We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 179
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
US$ 176
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
City Center Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$ 119
US$ 103
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Montefiore Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 127
US$ 113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Abraham Hostel Jerusalem(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$ 129
US$ 56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Eldan Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$ 180
US$ 152
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 357
US$ 282
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eyal Hotel(Jerusalem)(Great Value!)
US$ 210
US$ 147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The King David(Jerusalem)
US$ 633
US$ 538
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
767
656
253
103
58
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
767
656
253
103
58
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscarmel loungeold citydining roomrooftop poolguest relationsexecutive floorfront desk stafffamily roombreakfast buffetking davidjaffa gatetour groupmamilla mallben yehudafree internetgerman colonyfour nights
Filter
Updating list...
1,248 - 1,253 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Its in the heart of the city and the staff are very welcoming and friendly. Its close to everything, including the Old City. The rooms are well appointed and the food choices were very broad and quite tasty. The views from the upper floor rooms are nice as well. They have everything you could need, from service 24 hours around the clock to a gym (which is fairly well equiped compared to other locations in the Middle East). I would definitely go back there on my next trip to Israel.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Dear valued guest,
I am very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time with us here at the Dan Panorama Jerusalem! Thank you for taking the time to write your thorough and informative review. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again very soon!
All the best,
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

I have stayed at better hotels and worse hotels. This was a great choice due to it's location. The Israeli breakfasts were great! They even packed us a breakfast to go when we had to leave at the crack of dawn for a tour one morning. My mom and I stayed in a room together. We are both petite and then and it was still a little tight. We hardly spent any time in the room except for showering and sleeping so this wasn't an issue. The only gripe I have is the fact that the blow dryers were very weak. They gave me another dryer at the front desk, and that too was old and weak. This was a minor inconvenience. I felt very safe at this hotel and the staff were friendly. I hope to get back to Jerusalem and when I do, I will not hesitate to book this property again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lukaana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

A good place to stay - non-intrusive atmosphere for the guest, quiet location, 20 minute walking distance from the Old City, very convenient for many of the key attractions in Jerusalem. Rooms are comfortable. Bathrooms are adequate. Service is good. Breakfasts are memorable for their quality and quantity!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that gets plenty of light. Ask for an upgrade if you get a room that does not get sufficient light.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally_Newport_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Dear Valued guest, I am delighted to hear that you experienced such a wonderful recent stay at The Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future. All the best, Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We stayed at the Dan Panorama hotel for two nights in November. We were two adults and two kids (7 and 4).
The room was big, I'm sure it would fit for 5 people as well. Our bed was very big and comfortable, the kid's bed (opened sofa) was not that comfortable, but the girls didn't complain.

Wi-Fi connection is available with extra charge (converting rates from NIS, they charge around $9 per hour or $18 for 24 hours).

Breakfast is good, the Saturday breakfast is missing the coffe machine.

We didn't try any of the hotel's activities such as gym or kid's activities.

The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from Mamila center or the time elevator, and 20 minutes walk (at 4 years old pace) from the old city (Jaffa gate). Also close to Mishkenot Sha'ananim & Yemin Moshe.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HRaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DanHotelsIsrael, Management at Dan Panorama Jerusalem, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Dear Valued guest, I am delighted to hear that you experienced such a wonderful recent stay at The Dan Panorama Jerusalem. Thank you very much for taking the time to write your kind review. We very much hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.
All the best,
Guest Relation Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2011

We chose this hotel because it was the only one how allowed for one night between Thursday and Friday.
If the hotel had a higher Kosher, we would return much more even on weekends (for weekend meals have
Meat).
We received an upgrade into higher-level than usual because we celebrated a birthday and because a delay of several minutes for a room. We also got water and chocolate.
Service of all staff members was more superb.
Everyone is very nice and polite. Breakfast was varied and fun.
It was great. Thank you

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dina c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews