We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 203
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 166
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$ 159
US$ 140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 135
US$ 115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Prima Royale(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$ 179
US$ 148
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$ 112
US$ 98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$ 140
US$ 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$ 158
US$ 130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Eyal Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$ 1,164
US$ 108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The King David(Jerusalem)
US$ 546
US$ 531
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
767
656
253
103
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
656
253
103
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel loungeold citydining roomrooftop poolguest relationsexecutive floorfront desk stafffamily roombreakfast buffetking davidjaffa gatetour groupmamilla mallben yehudafree internetgerman colonyfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,557 - 1,562 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2008

We just stayed 8 nights at the Dan Panorama and had a great experience -- its a good value. Great breakfast, great wait staff at the dining room and comfortable accommodations. Not like a new hotel in the US but a nice, clean and safe hotel -- compares with a moderate tier hotel. We took 2 rooms for family of 5 and were fine.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank pennsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2008

I stayed at the Dan Panorama for 3 nights. Good location with lots of parking. The service was great - most notably the concierge Mr. Isam he was helpful, efficient, attentive and pleasant. When I arrived at the hotel he acted in a very professional and discrete manner.

The room was new, comfortable, clean and exactly what I had asked for ("superior" class room). When I asked to have an item sent to my room it arrived (with a smile) within minutes. At breakfast the food was good and the staff was quick and gave excellent service. Both check-in and check-out took 5 minutes - as a frequent traveler I appreciate this fact very much.

Overall - I enjoyed the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RXD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2008

Stayed here for one night playing tourist at the end of a business trip.

The hotel location is fantastic, a five minute walk to the Old City, just around the block from the King David Hotel.

The front desk service was weak. It is a busy hotel that has many large tour groups and a wait at the front desk was consistent. The service was not especially friendly.

For the cost, the lower end rooms were quite small. I was in a room facing the back of the hotel and while it had a king bed, it would have been quite tight for a couple or for any length of time. Not that you spend much time at the hotel in the center of world history, but still a consideration for a longer stay. Ask about the specific room type when you book.

Breakfast was included and there was a large buffet. Not hot food the day we were there, but cheese, pastries and extensive mid-east preparations were quite good.

Remember that the services are quite curtailed on the sabbath, so Friday through Saturday at sundown you will not have access to gift shops, stamps, etc..

If the room was larger and the service more friendly, it would have been a better experience. With that said, it was a nice hotel in a great location.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank travelerguy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2008

We spent 5 nights at the Dan Panorama late February 2008. The room was very comfortable, the breakfasts superb, both in quality and quantity. The lobby had many seperate sitting areas which made everyone feel private.
The location was excellent. We were able to walk all over the City, Old and new, and take local transportation when needed. A Bus stops at the corner. We were able to enjoy numerous restaurants nearby.
The staff was very helpful, even knowing hours for museum openings on each day of the week.

But the best part of this hotel stay was meeting two taxi drivers affiliated with the hotel.

We had some memorable and wonderful day and night tours with the Hotel's taxi drivers, Mr. Shuki Turgeman 050 5253037 and Mr. Yacov Mizrahi (mobile telephone 050 5264614) . They were extremely helpful, knowledgable and personable.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank UrbanNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2008

We had a great stay at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Our rooms were very nice, had all the necessary features and were in clean and good condition. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful and happy to accomodate any request. The hotel had a great buffet breakfast every morning. They have free underground parking which is included, which we learned is not available at some other Jerusalem hotels. The hotel also has, depending on the time of year, facilities for children. Our children enjoyed the Dannyland playroom which was open on Shabbat only. We wish it would have been open more often during our stay, but during the busier months it is apparently open daily. We received newspapers of our choice every day. We were considering many other hotels, some that were on the higher and lower end and we found the Dan Panorama Jerusalem to be the best value for money. The hotel is conveniently located near all sites and the hotel distributes a great map of Jerusalem.

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorker4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews