We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveller rating
206
239
118
34
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
206
239
118
34
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews downtown amman roman theatre crab tower rooftop restaurant budget hotel hummus hot water hotel is located taxi driver rainbow street citadel petra backpackers toilet jerash arabic
Filter
Updating list...
402 - 407 of 609 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed here for 1 night in November paying 30JD for an double room.
The room was of a decent size but not clean at all, ants were crawling in the bathroom and a lot of hairs from previous guests. The shower is horrible, the one I had in the wadi rum desert was even better than this one.
The guy at the counter was not helpful at all, merely plain rude. And the WIFI does not work at all.
Good things are the breakfast, its basic but an friendly cook makes you an omelet. and the location its close to the citadel, theater and souk.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Park W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Based in downtown Amman which is the old city. I stayed here for 2 nights. The price was reasonable, 40jd for 2 nights incl breakfast, rooms were large enf with 2 beds. Taxi available from front of the hotel. From Amman airport (Amman ) by Taxi will be 20jd, you could take a bus from Alia international airport for 2JD, get down in the 1st stop, cab to hashimi street for 4 jd. Always negotiate with cabs and don't agree straight away on the price, this is an accepted practice so it's ok in Jordan. For tour to Petra hotel was charging between 70-90jd for private hire taxi. I caught t taxi to Abdali Jett bus station for 2Jd, got 6.30 am bus to Petra16Jd return ticket, back to Amman 4.30.

Date of stay: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Paulmat555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arabtower, Public Relations Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2011

Dear Guests,

We are delighted you liked the new refurbished rooms. Many thanks for sharing your experience and we hope to welcome you again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

hi,
We staid there 1 nights just before going to Jerusalem
The top view was amazing in the morning while we were taking our breakfast. A whole view in Amman citadel and the neighborhood. The breakfast was so complete with milk, café, nescafe, the, juices, fresch bread, cereals, omelette cooked by a cooker with your preferences
the staff was so helpful with us. They arranged us our trip in taxi until Jerusalem, they gave us information. They even took our coats and boots until we came back and they sent them to us in Amman airport
I would really recommend this hotel and even for us for another trip

Date of stay: October 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ha a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arabtower, Public Relations Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on the Trip Advisor. Your general feedback and comments are appreciated. We are glad for describing our Breakfast as complete. Moreover, we are happy that you did enjoy the breakfast and related services.
Thanks again and hope to have you back with us in the future.

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

Clean, reasonable sized room.
Bathroom was very cramped but serves its purpose.
Breakfast is included in the room price and is served on the roof terrace which has a great view. Good range of food available.
Good location in downtown Amman. On a main road but you wouldn't know this from inside the room.
One member of staff (Rafat) at reception was very friendly but he was only around in evenings. The chap who was there in the daytime was quite unhelpful and provided us with incorrect information regarding public transport to Jerash and to Petra in what appeared to be an attempt to sell us overpriced services. As we didn't like this, we decided not to stay again here and to stay at Abbasi Palace Hotel instead when we returned to Amman.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashni86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arabtower, Guest Relations Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2011

Dear Ashni86,

I am glad that you did enjoy our Breakfast, Our receptionist that gave you presumed he gave you wrong information is incorrect, You came during Eid Time where public transportation is unavailable and he told you and offer you a private tour.

I hope you had a lovely stay at our Hotel and at the other Hotel.

Thank you for writing it's name on our page.

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2011

I was travelling with my teenage sister and was a bit concerned about safety staying in downtown Amman - but the hotel proved to be safe and the staff were friendly. The hotel arranged for our trip to Jerash and Aljun, and the driver for our trip to the Dead Sea and to Wadi Rum. I was amazed to find out they had room service - didn't expect that for a budget hotel.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandy4115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arabtower, Manager at Arab Tower Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Thank you for your review!! We Hope you had a Memorable Journey in Jordan !!

Mohannad Ali

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews