We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good deal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Jerusalem Inn Hotel
Ranked #5 of 60 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 May 2012

Nice place, big room, friendly staff. The building is under refurbishment, so there's noise and dust. There isn't an elevator.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArturBSB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyalaHotels, Manager at Jerusalem Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2012

Thank You for your review and recommendation. The Jerusalem Inn hotel was the first hotel built out of the ramparts of the old city of Jerusalem, back in 1948, thus, we have no elevator; but as you know, there are only two floors and help is available when requested.
Best regards,
Naama Yemini

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 179 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

Looks great on photos but reality is pathetic. The main light in my room didn't work and they repaired it by taking the chandelier down, laying it on the floor and letting naked bulb to hang from the ceiling. There are wholes in ceiling panels at the corridors. Next to the hotel there is a construction pride where they are digging deep base. They start at seven in the morning (six of my normal time) and whole room starts to shake. Next night there were two noisy night clubs just next to the hotel and parties on two balconies in houses neighboring hotel. So I had very poor sleep again. Breakfast was a parody on hotel breakfast. On the other hand the hotel is close to old town and thus very comfortable in terms of traveling throughout the city. Receptionists were very helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pavel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AyalaHotels, Manager at Jerusalem Inn Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2012

Dear Sir
We have checked your complain regarding the light in the room.according to our maintenance man,he took the chandelier down and let the light bulb stay exposed because of a request for stronger light in the room.We are sorry that he left the left it laying on the floor and already took actions to prevent it from happening again.your entire review is carefully learned and we will do our outmost to fix everything for our guests satisfaction.
The hotel is not worn out- exactly the opposite-it is currently in process of renovation
Sincerely,
The management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The location of this hotel cannot be beaten, it is very close to the centre of Jerusalem, and a short walk to the Old City. I stayed in the hotel 3 times in January/February 2012, once in one of the cheaper rooms and then twice in the more expensive rooms. I had a positive experience all three times. The hotel is currently in the process of being renovated, so I think there is still a big mix of different rooms. The first cheap room that I had was clean and very big. The bathroom was very small with a typical Israeli floor-flooding style shower. It was very comfortable. The other two times I stayed I was with my mother, and we were in the more expensive rooms on the ground floor. She did complain that outside was a bit noisy at night, but I didn't notice it- this might be a problem if you are a light sleeper! The rooms were also big, and the bathrooms were bigger than the other one before. The first room we stayed in the shower was floor-flooding style while the second one was a bath. Breakfast is served around the corner at a kosher cafe, and is very nice! On Shabbat the cafe is closed and breakfast is served in a small dinning room with food from the cafe, it was fine though expect the bread to be stale on Shabbat! The hotel also organised a shabbat meal on friday for us at their other hotel nearby which was well worth it. The staff are lovely and friendly. I would return again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheBronwyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Anonymous H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Excellent location for touring the old city -- and also being in the heart of the 'nightlife.' Although it is located near the busy evening section of town, the noise from the clubs was not a bother. The morning breakfast had a great variety of choices ... nothing fancy but a 'good spread' of food. The night desk clerk (Nadav) was particularly helpful with answering questions about the city, transportation, and other helpful hints for a tourist like me who doesn't speak the language or know his way around.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mark l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#38 of 101 in Jerusalem
636 reviews
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#39 of 101 in Jerusalem
477 reviews
Agripas Boutique Hotel
#46 of 101 in Jerusalem
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Bezalel Hotel Jerusalem - An Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#16 of 101 in Jerusalem
601 reviews
Beit Ben Yehuda
#9 of 60 in Jerusalem
95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Inn Hotel

Address: 7 Yokhanan Horkanos, Jerusalem 9423507, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 60 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price Range: ₹ 5,038 - ₹ 11,045 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jerusalem Inn Hotel is perfectly located in the center of Jerusalem, at 7 minutes walk from the Jaffa Gate and the historic Old City, a few steps away from Zion Square and the lively Jaffa and Ben Yehuda promenades and shopping streets. A station of the new light rail service is nearby.This hotel offers boutique-style, elegant rooms with free Wi-Fi and laptops for free guest use.The rooms at The Jerusalem inn Hotel have a flat-screen TV, a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. A friendly Reception staff will accommodate you and help you plan your visit in Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jerusalem Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing