We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bar Mitzva party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #50 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Park Forest
1 review
“Bar Mitzva party”
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We attended a wonderful Bar Mitzva party recently at the InterContinental, Tel Aviv. The sumptuous facilities are outstanding and the food was very good, especially the hors d'oeuvres.
We have never stayed there, so this rating only applies to the banquet facilities.
Walter F

Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank WalterF336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,015 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    999
    588
    247
    104
    77
See reviews for
500
471
88
629
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (482)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
1 review
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We very much enjoyed our stay--Service and food and accomodation were excellent and Daniel Harif was his usual aimiable ,helful and efficient self----when booking balcony floors ensure that they are non smoking as some allow smoking--WE SHALL RETURN !!

Joyce

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mourjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

We have just returned home from 11 wonderful nights at the David. We stay every year during Passover with our family. As soon as the taxi pulled up outside the hotel, I felt like we had returned home. The first wonderful member of staff who we first see is Daniel Harif. He did a wonderful job in running the food and beverage department and always made sure our seating arrangements for breakfast and dinner were all taken care of.
We had a lovely spacious room with stunning views of Tel Aviv. We paid $10 to have the minibar emptied, which I'm not quite sure why they charge, but well worth it when you have small children in the room who would have consumed half the contents!
All the staff in the hotel are very helpful and very friendly. Keren, Ezra, Thali and all the wonderful girls in the club and family lounge. I think my 7 year old son, knew every member of staff by the time we left.
The food as always was superb and always plenty of choice.
The kids club was open for most of our duration, it is small but very sweet and always lots of different things to make. It is only open during passover and summer holidays.
The only thing I would complain about like everyone, is the WIFI charge. However, they did have a special deal of $10 per day instead of $22.
As always a very friendly, relaxed atmosphere, bright spacious hotel and cannot wait to return next year!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Hi Susie S, thank you for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed yet another great stay with us. We are very proud of the level of service offered at the hotel and will pass on your comments to our staff!

In terms of the WiFi issue, we have recently acquired 2 new iPads for our Atrium Lobby which are available to all of our guests. Alternatively, our Executive Lounge and Club Lounge offer computers with internet access as well. Our Inca Cigar bar also offers complimentary WiFi and our Atrium Lobby offers Happy Hour between 17:00-19:00 where you will be able to enjoy our beautiful sunset while surfing the net. We often have special packages available for extended use of WiFi and all information is available at the Front Desk.

We work with an internet provider that specializes in providing WiFi for a large area such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into providing better service to our guests in this regard and we have found that our prices are consistent with those charged in other similar hotels.

We look forward to once again welcoming you to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Back again to celebrate the Passover and again stayed at this great hotel where the service is
Wonderful considering its the busiest time of year. However, this year I do have a gripe and I am not alone as many loyal customers were moaning about the Wi-fi or lack of it. I pay 30 dollars a month at home including line rental and that allows me any number of appliances but the hotel charges 50 dollars for one appliance for 5 days which is horrendous enough but to add insult it cuts out every few minutes, you really need to make sure it works to charge this money.

A hotel of your standing should offer free wi-fi especially to your club room clients.

Please sort it out!

Room Tip: Go for an executive room it costs a bit more and it's worth it, I prefer the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank no1bbd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Hi no1bbd, thank you for your comments. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed the holiday with us and we hope that you will join us for Passover 2013 too. In terms of the WiFi issue, ee have recently acquired 2 new iPads for our Atrium Lobby which are available to all of our guests. Alternatively, our Executive Lounge and Club Lounge offer computers with internet access as well. Our Inca Cigar bar also offers complimentary WiFi and our Atrium Lobby offers Happy Hour between 17:00-19:00 where you will be able to enjoy our beautiful sunset while surfing the net. We often have special packages available for extended use of WiFi and all information is available at the Front Desk.

We work with an internet provider that specializes in providing WiFi for a large area such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into providing better service to our guests in this regard. We have found that our prices are consistent with those charged in other similar hotels.

We hope to welcome you back to our hotel again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caracad
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

A $400 / night room will not get you even a free bottle of water . If they could charge for the air you breathe they probably will. Most israeli hotels include breakfast , this one doesnt, there is an additional charge. For a 5 star hotel, very disappointing. No newspaper either
They should take a better look at what the market offers today and what the inernational traveler demands and try to be competitive , if not in prices, at least in hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Blanca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
Hi Blanca G, thank you for your comments. We take the reviews of our guests very seriously and will certainly keep them in mind for the future. In terms of the WiFi issue, ee have recently acquired 2 new iPads for our Atrium Lobby which are available to all of our guests. Alternatively, our Executive Lounge and Club Lounge offer computers with internet access as well. Our Inca Cigar bar also offers complimentary WiFi and our Atrium Lobby offers Happy Hour between 17:00-19:00 where you will be able to enjoy our beautiful sunset while surfing the net. We often have special packages available for extended use of WiFi and all information is available at the Front Desk.

We work with an internet provider that specializes in providing WiFi for a large area such as our hotel. We are constantly looking into providing better service to our guests in this regard. We have found that our prices are consistent with those charged in other similar hotels.

In terms of the water and newspaper, when joining our Priority Club guests will receive a complimentary newspaper and a bottle of water upon check in. Becoming a member of the Priority Club is free and can be used in all IHG properties worldwide. For more information please speak with our Guest Relations Team.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.8 km away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#41 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
2.4 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#26 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#47 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,583 reviews
0.1 km away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#48 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,618 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#43 of 100 in Tel Aviv
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Property: InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#30 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price range (per night): ₹ 18,095 - ₹ 43,105
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing