We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy boutique”
Review of Hotel Berdichevsky

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Berdichevsky
Ranked #49 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Pretty room, nice staff, and cozy place..love the hip bar also in lobby. .this hotel is a very creative place with nice people that is open until late. We had a great time; nice location. The staff watched our bag before check in do we could walk to have lunch in park. Parking is around the corner and convenient.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian_Geva, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Dear Friend,
Thank you for your review !
I am glad to hear you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel, including our bar and our boutiqish pampering rooms.
I hope to see you again among our guests.

Sincerely,
Adrian Geva
Manager
Hotel Berdichevsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 67 of 373 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2015

Perfect location. Close to many restaurants, Bus stops and easy Taxi location.
Don't let the exterior fool you as the interior and rooms are immaculate and very quiet. Most of all the staff is among the best I have ever experienced. Extremely helpful, accommodating, and knowledgeable

Room Tip: All rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amlthemoile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian_Geva, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Dear Friend,
Thank you for your great review !
I am glad to know your experience with us was good and you enjoyed our location and the atmosphere our hotel offers its guests.
I hope to see you among our guests again in the future :-)

Sincerely,
Adrian Geva
Manager
Hotel Berdichevsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

The service was excellent and amazing! What lovely people you have. The cocktail bar is one of a kind... definitely recommended! The reception on arrival is just great. Try their beef burger too... I will most certainly return at the first opportunity. If you want boutique, you wont go wrong. Best Regards

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank eustacej2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian_Geva, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Dear Friend,
Thank you so much for your great review !
I am pleased to know our staff left a good impression on you and made your stay with us a good one. Also, i am glad you had a chance to visit our own Bellboy bar and it's unique atmosphere it offers.
Looking forward to have you again as our guest.

Sincerely,
Adrian Geva
Manager
Hotel Berdichevsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The hotel is in a fantastic location, smack in the center of Tel Aviv, near the Theatre, concert hall and Rothschild Blvd. The Service is very friendly and the hotel means well. However i have stayed here about 5 times and there are always small and different issues. Eg once a half empty water bottle and glass was left on the table instead of a full one, another time they forgot to put a bar of soap. Often the hotel keys to the rooms stop working due to system glitches etc. Or the breakfast is served outside the hotels but the card with the information is outdated and wrong.

However the Bar is really fun and great and often hard to book, and they do prioritize guests.

Rooms are very small and oddly they do not have luggage racks.

Overall its ok but just lower expectations a bit.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adrian_Geva, Manager at Hotel Berdichevsky, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2015

Dear Daniel,
Thank you for your review on our hotel.
As a retuning guest of our hotel and a frequent traveller and reviewer, it is always a great pleasure to have a professional review with constructive comments.
I am glad you found it in your heart to return to us several times over again. We took to our attention all the remarks you mentioned in your review and our staff does above and beyond to fix any issue that might occur, from big to small, and to keep up with the good points you mentioned as well.

Thank you once again for choosing us and i do hope we will get a chance to host you again and offer a fresh new and flawless experience.

Sincerely,
Adrian Geva
Manager
Hotel Berdichvesky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

And I am not easy to please...

I've stayed in a single room on the third floor.
First of all, it met three of my most important requirements from any hotel room: no carpets (this one had nice marvel floor), great bathroom and cleanness.
The bathroom was big and very clean, with well executed shower enclosure (very spacious and not a drop of water escaped from it while I took a shower), choice between rain shower head and a hand set, plenty of space near the sink.
The room was very spacious.
In addition to a big and comfortable bed, with plenty of pillows, there was also a table and a chair (which were very useful), two bed-side tables and a closet.
There are also small but pleasant touches: sewing kit and vanity kit at the bathroom, a bottle of water on the table.
Air conditioning was easy to operate and it worked well, cooling the room quickly.
Several levels of lighting are available both in the room and at the bathroom, which is great for changing to a more relaxed atmosphere at the evening.

The staff went an extra mile to meet my needs.
I needed to leave my bag at the hotel early at the morning and I was told, prior to my stay, that it won't be a problem and that they will bring the bag up to my room as soon as the room is ready, so it will await for me there when I arrive at the evening.
It was good enough for me, but it got even better.
When I arrived, they checked and found out that the room was ready, so I was able to have the room much earlier that the official check-in hour, which was a great bonus.
Overall, the staff was great.
Very friendly, yet very polite and helpful.

I was worried about the noise from the bar downstairs, but the room was perfectly quiet.

My only complaint about the room was that there was no option to bolt the door from the inside. This complaint was immediately checked out by the staff and their response was very professional. Obviously, that is not an issue that could be solved immediately.

Overall, I had a pleasant experience and I hope to be back.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Victoriia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.8 km away
Shenkin Hotel
Shenkin Hotel
#19 of 102 in Tel Aviv
645 reviews
1 km away
Alma Hotel & Lounge
Alma Hotel & Lounge
#65 of 102 in Tel Aviv
250 reviews
1.2 km away
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
Brown TLV Urban Hotel
#18 of 102 in Tel Aviv
1,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Rothschild Hotel - Tel Aviv's Finest
0.9 km away
Cucu Hotel
Cucu Hotel
#7 of 102 in Tel Aviv
582 reviews
1.5 km away
Vital Hotel
Vital Hotel
#15 of 102 in Tel Aviv
633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Berdichevsky? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Berdichevsky

Address: 14 Berdyczewski Street, Tel Aviv 64258, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 102 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Price Range: ₹ 11,017 - ₹ 18,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Berdichevsky 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel B Berdicevsky is a brand new 23 room boutique hotel, ideally located steps from Rothschild Boulevard on a quiet street in the heart of Tel Aviv's cultural center. Catering to the lifestyle-driven traveler, we offer a unique Tel Aviv boutique experience for those who seek the luxury and service of a large hotel chain, with the charm and customized service of a small boutique hotel. Our attention to detail extends from round-the-clock professional and personalized service, to our intimately sized, yet comfortable and lavishly appointed rooms.We invite you to be our guest. Experience our lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Berdichevsky reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing