We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Mount Zion” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mount Zion Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mount Zion Hotel
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Mount Zion”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

very comfy family hotel. Excellent service and quite surrounding. Beautiful view of the town from our bedroom and the breakfast was plentiful.

Room Tip: rooms on top floors have a better view,
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kenza w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

979 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    434
    328
    127
    54
    36
See reviews for
319
317
35
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (201)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Mt. Zion hotel is located just outside the Old City of Jerusalem, about a 10-15 minute walk from the German Colony (with lots of shops and restaurants) and accessible to the Old City by foot. Our room had a gorgeous view of the Old City and the Mount of Olives, which was just an incredible way to wake up in the morning. The rooms weren't quite as luxurious or as big as they appear on the website, but they were clean and comfortable, and each room had lovely decor - I think we stayed in the newer part of the building. The lobby is big and beautiful, with a bar, comfortable chairs and a great view - a great place to hang out. The breakfast was excellent! Lots of salads, yogurts, fresh fruit, and some hot dishes. The little shop in the lobby actually has pretty good prices on some jewelery and things we saw elsewhere in the city.

My only complaint is really the price. It's a very expensive hotel (~$350-400/night) and personally I would have expected to pay $200-250. I think you pay in part for the location and the amenities (it was off-season so we didn't use the pool or Hammam, and we didn't use the spa), and I know Jerusalem is expensive, but it just seems very pricey. In addition, the Wi-Fi was $15/day, which was ridiculous. No free Wi-Fi anywhere, not even in the lobby. We were advised by friends to find a coffee shop where there is often free Wi-Fi.

In all, I really liked this hotel. It was pretty, comfortable, quiet, and had a delicious breakfast, but I would probably only stay here again if there was a special deal going on.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a view of the Old City!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fenway7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FERGUS
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

This was a very nice hotel. Nice views of the old city. Friendly staff. Very unique decor inside. Best breakfast..not huge, but awesome variety.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JOANNE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Beautiful surroundings, good location, clean room, special place, unique ambiance

Room Tip: We had a standard room on the 2nd floor, which was nothing special, but it was clean and the rest of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coco58London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nofit
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2012

This hotel is built in a very old Arabic compound of buildings. The stile is Arabic - with arches, high ceilings and matching decoration. Some will love it, some less, but no one will be indifferent to it. Very nice Hamam (like a wet sauna, but bigger, decorated – you can ask for oil to massage your partner of yourself) and a nice hot tab just outside the Hamam, in the open air - so your body enjoy the hot water while your head is chilling in the cold air while listening to the bells of the Jerusalem churches. Overall very nice hotel. The breakfast was nice, even though they could do some better in decorating the dining room. The room we got was huge - I could live in the bathroom. The service was very good and responsive.

Room Tip: Ask for a view to the old town!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank the_rationalist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
American Colony
The American Colony Hotel
The American Colony Hotel
#7 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
Herbert Samuel Jerusalem
#2 of 98 in Jerusalem
5.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Inbal Jerusalem Hotel
#6 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mount Zion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mount Zion Hotel

Property: Mount Zion Hotel
Address: 17 Hebron Rd, Jerusalem 93546, Israel
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#10 Romantic Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#14 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
#16 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,421 - ₹ 20,910
Hotel Class:4 star — Mount Zion Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Mount Zion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount Zion Jerusalem
Hotel Mount Zion
Mount Zion Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing