We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but pleasent place to stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A Little House in the Colony
Ranked #16 of 60 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 May 2012

everything is in harmony: the price, the service, the accomodation. Great location. A little bit noisy at night from the restaurant next door.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for A Little House in the Colony
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2012

We will go back there, but to another room. Ours was right above the kitchen so we started smelling (the delicious) breakfast prep at 07:00. We prefer minimal light for sleeping so had to cover up various light sources. Room was clean, beds were comfortable. Lots of hot water and the A/C worked very well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2012

The room is suoer basic, but looks clean. The location is the key to the place's success - it is situated in a tranquil and safe area of the ex-German colony, 20 min walk from the Old City and Ben Yehouda (vibrant street, check it for a cool, non-touristic restaurant!).
I stayed there for one night only, it was fine. The receptionist was super helpful, made a phone call for me to check the schedule of the places I was interested in.
I got late for the breakfast, but what I found by 12 were a few pieces of amazing nutty and tomato-olives bread and a piece of a cinnamon bun. So it was pretty out-of-the-box and tasty.
wi fi works ok.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GelatoMelatoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

I would definitely stay here again. It's not fancy but the breakfast is decent, the rooms are small but comfortable, and it's very conveniently located. The staff was friendly, courteous, and helpful--even putting me up when I stumbled in at 3 am with a sudden change in travel plans.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Will763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

The hotel is in nice area, near to the Old City. The rooms are simple, but clean. I can recommend it. And I would stay here again. Only thing is that before Pesach, you cannot bring any food to the room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlenaCohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#32 of 101 in Jerusalem
423 reviews
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#3 of 101 in Jerusalem
425 reviews
Nachla'ot
Little House In Rechavia
Little House In Rechavia
#47 of 101 in Jerusalem
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jerusalem Garden Home
#21 of 60 in Jerusalem
31 reviews
Beit Ben Yehuda
#7 of 60 in Jerusalem
87 reviews
The Templer Inn
#13 of 60 in Jerusalem
8 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Little House in the Colony? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Little House in the Colony

Address: 4a Lloyd George St, Jerusalem, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price Range: ₹ 5,975 - ₹ 9,958 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Little House in the Colony 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Little House In The Colony, B&B hotel, is the smallest hotel in Jerusalem, it has only 22 rooms, and family units, It is fully air conditioned, serves a nice Israeli breakfast on a great garden. It is a real charming corner of green country atmosphere in the heart of Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your A Little House in the Colony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Little House In The Colony Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing