We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Global Communities M&E Workshop”
Review of Amman Rotana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Amman Rotana
Ranked #8 of 151 Hotels in Amman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2017

An outstanding experience at the Rotana because the staff knew that all we needed was support throughout each day, and a gracious atmosphere, and that's exactly what they provided! (Plus the amazing food).

My ONLY wish were that the conference room had been cleaned a bit better (trash removed, tablecloths changed--because you could see the coffee stains)

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank SamuelGerstin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Mr. Gerstin,

Thank you for having taken the time to review our hotel, we are glad to know that you were satisfied with your event and please accept our apology for any inconvenience you may have faced at the conference room.

Your valuable feedback will be taken into consideration to ensure your future visits are even better.

Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations.

Thank you again for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

84 - 88 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 16 November 2017

The experience was good in terms of service & value. The location gives you variety of things to be done, shopping, coffee shops, restaurants and even enjoying walking. You will really enjoy the stay in Rotana Hotel Amman.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Kamal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Our Dear Guest Mr. Kamal,

Thank you for this excellent review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017

had a wonderful experience during my short business stay, location of Hotel is marvelous, staff extremely friendly and helpful. I would defiantly return back to this Hotel and consider Rotana all over.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank ramis35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Our Dear Guest Mr. Ramis,

Thank you for this excellent review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

Excellent experience blended with warm service and welcoming ,the hotel is clean and brand new located in very good location in heart of Amman , I will reaerve again in this hotel once I back to Amman .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
Thank Ziad N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Our Dear Guest Mr. Ziad,

Thank you for this excellent review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations.

Thank you again, we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

After 10 years of travelling to Amman, my recent 4 day stay in the Rotana Amman Hotel was the best hotel experience I have had in the city and far outstrips the other 5 Star hotel options. The rooms are modern and clean with comfortable beds and bathrooms. The dining options are excellent. I had a wonderful meal in the Rodeo Grill (steakhouse) and Gusto (Italian). I didn't try the other restaurants in the hotel. The breakfast was varied and nice. The staff are very friendly and always willing to offer their help. The only draw back is that the hotel lobby is very small and not great for business meetings.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Rotana Hotels
1  Thank FWP2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman-Rotana, General Manager at Amman Rotana, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Our Dear Guest,

Thank you for this excellent review, we are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

Rest assured that we are keen to always provide the best services to our guests and to meet and exceed their expectations.

Thank you again for sharing your valuable feedback
We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Yours sincerely,

Atieh Hamarneh
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Amman hotels
0.5 km away
The Boulevard Arjaan by Rotana
1.7 km away
InterContinental Jordan
1.9 km away
Four Seasons Hotel Amman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Grand Hyatt Amman
Grand Hyatt Amman
#5 of 151 in Amman
1,261 reviews
0.8 km away
Le Grand Amman Managed By AccorHotels
0.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Amman
Kempinski Hotel Amman
#13 of 151 in Amman
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amman Rotana? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amman Rotana

Address: Black Iris Street, Amman 926111, Jordan
Region: Jordan > Amman Governorate > Amman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 151 Hotels in Amman
Price Range: ₹ 9,756 - ₹ 13,860 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Amman Rotana 5*
Number of rooms: 410
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the central business & social destination, Al Abdali, Amman Rotana is the first tower hotel in Jordan offering 412 lavish rooms and suites, housed across 50 floors at 188 metres high. Experience luxury in each of the 412 rooms including 34 elegant suites, 10 dedicated Club Rotana floors, 5 Crown Suites and a Royal Suite, providing business & leisure travellers with exclusive privileges ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, HotelQuickly, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Prestigia and Ctrip TA so you can book your Amman Rotana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing