We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Jerusalem Inn Hotel
Ranked #3 of 59 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed one night.Hard to find by car but is walking distance from Yaffa St. Tram. Not far from Old City and close to Restaurants Bars and Stores. Room was small but very clean. Shower and toilet in room. Hotel Staff were very helpful and pleasant. We could leave our luggage with them after we checked out so we could spend another day in the Old City. Included Breakfast was in a cafe around the corner it was basic by Israeli standards but very nice. For a small hotel security was good. Lobby Door was locked in the late Evening, opened by hotel staff as they seen you coming.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a longer period of time ask if ther is a bigger room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

343 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    115
    67
    27
    25
See reviews for
63
124
58
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Ten minutes from the old city by foot, or quicker by tram. Easy tram from the main bus station (once the tram is fully functional). Great value.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ChrisBetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turlock, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2011

The hotel was located within walking distance to the Wailing Wall, Ben Yehuda Street, and other major attractions of the city. The room was contemporary & clean, and had a modern interior design. The atmosphere was friendly, and the staff was unbelievably helpful. This hotel will become my hotel of choice while I travel annually to Jerusalem; it exceeded all of my expectations…simply wonderful!
Mira Mayer
Turlock, California

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mira M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We showed up here on a Saturday evening, after a four-hour bus ride from Eilat. It was great. We dropped off our bags and went right out to a busy area, where it was easy to find dinner. The Inn is clean, with a couple of computers for guests' use. It's near the Jaffa Gate of the Old City. They don't have breakfast but they give you a voucher for a lovely cafe around the corner, Racheli's. It serves an Israeli breakfast, plus her baked goods. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe ,TX
Level Contributor
68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Great place to stay! My room was perfect it had a cute little balcony,the bathroom was a little small,but who cares you don't spend alot of time in there. My room did'nt have a phone in it which was great I am on vacation and don't need to be bothered. The staff knocked on my door for my wake up time each morning which was more pleasant than a ringing phone.When someone needed to contact me the staff was very quick to give me any messages . The use of the computer and free internet in the lobby was also a plus. The free breakfast located at a sweet little cafe around the corner was great and its perfect little outdoor patio in the back made starting the morning perfect. Location was excellent ! It is a nice and simple 10 - 15 minute walk to the Old City.Passing cafes and stores ( for your daily snacks and drinks) on the way.Make sure you look at the book that is provided in your room ( it is full of great information and directions to alot of places ) It is also close to a great shopping area with lots of great stores and resturaunts. Staff was very sweet and very helpful.! I can not say enough great things about the staff . They were all so GREAT and HELPFUL. They helped me with re - arranging tours I previously made ,and on one day I decided I wanted to go to Hebron and Herodian Mountain so they arranged for a taxi to take me and give me tour ( BEST TOUR EVER on the spur of a moment)
Tour company picks you up at the Hotel! Always a great plus . Tour company I used was BEIN HARIM TOURS . This is the second time to use them. They have Great Tours and Prices. The staff can help you arrange tours if you need them to or you can arrange them online at their website.
Anyway I really loved The Jerusalem Inn . First Class Service!!!!!!!
I almost forgot and not a big deal there is a small club nearby that can make some noise at night (music) bring a small table top fan and it will drown out the noise . Mine fit perfectly in my suit case or you can simply bring earplugs ( Noise not worth missing out on this Hotel) !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Best tip if they have a room book it !!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RobinDav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
City Center Jerusalem
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Arthur Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#15 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#24 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Shamai Suites
#31 of 99 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Inn Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Inn Hotel
Address: 7 Yokhanan Horkanos, Jerusalem 9423507, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,624 - ₹ 10,084
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jerusalem Inn Hotel is perfectly located in the center of Jerusalem, at 7 minutes walk from the Jaffa Gate and the historic Old City, a few steps away from Zion Square and the lively Jaffa and Ben Yehuda promenades and shopping streets. A station of the new light rail service is nearby.This hotel offers boutique-style, elegant rooms with free Wi-Fi and laptops for free guest use.The rooms at The Jerusalem inn Hotel have a flat-screen TV, a mini fridge and tea and coffee making facilities. A friendly Reception staff will accommodate you and help you plan your visit in Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Jerusalem Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing