We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ms”
Review of ibis Amman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ibis Amman
Ranked #19 of 150 Hotels in Amman
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice hotel with a good location
Many thanks for Mr.ahmed Alzaben for his cooperative,,they have also different tybes of foodشي لزيز على الاخر
وكل يلى بالفندق تعاملهم راقي جدا ❤،،الغرف كتير نظيفة ومريحة

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yumna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisAmman, Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Yunna

greeting from ibis Amman

Me and my staff were happy having you in our property , I will share your comments with our team, hope to welcome you very soon.

Have A good day :)

your sincerely
Khaled Adawi
Operation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

Ibis made my solo trip to Jordan was made very comfortable!
Thanks to the hotel manager and reception staff!
Excellent service all round & great location off course .
I am surely coming back again!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank veenit2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisAmman, Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Veenit

Greeting from ibis Amman
Thank you for your feedback about our hotel;
I will share your comments directly with the team; this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Khaled Adawi
Operation manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

The hotel need maintenance and improvements. The internet doesn’t works in my room. The carpet is dirty and old. The decoration is old fashion.
The bathroom looks very old and not properly clean.
The room doesn’t have a socket near the bad.
The staff is friendly but nothing special.

I hope the ibis can improve that.

Thank you

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andreia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisAmman, Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Andreia

First of all allow me to thank you for taking time and writing to us your comments regarding your stay in ibis Amman
I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies,

Please rest assured that I will review your comments personally with my team and necessary action will be taken in order to correct the comments.

Once again, we thank you and hope to win back your trust.

Khaled Adawi
Operation Manger
Hotel Ibis Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Comfortable hotel with a great location. Exceptional customer service, especially from Hassn and the other housekeeping staff. Rooms are clean and well appointed. The staff was very friendly and asked several times during our stay how they might help us.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank tsmithtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisAmman, Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear tsmithtravel

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Amman.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Thank you again for sharing your experience and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Khaled Adawi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017

Well located. A good mall just across with excellent local shopping. Apart from Trinkets one can pickup Supermarket items also like Cheese, Tinned stuff etc. There is an excellent local Jordanian sweet shop across called Habibi wiorth visiting. The Hotel is clean and neat. Rooms are neat though not classy. Dining Hall looks good and food is reasonably tasty. Breakfast choices are limited.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank win_noronha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IbisAmman, Manager at ibis Amman, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Dear Noronha
We very much appreciates your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Amman Al Madinah. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

concerning the breakfast I will share it with our chef :)

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Khaled Adawi
Hotel Ibis Amman

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
8 km away
Amman Pasha Hotel
Amman Pasha Hotel
#7 of 150 in Amman
966 reviews
5.9 km away
Toledo Amman Hotel
Toledo Amman Hotel
#14 of 150 in Amman
819 reviews
7.6 km away
Art Hotel Downtown
Art Hotel Downtown
#27 of 150 in Amman
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ayass Hotel
Ayass Hotel
#4 of 150 in Amman
304 reviews
4.1 km away
Corp Amman Hotel
Corp Amman Hotel
#20 of 150 in Amman
374 reviews
4.3 km away
Amman Marriott Hotel
Amman Marriott Hotel
#11 of 150 in Amman
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ibis Amman? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ibis Amman

Address: 61 Mohd Fayadh al Assaf Street, Amman 11953, Jordan
Phone Number:
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Amman
Price Range: ₹ 4,127 - ₹ 5,932 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — ibis Amman 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mr. Jason Crowther, the General Manager of ibis Amman hotel, would like to welcome you for business or leisure trips. Ibis Amman is located in the heart of Amman city center. The hotel is well noted for comfort, modernity and excellent value for money. Located only 30 minutes away from Queen Alia International Airport and in the heart of a business and leisure district. Suitably close to shopping centers, restaurants & corporate offices, ibis Amman is your ideal destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your ibis Amman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Amman Hotel Amman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing