We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
6
7
18
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
7
18
11
8
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. The room was run-down. Air conditioning and refrigerator were not working. Bathroom was dirty and the toilet paper holder was broken. Hotel staff was not responsive to guests. Not a 4 star hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

This hotel is not as bad as many reviews state. The sad fact is that the 90% fall in tourist numbers has hit them hard. Very few people apart from passing tour groups stop here and as a result they have cut back on staffing and facilities. It is on the correct side of the city for the airport and a taxi downtown is very cheap. There are a few reasonable places to eat nearby and a very well stocked off license/alcohol store.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roger_peatling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Stayed in the same room for a night each at the start and end of a tour. Bathroom was dirty and room was chilly (heater did not work). Free wifi (though intermittent). Some choice at breakfast and they did accommodate us for an early start. Lobby had numerous 'no smoking' signs which were ignored and thus the whole area smelt of smoke. In financial area and few places to enjoy a nice meal at night.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Benkei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

Our tour company booked us here. No way is it 4 stars. We arrived in the evening and there was no charm or ambience in the reception. Instead we were greeted by a bouncer type guy at the door when we put our bags through the xray. The hallway smelled like kerosene and extremely musty. The minibar fridge wasn't plugged in and there was no light bulb in the light by the TV. The TV remote's batteries were dead. The sheets had holes in them and the bathroom towels didn't match, the toilet paper roll was broken and the toilet paper (at least they had some of that) was stuck on top of some sort of pole. We looked for the fire escapes -- that's how nervous we felt. We decided to go out to the Grand Millenium up the street for drinks. Upon exiting the elevator in the Levenda lobby, there were only two guys on some couches and it looked like they were doing a drug or arms deal. So we made tracks for the Grand Millenium hotel (truly four or five stars). After only five minutes at the bar we decided to get a room there instead. We went back to this horrible hotel to get a change of clothes and the sliding glass door was closed. We had to wait for the bouncer guy to open the door for us. Seriously, our spidey senses were on high alert. Do not stay at this hotel. It is zero stars.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WorldismyhomeValerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The hotel was awful. The whole reception needed a clean. Staff were OK. Breakfast was pretty poor. The knob to turn the shower on broke off in my hand. It's very much in the business district and whilst there were places to buy water, snacks, restaurants, etc, it was very much a soulless modern city feel to it all. Only stayed there as it was part of the tour I was on. I would not recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews