We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (600)
Filter reviews
600 results
Traveller rating
205
233
116
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
205
233
116
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown amman crab tower roman theatre rooftop restaurant budget hotel ideal location hummus hotel is located hot water very nice hotel citadel jordan driver backpackers
Filter
Updating list...
379 - 384 of 600 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2012

upon my arrival at the hotel room, i noticed long black hairs in bathroom sink, ants on the bathroom floor. then i noticed pubic black hairs in the bed ! i am not black haired , so they were not mine and it was obvious the room had not been 'cleaned' as they keep referring to it as. when the cleaners say 'clean' all they meant was to replace towels and toilet roll, bed sheets (even that did not get done for my arrival)!! so, i was very perturbed and felt ill at -ease with the dirty room!
i was not allowed to bring any native person to my room at all , even though i had paid up full and i was always a pleasant guest and i never complained for anything. the customer service level was poor and slow. they only offer one type of tea , despite advertising 5 other flavours on the menu.
the overall experience here was just adequate but i would not stay again due to the limits i encountered with stubborn hotel policies.
the bathroom has no drainage system for the shower water to go down and so its a real inconvenience , as then the bedroom floor gets wet and dangerous too!
the prices for things like food, drinks and tourist trips were excellent , and i thought the selection of jordanian /middle eastern food was good value , and enjoyable!
the location was ideal for ancient roman remains exploration and the overall downtown experience was good for me.

Room Tip: ask for 6th floor room as the hotel is based on busy road. it can be a bit noisey at times
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianlabeija
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We had a fantastic experience at Burj Al Arab - the room was clean and big, the rooftop terrace was amazing, and the central location in the old city can't be beat. What made our stay so unique, however, was the manager, Arafat - so caring, helpful, and enthusiastic - he made us feel so welcome and he took extremely good care of us. Arafat went out of his way, above and beyond, every time - always with a smile and a laugh. We've now stayed there twice in 10 days and will stay there again in two weeks. It is official. Our home away from home is Burj al Arab Amman. Tyana and Geoff

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tai g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time and sharing your experience at Burj Al Arab. We are always delighted to hear from a happy guest- your kind words are much appreciated. As there is no better motivation than praise for a "job well done – also very happy to hear that you enjoyed the Terrace! Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. IT IS YOUR HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!

Thanks Again,

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Me and my couple stayed in this hotel on June 2012. It's a perfect choice for Amman. It's close to all the places you want to visit in Amman.
We arrange an excursion with the hotel to go to the Dead Sea, Jordan River ( baptist place of Jesus), Mt. Nabu, it was perfect, we went in a comfortable car, the driver excellent, and a good price!!
We went to Petra for 2 days and we leave our luggage at the hotel without charge and when we come back Rafat, remember our names!!!
All the people that works in this hotel are very friendly and helpful, especially Rafat, he recomend us very good places for eating, and he is very very friendly and proffesional, he is always with a smile and ready to help you with everything you need.
Rooms are very good, with tv, frigobar, ac, and free wi-fi in all the hotel.
On the roof you have a restaurant with a beatiful roof.
I hightly recomend this place

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceci-Lee12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arabtower, Front Office Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again soon.

Rafat and the rest of the staff send you their regards.

Thanks again.

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Perfect location ,,Very clean , quiet and good for the price ,,, the staff were very helpful staff ,,, rafat and Mohammad ,,, amazing view on the roof toop ,,, I would really recommend Arab tower hotel it,s the best in down town ,,, 3 minute walking to citadel and roman amphitheater .

Room Tip: Single room
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 23 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience with us on the Trip Advisor.

All of us are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again soon.

Thanks again.

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

I paid 28JD for a twin (2 people) and 18JD for a single. Rooms were clean, although the bathrooms were tiny, shower mats grimy, and the bathrooms flooded pretty much as soon as the shower was switched on. 24 hour hot water. Elevator. Good, basic complementary breakfast on the roof, where there are great views of the city. Free wi-fi. Personally I did not find the staff friendly (not at reception, not at breakfast), although I noticed they were much friendlier with male travellers and married couples (I stayed once alone, and once shared the cost of a twin room with a fellow male traveller). Location is very central. Staff can arrange taxis anywhere you want to go out of the city.

Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
Thank pali-land
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews