We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great stay.”
other travellers have booked this property
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
32 reviews
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Dining area
Panorama
Panorama
Spectacular 600-year-old architecture
Fully decked with dual dishwashers, sinks, and ovens
Fully decked with dual dishwashers, sinks, and ovens
Kitchen detail
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Safety deposit box
Second bedroom, can be set up with two beds
Second bedroom, can be set up with two beds
Second bedroom, can be set up with two beds
View of Hurva Synagogue
Third bedroom, can be set up with two beds
Third bedroom, can be set up with two beds
Dramatic bathroom with Jacuzzi
Dramatic bathroom with Jacuzzi
Lovely little terrace
Lovely little terrace
Hurva Synagogue next door
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 32 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Aaron L
1 review
“Great stay.”
Reviewed 31 October 2018 for a stay in October 2018

This is a great place to stay if your visiting Israel. The apartment is beautifully decorated, clean and boasts quite a lot of extras to help brighten your stay. The location is in the Jewish Quarter central to shops restaurants and places of interest within easy walking distance. The three bedroomed apartment also contains a Kosher kitchen with two of everything. Two dishwashers, sets of plates and cutlery. The bathroom is spacious with a jacuzzi and spacious shower. The grand piano in the main living rooms awaits the budding or accomplished pianist to ply their skills in bringing the instrument to life. The apartment is fully air conditioned which was welcomed after a full day visiting the sights and walking through the bustling market. We loved it and would go again.

Date of stay: October 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2018
Thank you Lasky family! It was a pleasure to host you and would be welcome to again... Thank you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlgaK3255
1 review
“Wonderful apartment, very efficient service while there”
Reviewed 13 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a wonderful stay at Roma Arches. Location is unbeatable, center of Jeshish quater, everything is close by. The apartment is very beautiful and spacious. The manager is a phone call away. Lots of thoughtful things that make your stay comfortable and pleasant - i.e. a local cell phone for our use, selection of teas, coffee maker etc. would definitely stay there again! Thanks, Stanley!

Date of stay: April 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlJay123
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Perfect location for visiting the Old City of Jerusalem”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Let me start by saying that I would definitely stay here again. While the apartment was beautiful, and as advertised, there were a few small glitches that took away from our otherwise wonderful experience. I normally reserve a 5-star rating for a perfect experience, so if I could, I would give this property 4.5 stars, but I am erring on the side of the positive, since this is such a wonderful apartment.

Plusses: this is the perfect location for a short or extended stay in Jerusalem's Old City. Steps away from the Hurva Synagogue's square, you are close enough to all that Jerusalem has to offer (the Wailing Wall, the Cardo, the Temple Mount, museums, shops, restaurants), and its throngs of joyous visitors, yet far enough from the throngs to have tranquil moments in this beautiful apartment, enjoying the piano, the Apple TV, the truly high-speed Internet, and the cute balcony overlooking all the action.

The price is quite reasonable - compare the price of this property with staying at a high-end hotel, and you will realize that you get tremendous value for the money. Want to eat out? No problem - there are plenty of fine restaurants in the Old City, and you are a short walk from the Mamilla Mall. Want to eat in? The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking, with western-style appliances. This apartment is most definitely comparable to a mid-to-high end hotel in Jerusalem, and far cheaper when you consider the vast space and amenities.

Small minuses:

As others have reported, the main bathroom is not "ensuite" to the master bedroom- rather it is accessible via hallway to all three bedrooms in the apartment. We travelled as just a couple, but a whole family might have some coordination challenges (there is another toilet-only bathroom off the kitchen/living room area down the hall).

Stairs to get to the apartment: we don't travel light, and while we had an inkling that there were stairs to get to the apartment, we didn't realize how many. Unfortunately, our cab driver couldn't leave his car to get our bags up (and down), so we had to carry the suitcases ourselves (though the property manager did gamely offer to try and carry them). I counted the stairs: taking the shortest path from the Hurva plaza to the apartment, you have to climb 38 stairs. If (and when) we rent this apartment again, I may be so bold as to offer one of the many yeshiva students walking by some shekels to carry our bags up and down the stairs. If you're not carrying bags, the 38 steps (really just a few short flights of stairs) is no big deal. Even coming with a moderate grocery load is also doable.

Other small items: we had some technical challenges with the shower when we first arrived, but these were resolved within a few days. Also, we were there for over two weeks, which I imagine is longer than the typical stay. As a result, there were some challenges faced by the cleaning crew when they ran out of linens to change sheets (I heard today from the manager that this problem will be resolved for future guests).

Finally- there was a small mixup regarding checkin time. Our flight from the US arrived very early in the morning, and while our "early" arrival was ultimately accommodated (and we had warned the property owner of our early arrival when we made the reservation), there was some initial pushback, claiming that the property's website says that check-ins must be in the afternoon. I check the FlipKey and TripAdvisor websites and couldn't find mention of the "official" check in time. In any case, the very nice manager Adi did meet us that morning, and juggled her schedule to make the early check in possible. Advice to future renters: make sure you are very clear regarding when you expect to arrive.

Bottom line is that this is a fantastic apartment - I would stay here again, and indeed hope to do so before long!

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: Sometimes it took slightly longer than I hoped to get a reply to a text or an email from the management company
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
155shmuel...
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“The best possible way to stay in Jerusalem”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Baruch Hashem I am a frequent traveler to Jerusalem. I have stayed in many different hotels including the luxurious Mamila. For some time I had a dream of staying with my family inside of the old city. The Rova Arches Suite was heaven's answer. It is perfect. The location in the Jewish quarter is very close to the Kotel and to all the small restaurants and stores. The manager Adi was very helpful in all aspects. She arranged a taxi to pick us up at the airport and take us through the narrow streets of the old city straight to the door of the building. I wanted to go to a mikve and she told me where there was one a few steps away from the apartment. The apartment has three rooms, a big living room and a modern kitchen. The bathroom has a wonderful jacuzzi that my children really enjoyed. It offers wifi and a cell phone. Everything they say in their presentation here in tripadvisor is true and it is probably even better. I hope to stay here again in my next trip to the holy city and I totally recommend it.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It is perfect
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
funtravel...
New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A thousand and one night”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the apartment for a week in February for our daughter's Bat Mitzvah. The apartment is ideally located in the old city, within minutes of Western Wall. It is spacious and beautifully furnished. It has an exotic feel, while providing access to modern conveniences. The kitchen looks brand new, well stocked with basics like coffee, teas and milk. When we arrived, fresh flower arrangements were waiting for us in the living room and bedrooms. The apartment is so beautiful, we were happy to host a small party for our israeli friends.
The manager, Adi, was very helpful and available by phone, e-mail and text. One day she personally stopped by to show us around and even escorted us to the local convenience shop to pick a few things before everything started to close for Shabbat.
But if you have a rental car, parking was a tricky part - Adi did her best to make this a smooth as possible - she arranged for us to park the car in Mamilla Mall and to be picked up by a driver to take us to the apartment. The drive was only a few minutes but we would not attempt to navigate impossibly tight streets of the old city by ourselves. Plus non-residents were not allowed to drive into the old city between 6:00am-6:00pm. Instead of a 20 min walk to the parking, we had to call the driver to take us to our car when we wanted to venture out of Jerusalem. The owners offered to pay for parking but we could not fully take advantage of the offer due to parking garage closing for Shabbat. We could not wish for a better place to experience Jerusalem and create wonderful memories for our family.

Date of stay: February 2015
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
US$USD
India
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.