We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Prima Royale gets the job done.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prima Royale

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Prima Royale
Ranked #21 of 96 Hotels in Jerusalem
White Plains,NY
Level Contributor
81 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Prima Royale gets the job done.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Conveniently located about two blocks from the King David Hotel and about a 20 minute walk to the old city, the Prima Royale is not a tower of luxury but offers clean and simple accomodations. Our room was small, but functional, the front desk was helpful and breakfast was fine. On the down side, the hotel charges for WIFI, and also charges 10 sheckels (or about USD 2,50) for 10 minutes internet time using one of their two PC's. Free Wifi is available around the corner at the DAN, at the YMCA , at the King David and at almost every restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LADWhitePlains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

774 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    273
    111
    45
    15
See reviews for
171
221
62
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Returned a few days ago and I was very satisfied with everything. Stayed there as cheaper than the Dan Pan where my other family members were staying. My room was not much smaller than the one they had - but much cheaper. Breakfast great. Travelled alone and felt safe. Helpful staff. Comfortable, clean and modern room, good size. Nice neighbourhood.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tenafly, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 6 days in January. We had two adjoining rooms. I honestly have to say I found staying there depressing. Everything about it was tired and dated. The staff was so unpleasant and had major attitude about everything. The "doorman" was a young girl who was a parking attendant who couldn't be bothered to open the door.
The lobby is beyond ugly and the breakfasts I was told were so great were horrible. I'm talking TERRIBLE - the oiliest salads and powdered scramble eggs. For the room rates they charge here shame on them for not even serving real eggs.
Save your money for a real hotel somewhere else in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NatsDaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We ended up at this hotel after a terrible experience at the Beit Smuel Guest House (see my earlier review). This hotel is a gem! Just 10 minutes walk from the Great Synagogue and 15 minutes to Jaffa Gate through the Mamilla it is well placed. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, including giving me fresh mint to make tea every morning which they remembered from my first day! The breakfast is fabulous as is the buffet on Friday night and Saturday lunch. This is the dream hotel for a "Shabbat Oneg". I must make mention of the Chef's Kuba Hamusta soup...divine! While the rooms are a little small they are luxurious and clean and we were able to negotiate on price! The hotel is boutique and has beautiful art on display. The lobby is a lovely place to catch up with friends and relatives....there are lots of families hanging out on a Saturday afternoon.

We stayed there twice and it will always be our home in Jerusalem. Thanks to the lovely staff and their hospitality and professionalism across all areas of the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
202 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

Comfortable, pleasant hotel with good breakfast buffet. Located in a nice neighborhood within walking distance of two areas with numerous restaurants. Uneven quality maid and front desk service.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DZ7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Nachla'ot
Prima Kings Hotel
Prima Kings Hotel
#24 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#19 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
#20 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,225 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,666 reviews
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prima Royale? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prima Royale

Property: Prima Royale
Address: 3 Mendele Mokher Sfarim, Jerusalem 9214705, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#19 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#21 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,186 - ₹ 15,835
Hotel Class:4 star — Prima Royale 4*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Prima Royale is an exclusive hotel designed specifically to serve business travelers who seek maximum comfort paired with a chic, clean design. Recently opened, the hotel is situated on a quiet street in the Talbieh neighborhood and is within a walking distance from Jerusalem's Wailing Wall, old district and other major tourist attractions. • 133 Rooms with FREE WI-FI in all rooms and public areas • suites • Courtesy Tea & Coffee making facilities in room • Mini refrigerator in room • Multi channel TV • Safe deposit box in room • Synagogue • Business Center • Private meeting and seminar rooms • Fitness Room, sauna and Spa treatments • Rooftop Bar & Lounge • Free wireless internet in public areas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Prima Royale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prima Royale Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing