We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful guesthouse in wonderful Tel Aviv”
Review of Peer Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peer Guest House
Ranked #8 of 40 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great stay. Very nice guesthouse in centre of Tel Aviv. Excellent service. Near the beach and busses. Also near the carmel market and lots of restaurants and pubs. Everyday they clean the room. With the bus it's not so far from the central bus and trainstation so you can travel to Jerusalem and more.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruuds716
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017

You do not care if you shower on the toilet, have no space in the bathroom at all, hear waterfalls from the walls, like to be in dirty rooms, like to drink from waterheater that is full with red waterstone, etc... If you like these things, it is your place. Otherwise, you can have a nice appartment on Dizengoff for cheaper price.

Room Tip: Chosse on airbnb and avoid this place
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank noranagyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peer B, Guest Relations Manager at Peer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It might happen from time to time when a guest is not satisfied with a room, it is a matter of personal preferences.
Whatever the situation is, the most important thing is the solutions.
We are proud to say that, as we always do, we managed to find a solution that satisfed the client and by that satisfied us as well and allow us to keep up with our good job Producing satisfied customers :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

For the price the room I had was very good value. However, I was on the 1st floor corner room which had windows on 2 sides, whilst some of the ground floor rooms, from what I could see, appeared much darker with no outside views.

It does have a small outside roof terrace (no views) but this was used by smokers a lot.

The staff kept the room clean with plenty of fresh towels. but you have to remember to wash any cups, plates etc (provided in the room) yourself.

The mattress definitely needed to be replaced as very lumpy.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dianer721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017

Stayed here for 4 nights, August 2017. Found it easily, although I had not read the email which said to collect the keys from the Peer Boutique Hotel upon arrival. Once we realised our error we collected the key from the Peer Boutique hotel which was only a couple of streets up. The girl on the desk was pleasant and helpful when we checked in. Although the room we had was small it was clean, bed was pretty comfortable and we had a kettle and a fridge. Location is excellent, only a few minutes from the beach and plenty of restaurants, bars and shops. The door handle came loose during our stay but was repaired immediately, the guy who repaired it was very polite and courteous. My son loved the hotel cat that resided on the patio area. Overall we both enjoyed our stay at the Peer Guest House

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Among the bad reviews I had a nice stay. The rooms are super close to the beach and right around the corner from THE BEST HUMMUS restaurant in Tel-Aviv (not sure the name of it, but it had a blue tarp above it and the tables and chairs were all outside. I DEFINITELY recommend).

This hotel is not a 5 star, luxury place to stay but it does the trick. The room was small, yet quirky and clean. It had an entrance to a little patio area. The shower was in the same confined space as the toilet, so unfortunately if the toilet seat was left open it got all wet each time someone showered. The room had air conditioning, towels, cups, plates, a kettle and a mini fridge.

The only slightly annoying aspect was that the actual reception is located 3 blocks (5 minute walk) away from the rooms. You had to either physically go there or call/Whatsapp message an employee who would then promptly come to meet you at the rooms. I have an iPhone7 and I found the wifi only worked in the upper level of the room.

I was content with our stay especially since they serve free coffee at the reception.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ashley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peer B, Manager at Peer Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Thank you for your nice comment :)
It is usually people that are not easy to satisfy, if I'd to say it nicely, that leaves comments and therefore some comments are unpleasent.
The Hummus place realy is the best in Tel Aviv and it called "Shlomo and Doron" on Yishkon street, and as for the WIFI we got it fixed :)
Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review and we hope you had a great vacation in lovely Tel Aviv

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.8 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#92 of 102 in Tel Aviv
182 reviews
0.1 km away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#67 of 102 in Tel Aviv
109 reviews
0.8 km away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Beachfront Hostel
Beachfront Hostel
#7 of 97 in Tel Aviv
451 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel 34
Hotel 34
#5 of 40 in Tel Aviv
23 reviews
0.4 km away
Crown Sea Hostel
Crown Sea Hostel
#24 of 97 in Tel Aviv
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peer Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peer Guest House

Address: 36 Kehilat Aden, Tel Aviv 6560832, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range: ₹ 3,909 - ₹ 6,473 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peer Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beating heart of the historical Yemenite Vineyard, Peer Guest House offers the perfect solution by combining warm homey atmosphere with great budget rates. Peer Guest House has a great location, only 200 meter from the sunny beach line and the Carmel Market, just a few minutes walking distance from Old Jaffa, Neve Tzedek,Rothschild Blvd and many of the best attractions this colorful city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Peer Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing