We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice position but tired” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv
Ranked #54 of 98 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Level Contributor
182 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
“Nice position but tired”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2012

This hotel has a nice position on the seafront but the rooms are tired. There is free wifi through out which is good except it is nor reliable and doesn't work in all rooms. The international calls don't work from all rooms either. I ended up sitting in reception to keep up to date with em and yes I did let the reception know there was a problem each day I was there but they couldn't fix it.

Breakfast is good, plentiful, good variety, nice views from the restauarant.
Some tlc needed to bring this hotel up to speed, next time I'll try somwhere else.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FromGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

951 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    248
    143
    73
    58
See reviews for
178
279
73
238
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, England
Level Contributor
101 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2012

This was my second stay at the Orchid - six nights for a journalistic assignment business trip. It was fully booked, meaning I couldn't upgrade to a room in the newer tower nearer the sea. However, my "single room" in the other one still had a very comfortable king size bed, a sea view, fast internet, free international phone calls, a decent desk, a kettle and plentiful supplies of tea and coffee. The airy, peaceful lounge bar was a handy venue for interviews. I was working some very long days, a couple of times not getting back until well after midnight, and the smooth, welcoming service I experienced throughout was just what I needed, while the excellent location means there are good restaurants very close which stay open until the early hours of the morning. On my last day, when I had to file a long article to my paper before leaving for the airport at about 3 pm, they let me keep the room, although they were full again that night: this was much appreciated. I am surprised by some of the negative comments here. Look: if you want to pay $500 a night, to be sure, you will find somewhere more luxurious. But I don't plan on staying anywhere else on my next trip to Tel Aviv.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Opera-loverOxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Do not book in this hotel as they do not guarantee your room, inspite of asking for your credit card number.
I have booked two rooms for my colleague and I and received a written confirmation.
Once we arrive tonight, they told us the hotel was full and sent us to another hotel, very bad, but almost the same price without any compensation.
DO NOT BOOK THIS HOTEL THEY ARE NOT PROFESSIONAL AT ALL!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FLEK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego, california
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

We had 2 connecting rooms which was more than enough space for our family of 6. What I loved about this hotel:
~amazing location across from beach - gorgeous views from our rooms
~WIFI worked excellent throught hotel (and was free)
~even though breakfast wasn't included, had breakfast in the lobby which was delicious and very reasonable
~comfortable beds, clean room
~we needed a refrigerator so after getting to our room and calling they had someone bring one up within a few minutes
~exercise room, swimming pool with a beautiful view

Would love to stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cherell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

I had a perfect week in Tel Aviv Im never one to review a hotel or rest. but I was very impressed with the service and my over all experience. After a long 10 hour flight from NY the last thing I wanted to do was wait for my room to be ready. They made the check in so quick and easy. Every request i made was met favorably whether it was converters or ironing or dry cleaning everything was taken care of. The Hotel has a family boutique feel to it. I must have gained 10 pounds eating in their dining room over looking the ocean but I will certainly stay there again when I return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joey b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.1 km away
Isrotel Tower Hotel
Isrotel Tower Hotel
#40 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
0.8 km away
Crowne Plaza Tel Aviv Beach
0.2 km away
Sea Executive Suites
Sea Executive Suites
#31 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 823 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Lusky – Great Small Hotel
0.1 km away
Best Western Regency Suites
0.5 km away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#39 of 98 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv

Property: Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv
Address: 79 HayarkonStreet, Tel Aviv 6343236, Israel
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#42 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price range (per night): ₹ 12,962 - ₹ 20,649
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Standing tall on the best location of the lively beach front is the best 4-star hotel in Tel-Aviv. Overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. Whether you’re on vacation or on a business trip hotel is close walking distance to restaurant, cafés ,bars, nightlife attractions and Tel Aviv business centers., The Park Plaza Orchid always delivers a superior experience and is in the center of it all.Accommodations at the 182-room Park Plaza Orchid are the ultimate in comfort and style. Newly renovated rooms that are elegantly furnished. Awaken each day refreshed from an exceptional rest in our spectacular king-sized beds with top-quality comfort mattresses, fitted with luxurious linens, and fluffy down pillows. Rooms with “shower only” bathrooms are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Prestigia, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Orchid Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Park Plaza Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing