We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“In the Heart of the Old City”
other travellers have booked this property
spacious studio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
spacious studio
kitchenette
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
spacious studio
kitchenette
comfortable beds
walk - in shower
AHAVA dead sea products
GLOWS A UNIQUE EXPERIENCE
pampering bathroom
GLOWS - unique experience
three quarters
kitchenette
free wifi
kitchenette
walking distance from western wall, temple mount, christian quarter, downtown jerusalem
comfortable twin beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ScandiSco...
Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“In the Heart of the Old City”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Tucked into a quiet corner of the Jewish Quarter, this studio with kitchenette is perfectly situated for exploring the Old City. Less than a five-minute walk in one direction to the Western Wall and Dome of the Rock; less than five-minute walk in another direction to the Church of the Holy Sepulchre. Margit was so very helpful even before I arrived to Israel--offering advice on how best to get from Ben Gurion airport to Jerusalem on Shabbat (hint: use a private shuttle known as "sherut" or "nesher") and even booking an Egged cross-country bus ticket in advance for me because the website is in Hebrew.

Strong WiFi signal in the room, very secure, quiet, comfortable, and (at the time of writing) discounts at a couple of nearby shops along the Cardo. Stay here to feel less like a tourist and more like a resident!

NOTE: The Old City is almost completely PEDESTRIAN ONLY--and GLOWS is about a 7- to 10-minute walk from Zion and Jaffa Gates, respectively, and it includes stairs with streets of various inclines. Heavy, bulky suitcases are NOT a good option if you plan to stay in the Old City.

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neil R
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful apartment in the heart of the old city”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

My wife and I have recently completed our first trip to Israel. The country has made a profound impression on us which will stay with us always. Jerusalem is a city like no other: a combination of the modern and the ancient; the sacred and the profane; the busy hum of a metropolis and the quietude and contemplation offered by its many religious centres, courtyards, gardens and, sometimes, even streets. Jerusalem: the meeting point for and cradle of the world’s 3 greatest religions. My wife and I wanted to stay within the walls of the old city and we chose the Jewish Quarter. We weren’t looking for a hotel but wanted to live amongst the residents (which numbers around 2500) and Glows was an excellent choice: situated at the edge of the Jewish quarter and the Muslim Quarter and only a short walk from the Armenian and Christian Quarters. The apartment is perfectly located in an attractive area and offers you easy access to the whole of the old city. It can be reached through a maze of streets from the Zion, Jaffa or Dung Gates and, if you are driving or arriving by taxi or bus, you need to head for the only car park in the Jewish Quarter which is less than 5 minutes walk away. My wife and I were thrilled with the location and were not disappointed when we saw the apartment. It is extremely well appointed and designed, comfortable and attractive in every way and has everything that we could possibly need, including an iron which many hotels don’t have (it does not have a tv but the wi-fi is excellent). It is clean and spacious and offers an excellent base in which to explore this wonderful city. The host could not have been better: she was extremely helpful, practical in her advice and made every effort to ensure our stay was as good as possible. I can not recommend this apartment highly enough.

Date of stay: October 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springbro...
Gold Coast, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Great Old City Location”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Perfect for a short stay in the Old City. Margit was a very helpful & imformative Hostess. Clean & basic facilities with personal touches.

Date of stay: October 2016
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheRealPh...
Darwin, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“In the Heart of the Old City”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We just yesterday checked out of Glows. What more can I say, AWESOME. The location is perfect, with everything less than a 5 minute walk away. We will definitely stay here again!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Floren88
Mexico City, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in Jerusalem!”
Reviewed 17 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was great to be in the old city! The room have everything and is well located!!
The owner is a great person. We were amazed because she called the airport the check if we have landed ok. She also haloed us booking some taxis we needed to take and she received us with some fruits in the room.
Staying inside the old city is the best!!

Date of stay: July 2016
Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.