We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kebab ever”
Review of Night Kitchen

Night Kitchen
Ranked #10 of 1,835 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 40 - US$ 50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Israeli, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Restaurant Hours : every night from 19:00 till 23:30
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We went there on our only night in Tel Aviv, no reservation made but we where lucky and got a place at the bar within 5’. We got the friends sharing options and we loved all our plates. The chef has a magic hand for balancing flavours. The artichoke starter was divine, and so was the fish shawarma, but what was really outstanding were the juicy minty kebabs with tahini sauce, grilled potatoes and onions. For dessert we had cream brûlée lollipops (truly inspired) and some sort of fizzy panna cotta with pistachios granola and the most delicate hint of rose water: a great surprise! We loved the place and service was excellent, so highly recommended!

1  Thank ElenaP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingPass717539, Manager at Night Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much for your amazing review !
hope to see you again soon, night kitchen family :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11 - 15 of 1,234 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

I have visited this place twice based on the TripAdvisor recommendations. The food and service is fantastic. It is more like a bar rather than fancy restaurant but it is getting very crowded in the evening which means something. I would recommend spicy calamari (btw. I took two portions) as it tastes amazing. Their version of Creme Brûlée is something I have never experienced before. I will definitely return there next time.

1  Thank jareko774
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingPass717539, Manager at Night Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your review and your compliments :)
hope to see you again soon, night kitchen family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018 via mobile

Delicious food, great service. The staff were very helpful. Would definitely recommend to others and will try to get another table booked before the end of our trip.

Thank Grace M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingPass717539, Manager at Night Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind review :)
hope to see you again on your next visit !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

May be my favorite restaurant in Tel Aviv- which is a city with baseline great food. We ordered the “family” meal of 3 starter type dishes, 2 main courses and dessert. Although it was WAY too much food for two people, I’m glad we tasted more dishes. Best bite contenders included the tahini butter, crispy ginger fish, roasted cauliflower, fish shawarma and perhaps the best desserts I have ever had (creme brûlée lollipops and a banana chocolate crisp). Good service to boot.

2  Thank cheapmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingPass717539, Manager at Night Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2018

Thank you so much for your kind review :)
hope to see you again soon. night kitchen family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018 via mobile

In the heart of Tel Aviv, one of the best places. Lovely lively tasty
Good vibe. Great special food. Will come again.

1  Thank GozaliA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoardingPass717539, Manager at Night Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Thank you so much for your amazing review :)
hope to see you soon, night kitchen family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Night Kitchen also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Night Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing