We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Amman Pasha Hotel(Amman)(Great Value!)
US$ 43
US$ 37
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$ 113
US$ 90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ibis Amman(Amman)
US$ 97
US$ 69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 160
US$ 138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 158/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 238
US$ 170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 106
US$ 92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 243
US$ 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 162
US$ 131
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 332
US$ 68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$ 128
US$ 93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
6
7
18
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
7
18
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Firs time I stayed in this hotel was about six months ago, and today I can say that a big changes had happened to this hotel, I agree it still needs a lot of work but it seems that the management is determined to raise up the quality of this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Raad G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

The Pro's of staying at the Le Vendome are its close proximity to downtown Amman, it's quietness and the willingness of the staff to make your stay enjoyable.

Sadly, the Con's are such that it needs a large investment to bring it up to Western standards for a 4 star hotel. Everything that's been said about it being run down with not working or inefficient electrical goods is true. The hairdryer was so scary with its spitting and crackling, I hastily unplugged it as I was sure it would burst into flames.

We were given a suite when we returned at the end of our stay and were made as comfortable as possible, but woefully the lack of amenities doesn't make up for all that is sad about the hotel. We didn't see another guest in the five nights we stayed at the hotel, which in itself is indicative of its decline.

I wish I could recommend it as the staff are lovely, but sadly I can't as it really isn't up to western standards and I'm seriously worried about its standards of safety.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Yvonnenetball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room was run-down. Air conditioning and refrigerator were not working. Bathroom was dirty and the toilet paper holder was broken. Hotel staff was not responsive to guests. Not a 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This hotel is not as bad as many reviews state. The sad fact is that the 90% fall in tourist numbers has hit them hard. Very few people apart from passing tour groups stop here and as a result they have cut back on staffing and facilities. It is on the correct side of the city for the airport and a taxi downtown is very cheap. There are a few reasonable places to eat nearby and a very well stocked off license/alcohol store.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger_peatling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Stayed in the same room for a night each at the start and end of a tour. Bathroom was dirty and room was chilly (heater did not work). Free wifi (though intermittent). Some choice at breakfast and they did accommodate us for an early start. Lobby had numerous 'no smoking' signs which were ignored and thus the whole area smelt of smoke. In financial area and few places to enjoy a nice meal at night.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews