We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and a nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #27 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2010

Date: 01 Jul 2010
I was happy to return to the hotel for second time and it was not a let down of my expectations. It just got better. The welcome in the room was with the as usual home made chocolates (which are very nice) and now with a fruit basket.

The breakfast menu is excellent. Omelette was a new entry to the menu and I enjoyed it every day. Also had pan cakes once.

I visited the Gym few times and was good enough. Most of the visitors to this hotel are busy leaving to catch their buses for sight-seeing. So the Gym is almost vacant.

The location of this hotel is worth to admire. It is very close to Ben Yehuda Street and also close to Jaffa Gate. So, one can hop on for shopping as well as visit the Old city by walk.

Will definitely recommend to others.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srisetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,346 - 1,350 of 1,752 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2010

My daughter stayed at this wonderful hotel during her first trip to Israel with her grandma. While at the airport, my daughter realized that her favorite travel companion "Kitty" was missing. I must say that this stuffed animal is well travelled. We contacted the hotel and spoke with Natalie who immediately understood my daughter's distress. After issuing a "missing kitty alert" kitty was located and is currently in transit back home. I was both relieved and impressed. Given all of the stuff that the staff attends to on a daily basis, the fact that they went above and beyond to assist a guest who had already departed shows that this hotel and it's staff are a class act.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmlevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Our family recently was on a terrific escorted tour to Israel; our hotel in Israel was the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; we stayed for 5 nights. Our experience at the hotel was just wonderful! Our family consists of 3 members: 3 adults (2 parents and a son who is in his early twenties). The Dan Panorama was one of the few hotels that agreed to accomodate us in one room. We did not expect much space, but we are flexible. When we checked in, we were thrilled with the size of the room! Even the roll-away bed was large and very comfortable! The air-conditioning was fine. The bathroom was fine. The safe and refigerator were nice "extras". The facilities of the Dan Panorama were lovely. We enjoyed the pool and the snackbar adjacent to it. The restaurants were excellent. For those for whom Kashrut is a necessity, the hotel is strictly kosher - and the food was delicious. One of the most important aspects of any hotel is its staff - and the staff of Dan Panorama was THE BEST. By the time we had to depart, we felt like we had known some of the staff members for a long time. They answered our questions patiently and cheerfully. They got us a food item not on the menu from the kitchen with no problem. They took care of anything we needed in our room. Our next visit in Jerusalem will find us at the Dan Panorama Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guys08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We spent four nights at this hotel. The staff, especially Marcel Salomon, were efficient and friendly. The hotel is 10 minutes (by cab) from the Jerusalem Quarter. The restaurant in the hotel served excellent buffets. If you wanted to go out to eat, but not far, there were several good restaurants directly across from the hotel, including an Italian restaurant and a pizza place. The rooms were nice with plenty of room. We stayed in three different Dan Panorama hotels in Israel on this tour and they were all five starts!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I reserved two rooms, 1 for a friend and 1 for myself and spouse. (for 5 days) Room was clean and housekeeping staff was pleasant and nice. For the price you pay it is a good deal and location is excellent. Housekeeping is done twice a day which to me is a very big plus as I always like to find a clean room. Parking is free which is hard to find in Jerusalem. The service does suck (from the waiters to the receptionist) however overall most hotels in Jerusalem have sucky service so I guess when you come to expect it in Jerusalem you could ignor it and overall had a nice stay

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yupyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#29 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,194 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,407 reviews
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#11 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#5 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,840 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#32 of 100 in Jerusalem
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: ₹ 11,615 - ₹ 19,655 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing