We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
A Little House in Bakah
Ranked #32 of 101 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We spent two weeks in this nice place. It is quiet and warm, staff is professional and kind. Breakfast is included with good selection on the menu. We used a rental car and parking is easy and always available. The neighborhood is great, we walked around in the evening and saw beautiful houses, don’t miss the old train tracks that are now hiking/biking path.
Rooms with high ceiling, air-conditioned, some with a balcony. TV screen is small.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SHM1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (423)
There are newer reviews for A Little House in Bakah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 290 of 423 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2012

I spent three nights and enjoyed myself tremendously. The neighborhood is vibrant, but not noisy at night. The location is excellent, the staff VERY helpful and attentive. I would stay there again in a heartbeat

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mountainmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

I've spent there 4 weeks this year and found it a really nice place - with good location, clean rooms, helpful, friendly staff and convenient connections to the center and to the Old City. The only thing that could be improved, in my opinion, is somewhat monotonous breakfast menu, especially on Sabbaths (which probably is not going to be a problem in case of a shorter stay).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LamedQoof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I had a very positive experience at this hotel. I am an American woman and was traveling alone....the staff was welcoming, professional, and very helpful answering any questions I had. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I appreciated the computer available to guests, since I did not bring my laptop. Breakfast at the restaurant next door was good and very convenient, and I enjoyed eating outside on the pleasant patio. The neighborhood was quite pleasant and I enjoyed being in a more residential Jerusalem neighborhood after getting to know the downtown and Old City neighborhoods very well during an earlier part of my trip. It's a short walk to Emek Rafaim, with many restaurants, cafes, and shops. Also close to the Promenade, a very nice walk with extraordinary views of Jerusalem and even (on a clear day) the Dead Sea and Jordan. I would easily stay at Little House on my next trip!

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room with a nice view and was pleased with the result. I spent the extra money...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spiritmom7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

I came across this amazing hotel when I searched for hotels on the web
This is a very beautiful hotel, located in an ancient building. Everybody are very nice and I had a great time with my girlfriend in Jerusalem!
The food was good, and I have to that the bedroom is pretty big.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ofir s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Arcadia Ba'Moshava Jerusalem
#3 of 101 in Jerusalem
425 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#27 of 101 in Jerusalem
610 reviews
Nachla'ot
Little House In Rechavia
Little House In Rechavia
#46 of 101 in Jerusalem
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eden Jerusalem Hotel
#34 of 101 in Jerusalem
470 reviews
Hillel 11
#47 of 101 in Jerusalem
376 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#33 of 101 in Jerusalem
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Little House in Bakah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Little House in Bakah

Address: 1 Yehuda, Jerusalem 9362723, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#11 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: ₹ 5,914 - ₹ 17,035 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — A Little House in Bakah 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Little House in Bakah - where being small is a big advantage. It has 34 comfortable rooms, is fully air-conditioned and serves a full breakfast. It is a unique, Ottoman style renovated mansion, with arches and columns and beautifully arched windows. The house is surrounded by a large garden that has many inviting corners under beautiful old pine trees. We have free wireless internet access. Little House in Bakah gives you a great opportunity to experience Jerusalem at its best. Free parking can be found on the streets surronding the Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your A Little House in Bakah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Little House In Bakah Hotel Jerusalem
a Little Hotel In Bakah
a Little Jerusalem
Little House Bakah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing