We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel is good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jerusalem Tower Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Jerusalem Tower Hotel
Ranked #70 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hotel is good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2011

I spent 1 week in the hotel and I requested a renovated room, as I heard that they were renovating the hotel. I didn't find the room small it was quite nice and the bathroom was clean. The only issue is that the room doesn't have a bar fridge or tea/coffee facilities. The location of the hotel is fantastic as you can walk anywhere in Jerusalem from there. I found the staff friendly, I came early in the morning around 9 am and they checked me in, I also needed to extend my stay and they gave me a discount on the room for the extra 2 nights I needed. The breakfast I didn't enjoy so I ended up going across the road to the multiple cafes to try their breakfasts in the morning, but other than that I would stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request a higher room - I had a level 12 room and I didn't find it too noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JRabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

240 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    69
    81
    34
    22
See reviews for
37
68
38
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston, Jamaica
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2011

My mother and I spent 4 nights in this hotel. Summary:

Location - close to the shops and to the Old City (we took a taxi). Area seemed quiet enough. If you do get there in a bus it is a problem as the road in front is narrow.

Reception - Staff at the front desk were efficient but at no time did we feel welcomed. This area of the hotel was adequate. Check-in and Check-out was not an issue. The man who was manning the front desk early one morning was so grumpy that it was not worth the effort to say Good morning in English, Hebrew or Arabic. (Believe me I tried all three and got a grunt eventually).

Room - It was in the middle of a cold front. It was around 3C outside and inside was maybe even less. THe heat did not work because the windows are not sealed. We ended up putting the bed spread on the floor to help to block out the freezing air. The room is very small. If you are used to European rooms then fine but literally you open the door and you are in the room. It was dark but at least it was clean.

Breakfast - Ample food every morning. Mainly cold cuts, fresh bread, eggs, tomatoes, jams and cheese. Yogurt and juice. Tea/Coffee. Breakfast was filling and good. We ordered travel boxes on two occasions and these were full of bread, cheese, fruit, tomatoes, jam. I asked for tea and this was prepared for us as we sat in the lobby waiting on the tour bus.

If you need a convenient place to sleep, then this is the place. if you are looking for a slice of Israeli culture then go someplace else. This was generic and could have been anywhere on the planet. The upside is that the man in the convenience shop next door was friendly and we were able to get some snacks before Shabbat. Everything closes down then.

Enjoy your stay in Jerusalem, just keep in mind that this is not a four-star hotel!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pancharnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2011

Location is good 15min(Walk) to Old City. However sooooo noisy, just near to construction. Noise is start 07.00 am to 20.00 pm. Rooms are too old and smells like a blight. Bath tube is dirty, hand shower is rusty(soo dangerous) Staff is ehh.. helpful.

Room Tip: Not any good rooms sorry
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tntkn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Jerusalem hotels

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

It's an adequate hotel. Not friendly. Reasonable breakfast. Quiet. Pretty good location.

Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Greying
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

The Jerusalem Tower Hotel is completely misrepresented online. It is quite frankly a disgusting excuse for a hotel, and there a series of very serious health and safety issues. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone, in particular families with young children, as the elevator is incredibly suspect and in need of maintenance, and the building is not clean at all. Our shower and toilet were broken, the room service was very poor, and the food served for breakfast, I am sure, was not fresh. The noise from the surrounding neighborhood/nightclub was nothing short on ridiculous. We had to wait until 5 am to have some quiet for sleep. In addition, the online ad claims that the hotel has parking for its guests, which it does not. I had to park far away and pay for this. After several attempts to make the situation better, we decided to check out a day early.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimf_tn2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Shamai Suites
#29 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Shani Hotel
Shani Hotel
#62 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Hillel 11
#41 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Nachla'ot
Montefiore Hotel
Montefiore Hotel
#27 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Eyal Hotel
Eyal Hotel
#16 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#24 of 97 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jerusalem Tower Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jerusalem Tower Hotel

Property: Jerusalem Tower Hotel
Address: 23 Hillel, Jerusalem 9458123, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Down Town West Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 97 Hotels in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,275 - ₹ 10,327
Hotel Class:3 star — Jerusalem Tower Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Jerusalem Tower Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jerusalem Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing