We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jerusalem Week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #28 of 100 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Good location, close to the Old City and shopping mall. Reasonably good service.
A little overpriced. But most of the Jerusalem hotels seem to be overpriced.
The hotel bar is good with a excellent service. Breakfast room has great choice of goodies.
We went to Jerusalem the wrong week. Jerusalem week is not a good time to visit. Totally overcrowded and can be a little unpleasant. You can hardly walk in some parts of the city.

Room Tip: Only stayed in one room. It was quiet and pleasant. The TV is a little small by today's standard...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 902jack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear 902jack,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback of your visit to the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. It gives me great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the good location and that you were impressed with the breakfast.

Here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem, we strive for the best service delivery and are always looking for ways to ensure that each guest experiences the very best we have to offer. We believe that very best service experiences are genuine and personalized and will continue to work to ensure our guests find that level of service at our hotel.

I was sorry to read that Jerusalem week affected your stay.

Your feedback will help us continue to improve our training processes, and we hope you will return for a renewed and improved impression for the future.

Thank you,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 93 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

I was there 6 nights with a tour group. I went as a single. My room was very small. The bath was great. The food was good but not great. The pool was good but not open in the evening hours. I loved the bar. I might stay there again but will look around.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kathleen5420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Kathleen5420,

Thank you so much for choosing the Dan Panorama Jerusalem as your hotel and for sharing your feedback. It gives me great pleasure to learn that you enjoyed the bath and the bar.It is only through guest feedback that we are able to monitor and develop our service, so we thank you for your comments.
While it may be too late for you on this stay, we have been sure to take on board your comments regarding the food and opening hours of the pool to the relevant managers; thank you again for highlighting these areas to improve.
We'd certainly love the opportunity to show you that we intend on acting upon your comments and invite you to be in touch with me prior to your next visit so that I may be of direct assistance,
With thanks and Best regards,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Room was terrible as they gave us one bed when we requested two. The sheets came to our stomach and the faucet got stopped up. However, the breakfast was the redeeming quality of the place. It was really good. Would not recommend overall though.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dsashford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear dsashford,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts, it is only through guest feedback from our guests that we are able to monitor and develop our service.
Throughout the hotel, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we are always sorry to hear when a guest feels if we have fallen short. We have been sure to take on board your overall comments for thorough attention by the relevant managers; thank you again for highlighting these areas to us.

Best regards,
Guest Relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

A nice looking hotel, comfortable rooms although mattresses are a bit too firm. Some of the staff are warm and friendly but others less so. The staff in the dining room is pretty unresponsive and not helpful. No coffee service which is annoying. No brewed decaf.
Immaculately clean, great location. Kudos to Ibrahim who staffed the Executive Club and warmed up by our second visit. Kudos to the security guard who helped with our luggage when we arrived at 2am and were exhausted.
No I wouldn't return but if they shape up it will be a reasonable moderate choice. And the location is great.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mtroner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear mtroner,

It is only through guest feedback that we are able to monitor and develop our service, so we thank you for your comments.
Throughout the chain, every effort is made to ensure the highest levels of guest experience at all times, so we are always sorry to hear if a guest feels that we have fallen short in any way. While it may be too late for you on this stay, we have been sure to take on board your comments regarding the mattresses and staff to the relevant managers; thank you again for highlighting these areas to improve.
We'd certainly love the opportunity to show you that we intend on acting upon your comments and invite you to be in touch with me prior to your next visit so that I may be of direct assistance,
With thanks and Best regards,

Natalie Shalom
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Stayed here 5 nights with a Holy Land tour.Loved that they have so many different elevators convent to your room. Stayed on 3 right across from the elevator but you can't hear any noise once the door is closed. Foodles was not very good. They served the same food every night and the temp was like warm. Nice pool on the 8th floor and a gym area downstairs. The WiFi wasn't very strong but it worked. The shower was wonderful large overhead and a small handheld. Walking distance to the mall.Fridge but no microwave or iron. No laundry facilities only hotel service. There was a clothesline in bathroom for swimsuits or small items.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Miriam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natalie s, Guest Relations Manager at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Miriam Y,

Thank you so much for choosing the Dan Panorama Jerusalem as your hotel of stay during your trip to Israel and thank you so much for sharing your feedback. I am happy you enjoyed the hotel location and the pool on the 8th floor. I have passed on your remarks to the hotel chef. We will look forward to our next opportunity to have you as our guests next time in Jerusalem.

Sincerely,
Natalie Shalom
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#31 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,207 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#19 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,427 reviews
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#7 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#12 of 100 in Jerusalem
1,544 reviews
Eldan Hotel
#30 of 100 in Jerusalem
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#20 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price Range: ₹ 11,054 - ₹ 19,859 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 4.5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing