We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveller rating
221
128
38
19
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
221
128
38
19
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel marketboutique hotelroof terraceisraelbeachkettleyafo
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 9 November 2017

You do not care if you shower on the toilet, have no space in the bathroom at all, hear waterfalls from the walls, like to be in dirty rooms, like to drink from waterheater that is full with red waterstone, etc... If you like these things, it is your place. Otherwise, you can have a nice appartment on Dizengoff for cheaper price.

Room Tip: Chosse on airbnb and avoid this place
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noranagyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peer B, Guest Relations Manager at Peer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

It might happen from time to time when a guest is not satisfied with a room, it is a matter of personal preferences.
Whatever the situation is, the most important thing is the solutions.
We are proud to say that, as we always do, we managed to find a solution that satisfed the client and by that satisfied us as well and allow us to keep up with our good job Producing satisfied customers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

For the price the room I had was very good value. However, I was on the 1st floor corner room which had windows on 2 sides, whilst some of the ground floor rooms, from what I could see, appeared much darker with no outside views.

It does have a small outside roof terrace (no views) but this was used by smokers a lot.

The staff kept the room clean with plenty of fresh towels. but you have to remember to wash any cups, plates etc (provided in the room) yourself.

The mattress definitely needed to be replaced as very lumpy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dianer721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights, August 2017. Found it easily, although I had not read the email which said to collect the keys from the Peer Boutique Hotel upon arrival. Once we realised our error we collected the key from the Peer Boutique hotel which was only a couple of streets up. The girl on the desk was pleasant and helpful when we checked in. Although the room we had was small it was clean, bed was pretty comfortable and we had a kettle and a fridge. Location is excellent, only a few minutes from the beach and plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. The door handle came loose during our stay but was repaired immediately, the guy who repaired it was very polite and courteous. My son loved the hotel cat that resided on the patio area. Overall we both enjoyed our stay at the Peer Guest House

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Among the bad reviews I had a nice stay. The rooms are super close to the beach and right around the corner from THE BEST HUMMUS restaurant in Tel-Aviv (not sure the name of it, but it had a blue tarp above it and the tables and chairs were all outside. I DEFINITELY recommend).

This hotel is not a 5 star, luxury place to stay but it does the trick. The room was small, yet quirky and clean. It had an entrance to a little patio area. The shower was in the same confined space as the toilet, so unfortunately if the toilet seat was left open it got all wet each time someone showered. The room had air conditioning, towels, cups, plates, a kettle and a mini fridge.

The only slightly annoying aspect was that the actual reception is located 3 blocks (5 minute walk) away from the rooms. You had to either physically go there or call/Whatsapp message an employee who would then promptly come to meet you at the rooms. I have an iPhone7 and I found the wifi only worked in the upper level of the room.

I was content with our stay especially since they serve free coffee at the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peer B, Manager at Peer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your nice comment :)
It is usually people that are not easy to satisfy, if I'd to say it nicely, that leaves comments and therefore some comments are unpleasent.
The Hummus place realy is the best in Tel Aviv and it called "Shlomo and Doron" on Yishkon street, and as for the WIFI we got it fixed :)
Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and we hope you had a great vacation in lovely Tel Aviv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

Super experience. Nice stuff. Best coffee in town. We had a great experience. Thank you very much for all. The best room in No.10 with view and best privacy. We will come back to Tel Aviv to start at Peer Guest House.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Adventure324721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews