We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rescued by family from horrible property”
Review of Peer Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Peer Guest House
Ranked #8 of 40 Tel Aviv B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Room 3 blocks from reception, not numbered. Dishes dirty, no shampoo, hair dryer, iron, TV, wifi, metal chairs, inadequate lighting, curtains not black out, broken toilet,
too much $, wait for hot H2O

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mimi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (426)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 426 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2017

We arrived around 10pm and had let the owners know we would be checking in late. We found a locked door on a back street with no signage or contact details. Fortunately our very helpful taxi driver would not leave us and got through to a recetion at a sister hotel 2 streets away. The lady came. let us in. No lift. 2 flights of stairs to a room with a kettle, 2 cups that you would not drink from, a closet with a toilet and 'shower'. The photographs that are on the site have been taken from an unrealistic angle and the reality is far from those photographs shown. The site states it has a shuttle service to the airport. It doesnt and we had to pay £40 for a taxi to the airport. Thank goodness we only had to stay for one night. If it had been earlier in the evening i would have found an alternative hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank israelwirral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I had a great welcome to the Peer Guest House and that set the tone of my short stay. The staff was really friendly and helpful. Although the room was not in the best shape --
particularly the bathroom --, I enjoyed the location, the terrace, and the atmosphere of the house. I wouldn't say it has a good relation price/value but you won't be totally disappointed. It can be a perfect pied-a-terre if you spend the day discovering wonderful Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fanny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2016 via mobile

The room was small and the bathroom was tiny. There were hairs on the pillows. The wifi didn't work. Most importantly, there was no hot water and we couldn't shower. We went to the reception, but the staff was not helpful.

We told him we wanted to pay for an upgrade to stay at the hotel. He said it was full. Worrying about couldn't find a room, we asked for an extension. He said it would be more expensive for the extension but couldn't give us a price.

We went back the room and used data to check the price for the next day. It was the same. When we checked out, the staff told us there was a timer but no one told us. It was very disappointed. We stayed at the suncity the next day. It was way better with only $20 Canadian dollars more.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Thank yuer6720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

I wanted to find a nice place for friends that came to visit. I saw on booking a fair price for a room. The picturs were from the hotel and looked nice. I came to the hotel to ask to see the room but it was not possible so i asked if it is nice as the picturs, they said they have room at the inn (kehilat aden 36 and not ishcon street) and they have the basement room for the price i saw but they can check if there is another room , more expensive but on higher floor and very nice. I decided to pay more. The actual room was on the basement. The shower head is above the toilet and they came to shower in our house. We came to complain (for the higher price we have been charged ) but got no comment...In general it was clean and the price is good for the center of tel aviv but if they ask to charge more i expect for more...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.8 km away
Central Hotel
Central Hotel
#92 of 102 in Tel Aviv
182 reviews
0.1 km away
Peer Boutique Hotel
Peer Boutique Hotel
#68 of 102 in Tel Aviv
109 reviews
0.8 km away
Artplus Hotel Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Beachfront Hostel
Beachfront Hostel
#8 of 97 in Tel Aviv
451 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel 34
Hotel 34
#5 of 40 in Tel Aviv
23 reviews
0.4 km away
Crown Sea Hostel
Crown Sea Hostel
#24 of 97 in Tel Aviv
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peer Guest House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peer Guest House

Address: 36 Kehilat Aden, Tel Aviv 6560832, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 40 B&Bs / Inns in Tel Aviv
Price Range: ₹ 3,921 - ₹ 6,492 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Peer Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the beating heart of the historical Yemenite Vineyard, Peer Guest House offers the perfect solution by combining warm homey atmosphere with great budget rates. Peer Guest House has a great location, only 200 meter from the sunny beach line and the Carmel Market, just a few minutes walking distance from Old Jaffa, Neve Tzedek,Rothschild Blvd and many of the best attractions this colorful city has to offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Peer Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing