We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“On the outskirts of Jerusalem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramat Rachel Resort
Ranked #40 of 99 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Cologne
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“On the outskirts of Jerusalem”
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Spent 4 nights here in May and had a pleasant stay. The grounds are beautifully kept and the pool looked great as well. Our room was modern, spacious and clean. The bathroom was in good order. The breakfast and dinner buffets like any (most) buffets in Israel - plenty of selection, but pretty much the same everywhere you go. There is free Internet in the lobby and even free use of laptops if needed. The bar area is functional, not pretty. If you're lucky you may even get a bartender that knows how to do more than just pour a beer ;-) Staff was very friendly and helpful - not always encountered in Israel!
Ramat Rachel is really on the outskirts of the Jerusalem, meaning a ca. € 15 taxi ride into the Old City. However, I would not hesitate to book again as I enjoyed the peace and quiet after a long day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zippy266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

238 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    87
    37
    9
    13
See reviews for
68
42
14
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2012

I stayed at Ramat Rachel in April 2012. Was were with a group. My room was ok but other group members complainted about lots of ants in their rooms.
Food was great!
Theoretically there is a bus line 7 going from the hotel to somewhere in the city center but I have never seen this bus. The only way you can get to the city center is to take a taxi, the price varies from 60 shekels (16 USD) on Saturday to 40 shekels (11 USD) on other days.
The hotel is located in Talpiot, I went for long walks in Talpiot, it is a residence area, nothing but houses. The only attraction is Agnon's house-museum which is open only in the morning (10-13).
I would not recomment this hotel because of its very unconvenient location unless you have a car or have some business in Talpiot. The seminar I attented was in a building in Talpiot.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nresoros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
1,377 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 502 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We just stopped here for lunch. Lunch was set up as cafeteria style, hot meal, salad bar, and sandwiches. The staff was friendly, but they didn’t tell us that if you got some salad with your hot meal you paid double for two meals. The food was basic and average for lunch. Place was very busy with large tour groups and very noisy.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CDM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

The first room we were given had a very noisy bathroom fan. We complained and were given a new room. I wanted to take a shower at 5 pm when I checked in, but there was no hot water, so I took a tepid shower in a cold bathroom. The main room was a bit cramped and uncomfortable and there were no kleenex. There were 4 light switches in a group. The switches on the right controlled the lights on the left and vice-versa. The switches on the top controlled the lights on the bottom, and vice-versa. You ended up pressing every button to turn on or off a light. It was very frustrating. I would not stay there again. The elevators somehow faced away from pedestrian traffic and were hard to find. They also needed a coat of paint because the paint was dirty and scuffed up. The building and grounds were beautiful and breakfast was delicious. Staff was helpful. I complained to my tour guide and was told this hotel was a great value in the Jerusalem area. Give me a Comfort Inn any day.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

The room was modern, spacious and clean, of good standard. Hotel breakfast and dinner buffet was very good. We found it over expectation. Location is good.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swinglish11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Mount Zion Hotel
#18 of 99 in Jerusalem
1,093 reviews
A Little House in Bakah
#29 of 99 in Jerusalem
406 reviews
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#32 of 99 in Jerusalem
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Yehuda
#9 of 99 in Jerusalem
735 reviews
Givat Ram
Ramada Jerusalem
Ramada Jerusalem
#62 of 99 in Jerusalem
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramat Rachel Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramat Rachel Resort

Property: Ramat Rachel Resort
Address: Kibbutz Ramat Rachel | D.N Tzfon Yehuda, Jerusalem 90900, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#30 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,687 - ₹ 16,990
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramat Rachel Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ramat Rachel Resort offers first class accommodations and a kibbutz experience in the heart of Jerusalem. Situated in a tranquil garden, the hotel features large spacious rooms with views over breathtaking natural surroundings. The resort is surrounded by landscaped gardens, natural flora and large green expanses. The hotel staff offers dedicated personal service to guests. The resort is located just a 15 minute drive from downtown Jerusalem Nearby public transport offers bus connections to the city center every 20 minutes Free onsite parking for hotel guests Conferences and events are available and tailored to guest needs and requirements. Hotel Facilities: The hotel restaurant offers a buffet of Israeli and international cuisine for lunch and dinner, as well as a diverse Israeli-style buffet breakfast. A café and two shops are open to guests in the lobby. Due to scheduling changes in construction of Ramat Rachel's new Sports Center for summer 2017, only one swimming pool will be open this summer. The 1.20-meter pool has designated areas for laps and free swimming. Throughout the summer, guests can enjoy a new inflatable water playground, as well as Jerusalem's longest water slide. A children's pool will not be available for use this summer. Have a safe and happy summer! The Hotel Staff. The Sports Center is open to hotel guests from 6:00 a.m. to 10:00 pm. Entrance to Ramat Rachel's Sports Center-Country Club is free to all hotel guests. The facilities are modern and spacious, and the equipment is state-of-the-art. The Center is the perfect combination of utter tranquility and fitness activities of every type. The facility is equipped with the most advanced machines and equipment available, and experienced trainers are on site throughout the day. The Jacuzzi and dry and steam saunas, also open to hotel guests, are a great way to unwind while on vacation. Swimming Pools: A covered, heated pool is open every season of the year for lap swimming and any type of water exercise. In the summer of 2017, we will inaugurate new pools for the enjoyment of guests. Fitness Room: The fitness room at the Sports Center renews itself constantly to provide the most up-to-date, sophisticated machines and equipment available. It is open free of charge to guests in Superior rooms (age 16 and older), with a modest fee charged to other guests. Along with construction of the new swimming pools, begun this September2016 , we are renovating and upgrading the entire Sports Center. All activities will continue to take place during this time. We apologize for any temporary inconvenience. Adjacent to the hotel, guests enjoy access to diverse family-friendly kibbutz attractions: the Olive Park, Yair Lookout, an archeological site and 'Eyal Farm' - an eco-therapeutic farm that serves as an educational home in the disciplines of sustainability, ecology, environmentalism and animal rights. Nearby Attractions: Kibbutz Ramat Rachel overlooks Jerusalem's numerous historical heritage sites. It serves as the perfect base point for city tours and is also conveniently close to the city's lively nightlife and cultural sites, including the German Colony, The First Station, Chan Theater and Alrov Mamilla Avenue. Guests also enjoy the proximity to Yes Planet movie theaters, the Jerusalem Biblical Zoo, the Bloomfield Science Museum, the Israel Museum and the Hadar and Malcha malls. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Ramat Rachel Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramat Rachel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing