We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding ”
Review of zepra

zepra
Ranked #140 of 1,845 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 25 - US$ 70
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 15 October 2015 via mobile

We went last night with 10 persons, the food, the ambience and the service was top notch. The egg rolls, the tuna tartar, and everything else was simply really good. May be only a bit pricey, but prepared.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank rogerferreti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

179 - 183 of 588 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2015 via mobile

Great restaurant with very varied menu. Been there a number of times. And the quality is very stable and good. The price is in my view in balance with what is offered. I have two recommendations. Tables for 2 persons are too far in the back. And for europeans, slow down the service a bit. We donot like 3 courses in 45 minutes.

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank FreddyH211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015 via mobile

I usually go to Zepra once a month. The starters and small dishes are superb, so don't settle for the main course. They also have neat cocktails worth tasting.

The last time I went there was with my 5 year old daughter which really enjoyed it. I too was impressed with the top kids-oriented service: she got her own kids menu and some drawing activity, her meal came out first and pretty fast too, she really liked the meal (which is way better than the crap they give kids in some places) and even got a small ice cream in the end. Well done.

Also: once or twice a year Zepra changes its menu for a couple of days to the chefs old and now-closed restaurant - Chimichanga, that served excellent New-Mexican food, modern style. If you get the chance you should definitely go.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank Tom2484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

one of the best in Tel Aviv
i live in the city and frequently visit this restaurant
The best Asian food
great Asian salads and wonderful deserts
any dish with meat is the best!

Date of visit: September 2015
Thank anat g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2015

Avi Konforti's Zepra delivers time after time. Dishes are all creative and delicious. All have a distinctive touch and great balance.
BUT...If you like to drink with your food, be prepared to spend some $$$. Ordinary beer like the Spanish Inedite 750ml, sold on the street for 30NIS is sold here for 105!!! - Really, there is no reason for this insane mark-up and this is just one example. I saysettle for a little less and keep your clientele happy..

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oren t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed zepra also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to zepra? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing