We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Ranked #40 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Providence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Good Choice”
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My parents stayed at the Lusky Suites for several weeks in February/March 2012 and I joined them for a week. The hotel isn't fancy but its a great fit if you are looking for friendly, clean, safe, comfortable, well-located accommodations. The beach is across the street and there are a number of terrific restaurants in the surrounding area. It is a very easy place for getting public transportation and taxis. Guests have access to the hotel's free, secure, under ground parking. The hotel has a comfortable lobby and they serve coffee, tea and snacks all day long. We enjoyed reading the newspaper and having coffee in the lobby during breaks in sightseeing. We found the staff very friendly and helpful, particularly Arik.

The rooms at the Lusky are quite small and modest. That being said, the beds were very comfortable (albeit tiny) and the room was quiet and very clean. We didn't have good weather during much of our stay so we didn't make much use of the balconies. Had the weather cooperated, I think it would have been very nice to sit on the balcony and watch the sea and the beach.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
Helpful?
Thank GoProvidence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    205
    118
    28
    5
    5
See reviews for
151
115
27
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Radlett, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Hotel is clean, serves tea and coffee in the lobby all day and has a reasonable location with free parking.
The rooms are somewhat dark and small.
We have stayed there twice but the staff are not very helpful and the service is not great.
They clear away breakfast while you are still eating it. On checking out we asked if we could leave our cases in storage till the afternoon. They said that the area was full, but that if we put them in the lobby they would move them as soon as they could. I told them that my laptop was there too.
On returning at 5.0pm the cases etc were still in the lobby. The staff couldn't have cared less.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 532its4kay532
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stevens Point, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

We were impressed by this hotel in many ways: accessible. and easy to locate parking, very clean, comfortable beds with lots of comfy pillows and spare blankets, lots of jacks to charge electronics, light switches just over bedside tables to control overheads, individual room AC controls, plenty of shampoo and good quality soap, the most comfortable mattress of all our hotels, and an excellent breakfast. It is as if the management took great care to eliminate all the small irritants that travellers deal with in other hotels--if I needed something, it was there. The location is outstanding with a short street crossing to the beach and places to eat. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mgiblin47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

As always, the Lusky never disappoints. Helpful staff, a wonderful Israeli breakfast and just a minute from the beach in Tel Aviv.The rooms are a little dark but that keeps out the hot sun. Love the new sitting areas off the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank srh002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

very good central situation, 50 meters from the promenade, this hotel was probably one of the best hotel of Tel Aviv 15-20 years ago, today it's a bit old fashionned. You can see this at the deco and at the room furnitures, but the bed was ok and the bathroom was refurbished, these are the two most important things. The terrace of room 602 is amazing big, 40m² and full sea view, really great. The breakfast is a bit poor.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hjeang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.2 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 100 in Tel Aviv
873 reviews
0.0 km away
Best Western Regency Suites
Best Western Regency Suites
#10 of 100 in Tel Aviv
709 reviews
0.0 km away
The Maxim Hotel
The Maxim Hotel
#29 of 100 in Tel Aviv
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Savoy
The Savoy
#39 of 100 in Tel Aviv
610 reviews
1.4 km away
Shalom Hotel & Relax Tel Aviv - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
1.9 km away
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
Alexander Tel-Aviv Hotel
#30 of 100 in Tel Aviv
934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lusky – Great Small Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lusky – Great Small Hotel

Property: The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
Address: 84 Ha Ha-Yarkon, Tel Aviv 6343243, Israel (Formerly Lusky Hotel Rooms & Suites)
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#22 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#23 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,329 - ₹ 22,272
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lusky – Great Small Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is conveniently situated on Tel Aviv's Hayarkon Street (city center) overlooking the Mediterranean Sea and the promenade. The beach and the promenade are just across the road. The hotel is surrounded by many restaurants featuring international cuisine and many indoor and outdoor cafes.The Lusky suites hotel is a cozy family run hotel where we aim to give our guests a comfortable relaxing and truly memorable holiday in idyllic surrounding. it includes various choices of room, suites and penthouses with kitchenettes, sea view balconies, fast internet connection and free underground parking for a quick getaway or longer stay, we can offer the most suitable accommodations to your needs: ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Lusky – Great Small Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusky Hotel Tel Aviv

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing