We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Great View from Balcony
Extra Fridge and Freezer
Parking Garage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DavidAiel...
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Amazing place”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

This wasn't just spectacular in every way; it felt like home.

Yehuda and the owner he works for really care. Every little question was welcome. (Eight people staying together generate a question now and then.)

And the local property management was extremely diligent, professional, and driven to make sure all was in order.

The view in inspiring. There's lots of space. Neighbours are very nice and instantly "neighbourly". My wife was very pleased with it.

The location is really convenient - close to what you want to be close to.

I strongly encourage a rental at this property. It had what we needed and, I know it sounds odd to say this about a place one rents, but we missed it after we left.

Thank you!

David Aiello

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tanyafrie...
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
“Fantastic apartment”
Reviewed 23 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The Jerusalem penthouse was the best apartment I have ever stayed in during vacationing. the amenities are unbelievable and the actual apartment is spotless. I usually don't like renting apartments and would rather a hotel but my friends decided that an apartment would be more conducive for our trip and I was more than thrilled when I walked in and saw how gorgeous it was. There is a bathroom for every room which worked out well. The hot water is fantastic.
The kitchen is perfectly kosher and the beds are so comfy. This apartment was spot on!
I greatly enjoyed my Jerusalem experience thanks to The Jerusalem Penthouse.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SWSand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a view!!”
Reviewed 5 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is absolutely beautiful and in a great location! The photos online are nice and give you an idea of what the apartment looks like, but they really do not do the apartment justice. It has lovely views and 3 gorgeous balconies from which to appreciate the views. The large balcony is entered through the glass sliders of the main room and kitchen, and it has a nice sized dinner table as well as a jacuzzi and a couple of outdoor couches. The other two balconies are off of the master bedroom and one of the other upstairs bedrooms. They are smaller, but also have lovely views and there are chaise lounges on both.
The apartment is in a brand new complex that is about a 10 minute walk from Ben Yehuda Street and a two minute walk from a plaza that has restaurants, coffee and pastry shops, a few clothing stores and a theater. It is also a short walk to the Knesset, the Supreme Court and the Israel Museum. We did not have a car so we did not use the parking space, but we had no trouble picking up a cab at the circle at the end of the street to take us wherever we wanted to go.
The apartment was immaculate when we arrived and both the owner and the agency that manages it were wonderful to work with and sent us all of the information as to how to enter as well as a sheet of instructions regarding the various amenities. The morning after we arrived, the apartment manager stopped by to check and make sure that everything was alright and see if there was any other information that we needed.
There is one smaller bedroom downstairs (the main floor), and four bedrooms, including the master, are on the upper floor. The master is spacious and every bedroom has its own full bathroom. There were 10 of us staying in the apartment (two families of four and my in-laws) and we were all very comfortable.
After our days of touring Jerusalem, it was wonderful to be able to return to the apartment for a nice quiet evening relaxing out on the deck and enjoying the view.
I would highly recommend this apartment if you are traveling with your extended family or a couple of families traveling together. It was beautiful and certainly enhanced our vacation. When we come back to Jerusalem, I would definitely try to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The apartment was lovely and very comfortable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing