We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Very good but staff questionable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Ranked #52 of 100 Hotels in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Hotel Very good but staff questionable”
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Having stayed at this Hotel on numerous occasions with work I thought that my experiences with the staff were 'one offs'. Having just returned from another visit there were two small issues which I needed assistance with. My first call from my room and response to my question was greeted with an obvious 'tut'. Yesterday at reception there was a similar issue with a young blonde lady who made it very obvious that she didn't want to help, in fact she went to others who had decided not to queue and dealt with them first. I don't speak Hebrew however the conversation and facial expressions between her and another member of the staff would intimate that I was the point of discussion.

Reception staff at this hotel are really quite rude, maybe as airline crew we are not liked which I do not have an issue with, but there behaviour is unacceptable as no matter what our job we are still guests at the Hotel.. This is not the first time I personally have experienced their lack of customer service. This last trip was the final straw hence this review and my subsequent letter which will name the staff.

The rooms are spacious clean and comfortable, internet access is expensive. The location and hotel itself is well up to scratch, just a shame some of the staff are not

Room Tip: Some of the rooms offer great sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulwflyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 23 May 2012
Dear paul w,

Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoyed your room accommodations. We are deeply sorry you received service that was less than satisfactory from our Front Desk Staff. This is not the type of service you should expect from our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us. We take all comments seriously and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask or see our Front Office Manager.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27696985
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,105 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,043
    610
    256
    112
    84
See reviews for
527
494
90
649
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed in this hotel for 5 nights while on a business trip, in an executive room. The room was quite cosy - however, there were little things that were not up to mark. For example, I never got the daily newspaper that I was 'entitled' to. And also, having to pay $22 per 24 hours for internet is really crazy in this day and age, after paying quite a bit for the room.

On the positive side, the room had a partial view of the sea, which was nice. The buffet breakfast had a lot to offer, and the quality was pretty good.

The hotel is within walking distance to the Carmel market, as well as to the Artist Street (Tuesdays only). It is also very near to Neve Tzedek, where a couple of nice restaurants are located.

Overall a pleasant stay, but pricey, and stiff internet charges.

Room Tip: The executive rooms are on a higher floor. There are 3 wings - one wing has a fuller sea view than t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanDublin_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
Hi TanDublin_Ireland, thank you for your comments. We always appreciate getting feedback from our guests. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very proud of our location and are happy to hear that you got to experience all the wonders that it has to offer. Regarding the Wifi issue, we work with a company that specializes in providing internet for large areas. We are working on offering alternative solutions to our guests though. We do apologize for the mix up with your newspaper and we will investigate the matter further.

We hope to welcome back to our hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My overall experience at the David was excellent and the major part of that was the club on 24.Even if you are not in Israel to do business the club/lounge on the 24th floor is probably one of the top business class clubs in the world, in my experience. The service is excellent, the view spectacular and the food plentiful with a wide breath of choices.
I was just there during the recent changeover to the Passover holiday where bread is forbidden and in preparation the club only served Matzah. Unless you must have bread this was not an issue and the chocolate covered matza brought back warm childhood memeries.
A special shout out to Hadil who discussed our dining requirements with the concierge(which were not simple) and had reservations for us while we sat and soaked in the view.

If you can afford the upgrade to a room with club access it is money well spent.

Room Tip: If you have american access platinum, use it to make your rservation as this hotel is part of the L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amyfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Hi amyfg, thanks for your comments. We are really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We put a lot of time and effort into ensuring that our guest have the best possible experience at our hotel. This goes from the food to our rooms and the service offered by our concierge. We are very proud of our business lounge. We have tried to ensure that our guests business needs are fully taken care of.

We hope to see you at our hotel again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Massive, elegant lobby with marble floors, huge ceilings and a warm welcome. Our bright room overlooked the sea. The concierge was very helpful. One of the best breakfast with large selections especially fruit. within walking distance of the hotel is a quaint area with an outstanding farmers market and shops. A great feel of neighborhood life in Joppa.

Room Tip: High floors have great ocean views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TWB2006SSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naamabd, Public Relations Manager at InterContinental David Tel Aviv, responded to this review, 9 April 2012
Hi TWB2006SSR, thank you so much for your comments. We are delighted to hear that you had such a great time at our hotel. We are extremely proud about our breakfasts and the wide variety that is on offer to our guests. We are also very proud about our location and we are glad to hear that you enjoyed not only the view but the great attractions near our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I injured my leg and I organised VIP service through concierge desk all done on e mail very swiftly. No waiting at passport control car waiting it was brilliant. Look no hotel is without fault especially if you stay a week but the staff were helpful and attentive great view of the sea from the room. Surf club across the road for the kids great games room. Overall a very enjoyable experience.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manydaysaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tel Aviv hotels
0.5 km away
Royal Beach Hotel Tel Aviv by Isrotel Exclusive Collection
1.8 km away
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
Sheraton Tel Aviv Hotel
#42 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,508 reviews
2.7 km away
Hilton Tel Aviv
Hilton Tel Aviv
#45 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Carlton Tel Aviv
Carlton Tel Aviv
#27 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,426 reviews
0.1 km away
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
Dan Panorama Tel Aviv
#46 of 100 in Tel Aviv
2,724 reviews
1.6 km away
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
Dan Tel Aviv Hotel
#49 of 100 in Tel Aviv
1,635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental David Tel Aviv? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental David Tel Aviv

Property: InterContinental David Tel Aviv
Address: 12 Kaufman Street, Tel Aviv 61501, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Tel Aviv District > Tel Aviv
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Tel Aviv
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Tel Aviv
#31 Business Hotel in Tel Aviv
#33 Family Hotel in Tel Aviv
#34 Luxury Hotel in Tel Aviv
#38 Romantic Hotel in Tel Aviv
Price range (per night): ₹ 17,461 - ₹ 34,472
Hotel Class:4 star — InterContinental David Tel Aviv 4*
Number of rooms: 555
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm Israeli welcome awaits you at your home in the 'SoHo' of Tel Aviv. Ideally located between the city's main cultural centers, Neve Tzedek, the beach, and Old Jaffa, the David InterContinental offers the perfect starting point to exploring the city. Spend the day experiencing Tel Aviv like a local and return to the serenity of the David InterContinental boasting the best of Israeli hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your InterContinental David Tel Aviv reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental David Tel Aviv Hotel Tel Aviv
Intercontinental Tel Aviv
Tel Aviv Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing