We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great penthouse stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ben Yehuda Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 November 2012

Stayed here for 5 days in late October. Very friendly and accommodating staff, relaxed but always helpful. The place has apartments in two adjoining buildings (119 and 121), but the reception is in 121. Given that most flights arrive at Ben Gurion at impossible hours, one tends to arrive outside reception opening times, but it is not a problem.
Given the central location (Ben Yehuda is somewhat of a restaurant street, and Dizengoff Street with even more options is just a block away), finding a (very decent) place for coffee or breakfast is extremely easy: e.g., directly opposite, or a few hundred metres north at Cafe Benedict.
We had the penthouse in 121, the only room on the 4th floor, with a huge wrap-around rooftop terrace, a big living/dining room with a pull-out sofa bed, a dining table, and a kitchenette that allows to store and prepare cold foods (there is a fridge). A microwave would be nice but is non-existent.
There was a separate toilet as well as a bathroom with toilet off the west-facing bedroom. The furniture was modern, with plenty of chairs & a table on the terraces.
Advice: if you plan to rent a car, do reserve one of the 3 or 4 parking spaces ($25/d) they have - kerbside parking is almost impossible. Internet is free and worked without problems at all times.

Room Tip: The penthouse was definitely worth the extra money - we loved it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Werder1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adieladi, General Manager at Ben Yehuda Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Werder1,

We thank you for the positive review of your recent stay at our One Bedroom Penthouse Apartment. As you mentioned, the apartment is a really unique accommodation with a huge roof terrace overlooking the city's skyline and has outdoor garden furniture so you can sit and relax while enjoying this sunny roof terrace.

We hope to see you again among our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (424)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

182 - 186 of 424 reviews

Reviewed 5 November 2012

Originally we have booked a hotel not far away from Ben Yehuda.
Upon arrival at the hotel we have learned that they messed up with our bookings and have no room available for us. As hotel could not find us an alternative accomodation ( every single hotel at beach front was fully booked for friday and saturday night) we were forced to to find an accomodation by ourself. We have seen the apartments advertized on various booking website even prior to our arrival in Tel Aviv but "no breakfast" put us off from booking it..

Well, breakfast, no breakfast as we didnt have a choice we booked Ben Yehuda apartments and were very happy with what we got.
The apartments provide a very good value for money, are situated in the Convenient location - nearby shops, restaurants, beach & marina, clean & well furnished - loved the floor made out of old wine boxes.

Reception stuff very friendly & helpful and always on call even outside the office hours.
i would highly recommend this place for your stay in Tel Aviv.

Room Tip: upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mb313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

We stayed for 7 nights at Ben Yehuda Apartments. Location is only two blocks from beach. We stayed in one bedroom which was very quiet. Loved the two flat screen TVs and the great air conditioning. Basic but practical furnishing for a beach apartment. Well furnished kitchenette. Nice bathroom with enough room for cosmetics and toiletry bags. Ample closet and drawer space to unpack your suitcase. Laundry service just a few doors down which did a great fold and wash job. Nice staff which helped us find our way to Jerusalem on public transit. Great city neighborhood. Very fun and safe. We would highly recommend Ben Yehuda Apartments and cannot wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kamil79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

The apartment were great, clean and not worn down. Great air condition.

Wifi were not 100 %. Sometimes it was hard to connect to internet and the computer lost its connection.

Do not forget to bring schampoo!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johan_L189852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

These are fantastic apartments, clean, well furnished, great A/C, super wi-fi and so centrally located.
The staff are so friendly, we were greeted with a cold drink and halva, given maps, Hebrew conversation guides and sunscreen. So helpful, the cleaners were fab too.
The rooms are spacious, the showers powerful, there are a few English TV channels, free wi-fi.
This is a fantastic, value for money option when visiting Tel Aviv, we had no cause to complain at all and are looking forward to coming back. xxx

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scarlettomattress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
1.2 km away
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
The Embassy Hotel Tel Aviv
#38 of 101 in Tel Aviv
873 reviews
0.3 km away
Leonardo Beach Tel Aviv Hotel
0.3 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#24 of 101 in Tel Aviv
1,515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
0.7 km away
Grand Beach Hotel
Grand Beach Hotel
#74 of 101 in Tel Aviv
760 reviews
0.3 km away
Arbel Suites Hotel
Arbel Suites Hotel
#12 of 101 in Tel Aviv
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ben Yehuda Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ben Yehuda Apartments

Address: 119-121 Ben Yehuda St., Tel Aviv, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 98 Speciality Lodging in Tel Aviv
Price Range: ₹ 7,054 - ₹ 13,526 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ben Yehuda Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ben Yehuda Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ben Yehuda Apartments Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing