We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,866)
Filter reviews
1,866 results
Traveller rating
782
667
256
103
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
782
667
256
103
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel loungeold citydining roomrooftop poolguest relationsfront desk staffexecutive floorfamily roombreakfast buffetking davidjaffa gatetour groupmamilla mallben yehudafree internetgerman colonyfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,443 - 1,448 of 1,866 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2010

My daughter stayed at this wonderful hotel during her first trip to Israel with her grandma. While at the airport, my daughter realized that her favorite travel companion "Kitty" was missing. I must say that this stuffed animal is well travelled. We contacted the hotel and spoke with Natalie who immediately understood my daughter's distress. After issuing a "missing kitty alert" kitty was located and is currently in transit back home. I was both relieved and impressed. Given all of the stuff that the staff attends to on a daily basis, the fact that they went above and beyond to assist a guest who had already departed shows that this hotel and it's staff are a class act.

  • Stayed: July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jmlevitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Our family recently was on a terrific escorted tour to Israel; our hotel in Israel was the Dan Panorama Jerusalem; we stayed for 5 nights. Our experience at the hotel was just wonderful! Our family consists of 3 members: 3 adults (2 parents and a son who is in his early twenties). The Dan Panorama was one of the few hotels that agreed to accomodate us in one room. We did not expect much space, but we are flexible. When we checked in, we were thrilled with the size of the room! Even the roll-away bed was large and very comfortable! The air-conditioning was fine. The bathroom was fine. The safe and refigerator were nice "extras". The facilities of the Dan Panorama were lovely. We enjoyed the pool and the snackbar adjacent to it. The restaurants were excellent. For those for whom Kashrut is a necessity, the hotel is strictly kosher - and the food was delicious. One of the most important aspects of any hotel is its staff - and the staff of Dan Panorama was THE BEST. By the time we had to depart, we felt like we had known some of the staff members for a long time. They answered our questions patiently and cheerfully. They got us a food item not on the menu from the kitchen with no problem. They took care of anything we needed in our room. Our next visit in Jerusalem will find us at the Dan Panorama Hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guys08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

We spent four nights at this hotel. The staff, especially Marcel Salomon, were efficient and friendly. The hotel is 10 minutes (by cab) from the Jerusalem Quarter. The restaurant in the hotel served excellent buffets. If you wanted to go out to eat, but not far, there were several good restaurants directly across from the hotel, including an Italian restaurant and a pizza place. The rooms were nice with plenty of room. We stayed in three different Dan Panorama hotels in Israel on this tour and they were all five starts!

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaClem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I reserved two rooms, 1 for a friend and 1 for myself and spouse. (for 5 days) Room was clean and housekeeping staff was pleasant and nice. For the price you pay it is a good deal and location is excellent. Housekeeping is done twice a day which to me is a very big plus as I always like to find a clean room. Parking is free which is hard to find in Jerusalem. The service does suck (from the waiters to the receptionist) however overall most hotels in Jerusalem have sucky service so I guess when you come to expect it in Jerusalem you could ignor it and overall had a nice stay

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yupyup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Sevice in this hotel is rubbish, staff not helpful, we arrived at 5am and girl at reception had no idea about anything, let alone the name of the hotel she worked in. Couldn't find our reservation and gave us the wrong room rate (in local currency, when price was actually in US dollars) Ended up costing 3 times more than we were told the night before. Manager was about 18 years old had no remorse or responsibility on behalf of his incompetent staff. Were meant to stay for 3 nights and left the morning we checked in 5 hours later. Wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone, we found a much better hotel for 1/4 of the price and the staff their were fantastic.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustMarriedNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2010

Dear valued guest

We would like to clarify a few points regarding your stay at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem.
Your reservation was made for a Motel called "Panorama" located in east Jerusalem and our hotel is located in the center of west Jerusalem, therefore there was no record of your expected arrival at the front desk , and this also is the reason for the difference in rate.
The staff of the hotel is trained and professional (regardless to their age) and they did their utmost to assist you and accommodate you at such an early hour.
You had chosen the Panorama for your 3 night stay and we invite you to choose the Dan Panorama Jerusalem for your next visit to Jerusalem.

Best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews