We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our favourite pizza”
Review of Ha'pizza

Ha'pizza
Ranked #23 of 1,638 Restaurants in Tel Aviv
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Tel Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“our favourite pizza”
Reviewed 1 July 2012

very nice place to have pizza and a glass of red wine

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TelAvivM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

349 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    97
    27
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
cape town
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Pizza/Pasta”
Reviewed 31 May 2012

I went to this little restaurant last night because of ALL the T/A reviews and I must say I dont know what everyone is raving about. It was OK and that's all I can really say about it OK. It certainly was not the best pizza I have had and to say it is the closest to a genuine Italian pizza is just not so. The weather has to be good because most tables are outside on the street. The waiters and manager were nice and helpful. The pizzas are average sioze and where hubby and I would normally share one, we were able to have one each. In fact they all look the same. One had to be told which one was which. The salad as well was just ok. The portions are not the normal Israeli portions-not that big- enough for 1 person not for 21. The plates you are served on are tin plates. The price for a pizza is between 45 and 52 shekels and the focaccio is 35 shekels. Beers are 17-25 shekels and dessert is 25-35 shekels. So for a casual nice meal go there but I certainly wouldnt rave.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank divacape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We had dinner at Ha'Pizza earlier this month while visiting Tel Aviv. We read about the restaurant on Tripadvisor and decided to give it a try. We arrived around 9 PM and there was a lineup to get in so we figured that was a good sign. We waited approximately 30 minutes and finally got a nice table outside in front of the restaurant. We each had a pizza (of course!) which we both enjoyed and the service was good as well. Overall, I would say Ha'Pizza is a worthwhile stop for a meal while in Tel Aviv.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jdalbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Italian feeling..”
Reviewed 16 May 2012

The service was exellent, The place is allways packed,But while we wated(5 minutes) for a table they gave us fresh lemonde.The food was delicious the pizza is devine! The waiters were very kind
It's The best place!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Arbelitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in TLV”
Reviewed 9 May 2012

i've tried at a lot of pizzas in tel aviv....this one is by far the best!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Koby11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ha'pizza also viewed

Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv District
 

Been to Ha'pizza? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing