Tower Hotel and with the exception of the street noise issue thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hotel is ideally located only a couple of minutes walk from the roman amphitheatre and in easy walking distance of Rainbow Street. On arrival it appeared we'd been upgraded from a double to a family room - it consisted of a generously sized double bedroom plus a living area with 2 single beds and sofa & coffee table, TV and full size fridge. There were also 2 bathrooms although both very small. The staff we met were all very friendly and helpful. The only real negative we experienced was the noise from outside. Although both heavy sleepers we ended up relocating to the beds in the living area to avoid the noise in the bedroom (which looked directly out onto the street). I would imagine though that the rooms to the rear of the hotel would not experience so much noise (seeing as we were only staying 2 nights we did not mention the problem to staff).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the street to avoid noise
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews