We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Nearby Hotels
US$ 661
US$ 598
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 222
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$ 147
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$ 137
US$ 125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Prima Palace(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 286
US$ 244
Atlas.co.il
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 434
US$ 385
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 312
US$ 305
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eyal Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 142
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,807)
Filter reviews
1,807 results
Traveller rating
755
647
248
99
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
755
647
248
99
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel loungeissam habashold citydining roomrooftop poolguest relationsthe executive loungefront desk stafffamily roomking davidbreakfast buffetjaffa gatetour groupmamilla mallben yehudafree internetlocation is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
115 - 120 of 1,807 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for a family bar mitzvah. Our stay was enjoyed by us all, aged 5 to 75. The Friday night dinner organized for the 50 of us in the penthouse was amazing, a breathtaking venue with the terrace overlooking the old city. The food and set up, was prepared by Bessam and his team, with utmost elegance, quality and taste. We would highly recommend the Dan Panorama, and will return again.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank HarveyShapero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear HarveyShapero,

Mazal Tov to the Bar Mitzvah boy.
Many thanks for taking the time to leave your amazing review following your recent stay with us at The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel. It gives me great pleasure that you and your family enjoyed the dinner in the Penthouse. I was also pleased that you enjoyed the helpful, I have already passed your kind words on to them all.
We hope to have you and your family again soon in the near future.

My kindest regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

Good location. Good breakfast. Clean room and hotel. Our room appeared to be renovated since it was not dated. Friendly staff. Great AC since it was hot outside. Unable to get wi-fi in room but no problem in the lobby. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ramonaevans87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear ramonaevans87,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your visit to the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the good location and that you were impressed with the breakfast, staff and the hotel.

Here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem, we strive for the best service delivery and are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. We believe that very best service experiences are genuine and personalized and will continue to work to ensure our guests find that level of service at our hotel.

I was sorry to read that you were unable to get wi fi in the room, I am sure that if we would have known it would have dealt with Immediately.

Your feedback will help us continue to improve our training processes, and we hope you will return for a renewed and improved impression for the future.

Thank you,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

This is not a 5 star hotel but served our purpose very well with its good location, fantastic breakfasts, clean rooms and good service with friendly staff. It was an easy walk into the Old City. Very nice pool with good view of city.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CruisingCalifornian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2017

Dear CruisingCalifornian,

Thank you so much for choosing the Dan Panorama Jerusalem as your hotel of stay during your trip to Israel and thank you so much for sharing your lovely feedback. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel location and the roof top swimming pool. I have shared your positive remarks with the hotel team for I am certain they will find that equally rewarding to learn of your acknowledgement of their efforts to make our guests visits more enjoyable. We will look forward to our next opportunity to host you next time in Jerusalem.

Sincerely,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

We just went on an amazing and expensive tour of Israel and unfortunately, our tour company booked us here. The rooms are outdated, small and they smell like smoke. I had to wash not only my dirty clothes, but clean clothes when I came back. The front desk staff are incredibly rude. The breakfast is very good. The location is OK, but everything is a 20 minute walk - 10 would be better. Pool very crowded and unsafe. Do not stay here - huge ripoff.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Julie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Julie R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, it is only through guest feedback from our guests that we are able to monitor and develop our maintenance and service.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we are always sorry to hear when a guest feels if we have fallen short. While it comes a little too late to rectify for you on this occasion, we have been sure to take on board your overall comments regagarding the cleanliness and the front desk staff.
Thank you again for highlighting these areas to us.

Best regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

We've stayed here many times. The location is good, the breakfast is great, and the pool is nice. This is however a moderate hotel on the level of a holiday inn. This year the hotel charged a lot more. They are a $250/night hotel now charging $350 US. I was not impressed that when one of our children joined us for a night they charged an extra $128!! The Sheraton (5 star hotel) charged $60 for that service. Additionally some of their staff need hospitality training.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank TravelMaven1818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear TravelMaven1818,

We would like to thank you for the kind words regarding the location, restaurant and our location. it is a big plus being so close to all the interesting locations such as the old city, new city, the new mall and so many more attractions.

Every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience and comfort so we are always sorry to hear when a guest feels that we have fallen short. Your comments reagrding the hotel rates and hotel staff have been taken on board for further discussion; thank you once again for highlighting these points to us.
We hope to have another opportunity to welcome you.

with regards,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews