We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not at all what we expected” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Ranked #20 of 96 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
NJ USA
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Not at all what we expected”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

We arrived at the Dan Panorama with high expectations after researching places to stay in Jerusalem. While the outside view of the hotel looked very nice it was all down hill once we entered the small cramped lobby to check in. We had booked a room on the executive level in hopes of a city view & a bit larger room after being warned that rooms in Jerusalem were on the small side. The check in area is tiny, only 2 stations for this very busy hotel. The lobby was very worn with no seating area except for chairs in the lounge/dining area. Very run down looking and in great need of updating.

Our room was tiny so tiny that there was no room for 2 people to pass one another in the room, not to mention little room for suitcases. The room was dark, dark (worn rugs) curtains, walls, just awful and dated. We were shocked that this room was an "executive level room". when we mentioned this to the front desk they offered to show us other rooms, they were just as awful. We decided to just make the best of it since we were there to tour and not really be in the room.
Breakfast the next morning was a nightmare. A massive cattle call, tons of people and utter craziness as people tried to eat and get out on their tours. The food was awful! The OJ was watered down and everything was serve your self. The staff was so overwhelmed by all the people that they had no time to greet your or offer to get you anything. It too us two days to finally realize that there was an egg station.

We could not get out of there fast enough. We changed our booking and went back to Tel Aviv early just to escape the Dan. I will say that the one thing that made our time there tolerable was Ibrahim, in the executive lounge. He was wonderful, so helpful and warm. Went out of his way to help us in any way needed. He is a gem!!

Room Tip: The pool is tiny and the water is freezing! The pool staff does not greet you any when you ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arandikc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 22 July 2012
Dear valued guest,
All our guests remarks are taken very seriously and are of great value to us in our constant effort to improve and upgrade our services, I would like to add that as for the carpets and curtains we continuously change them and as well our maintenance department check all the hotel rooms continuously.
The hotel lobby is quite a large area with plenty of seating arrangements all newly renovated and modernly refurbished (renovated a year and a half ago), as for the breakfasts we have many positive guests reviews, our breakfasts have a large variety of fruit, salads, fish, cheese eggs, pastries, vegetables, drinks, and much more.
We will be very happy to have you as our returning guest in the future to your satisfaction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    675
    569
    204
    82
    48
See reviews for
507
416
106
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Hotel is the perfect place to stay in Jerusalem, very accommodating and clean hotel. Great location. Begin your day with a delicious breakfast buffet.

At the end of your busy, wonderful sightseeing day, Ibrahim in the executive club lounge provided great hospitality to us. Also one of our travelers needed medical assistance and the on call doctor - Dr. Goldsmith was wonderful and helped with their care.

Room Tip: the 8th and 9th floor would be best. request the room with the patio on the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelagent2236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Warm greetings from the Dan Panorama Jerusalem,
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for devoting time to post your very nice comments regarding the location, cleanliness and delicious breakfasts Our guests’ comments are invaluable to us, as they are our guidelines for monitoring and further improving the services we offer our guests. We strive to give travelers only the best and I am happy that in your case we were successful .
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

Ibrahim abu al hawa made our trip so great. He was so hospitable...speaks many languages and is a true asset to this hotel. He made us feel like we were at home. So good to all who enter the club level. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone. Front desk was great and very helpful. Service great. Rooms very clean...

Room Tip: Club level
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vicky y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments, it means the world to us that you enjoyed your stay.
We Endeavour to supply services and facilities that travelers would find a cut above the rest and we are delighted that you found the hotel to be such.
Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teaneck, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2012

My daughter and I went for a "Mother/Daughter" Bat Mitzvah Trip. We stayed at the Dan Panorama in Jerusalem for 6 nights and were very pleased. The staff was VERY helpful and friendly. When we first arrived, our room (though small and neat) had a view of a courtyard and I was told it would be a city or view of Jerusalem. I told them I was unhappy and they immediately switched us and the view was much better. The food for breakfasts were incredible...excellent and yummy variety of foods/buffet style, also included in the price.

The only drawbacks: No microwave and actual CLOCK (either than the wake up service, which was great, every day we had a wake up call on time, it was super!). Also, the pool hours are NOT great, I mentioned it upon our leave, it is open from 8am until 7pm. We only had the opportunity to use it ONCE during our stay. Also, the pool water was FREEZING, even though the deck and rooftop was so warm, not sure if they specially do that, but it was too cold for my daughter to swim. Otherwise, great location, near buses and a short walk to the Old City (about 15-20 minutes or less). ENJOY! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Request a CITY view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rmaeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Just returned from a 10 days stay in Jerusalem. The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable. Breakfasts were excellent and I must compliment Vladimir the Omelette Chef for his fabulous omelettes, pancakes and blintzes. Told him he was the best omlette chef in Israel! Location of hotel is excellent with buses to just about everywhere in Jerusalem stopping virtually outside the front door.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ros135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this review, 25 July 2012
It is truly a pleasure to hear such kind words of our efforts, loyal guests to a hotel is the biggest compliment one can get, so we are truly thankful.
Your warm words regarding our complete chef, location, breakfast and rooms are incredibly helpful for other prospective guests and we sincerely look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#23 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,032 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Yemin Moshe
The King David
The King David
#9 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
David Citadel Hotel
#12 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dan Panorama Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dan Panorama Jerusalem

Property: Dan Panorama Jerusalem
Address: 39 Keren ha-Yesod, Jerusalem 9418823, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#15 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,334 - ₹ 18,230
Hotel Class:5 star — Dan Panorama Jerusalem 5*
Number of rooms: 292
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel is centrally located in the new part of the city, within easy reach of modern Jerusalem's lively center, theatres, shops and businesses, whilst it is still within walking distance of Jerusalem's major historic sites and the fascinating Old City. Our Jerusalem Hotel's prime location makes it a very convenient base for a family holiday or for business guests and the hotel offers a range of conference and convention facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion and Agoda so you can book your Dan Panorama Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dan Panorama Jerusalem Hotel Jerusalem
Jerusalem Dan Panorama Hotel
Dan Panorama Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing