We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crowne Plaza Jerusalem” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Ranked #35 of 98 Hotels in Jerusalem
Certificate of Excellence
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Crowne Plaza Jerusalem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed 4 nights March 9-12 '12. Used to be Hilton and very nice renovation. Clean, good service and plentiful food, excellent service at desk, FREE WI-FI!!! Convenient to central bus station and new rail line to many locations. Hosting 20 of our clients on tour. trainingunlimitedtours.com

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheley13, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel and for your thoughtful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our Management, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our guests stay as special as possible. We will be looking forward to the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Kind Regard,
The hotel's management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,400 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    588
    332
    219
    144
    117
See reviews for
323
280
79
274
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2012

I just returned home from my 15th trip to Israel. I had a tour group of 70 people and 5 of the nights of our tour we stayed at the Crowne Plaza in Jerusalem. It was a fantastic experience. The food, the staff, and the shops were all first rate. Akram Khweis, one of the Manager's on duty was particularly helpful. Other great staff members were Beni, the Concierge, Abdullah at the restaurant, and shop owners Ezekiel, Hani, and Sammy. The rooms were clean and everyone had a great time. I also liked being near the Kinneset.

Pastor Dean Haun
First Baptist Church Morristown, TN

Room Tip: All the rooms have spectacular views of Jerusalem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rehovot
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

I stay in the hotel for four days. The first day an absolute strange man come in with his own magnetic kay, and told me is his room, and he left his suitcase there.
When I ask in the front desk how is possible, never recieve an answer...
I wrote to the general manager one week ago, and never recieve an answer.
It seems to me that after you pay, they forget you.
Choose another hotel, if you can.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yoyo94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheley13, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,
First let me thank you for choosing to stay at the "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem Hotel.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and facilities and we sincerely apologize if we fell short on this case.. Please contact us on email address: jm_gmsec@hiil.co.il to further discuss the matters mention. We hope that you will continue choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel for your future lodging needs.
Kind Regards,
The hotel's management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
153 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

terrible hotel however you look at it, nice lobby, nice size rooms, but very very very and another very bad service and rude staff and I have stayed 5 times. avoid at all costs unless cheaper then a one star hotel. One example, I checked in and my room a "superior room" had a filthy toilet, i told them i was goign out and could they clean it for when I returned, when I returned 6 hours later it was not clean, I called down and was todl it was after 11pm and they could not deal with it as too late. When I complained to the manager, he blaimed me for not complainign earlier ! I showed him the picture etc. he told em to write in and that same front desk manager replied and offered me 10% of my next booking, and gave me no apology, this is ojn example of this discusting hotel ! avoid it.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Givemeaholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheley13, Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,
First let me thank you for choosing to stay at the "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem Hotel.
It is our goal to consistently provide superior service and facilities and we sincerely apologize if we fell short on this case.. Please contact us on email address: jm_gmsec@hiil.co.il to further discuss the matters mention. We hope that you will continue choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel for your future lodging needs.
Kind Regards,
The hotel's management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood Park, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Loved staying here, on the 16th floor, and what an amazing view. The rooms were unique, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were very accommodating. Todah Rabah! THANK YOU! The dining experience was great, the food delicious, and although very busy at times, the staff did everything they could to accomodate our tour group. Great variety too!
Thanks for a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Lioness777017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheley13, Guest Relations Manager at Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem, responded to this review, 3 April 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for choosing "Crowne Plaza" Jerusalem hotel and for your thoughtful comments regarding your recent stay with us. Your comments will be shared with our Management, as reinforcement to continue their efforts to make our guests stay as special as possible. We will be looking forward to the opportunity to serve your future lodging needs.
Kind Regard,
The hotel's management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
2.5 km away
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
Leonardo Hotel Jerusalem
#15 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,867 reviews
1.4 km away
City Center Jerusalem
City Center Jerusalem
#19 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
2.3 km away
Grand Court Hotel
Grand Court Hotel
#32 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
Caesar Premier Jerusalem
#4 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
3.1 km away
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#16 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
3.4 km away
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
Dan Jerusalem Hotel
#24 of 98 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem

Property: Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem
Address: Givat Ram, Jerusalem 91130, Israel
Phone Number:
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Jerusalem
#13 Family Hotel in Jerusalem
#22 Business Hotel in Jerusalem
#26 Luxury Hotel in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,334 - ₹ 14,031
Hotel Class:4 star — Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 397
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is ideally located at the entrance to the capital, half an hour drive from Israel's international airport and within walking distance from the Knesset - the Israeli parliament and Supreme Court with their unique architecture, also in the vicinity the museums district. the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem hotel is the tallest building in the city and an impressive land mark. All rooms have balconies and are over looking the panoramic views of the old city and new quarters with breathtaking scenery of Judea hills in their backgrounds. The hotel offers a variety of banqueting solutions from 30 to 900 participants in a theater style seminar at our modern and audio-video equipped conference hall or at a sit down gourmet function as per your request. Within a few seconds walk the biggest indoor convention complex in Israel The ICC. At the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem You'll find the most updated executive services, Club lounge on the top 21st floor, Wireless high speed Internet connection in all rooms & public areas. Covered heated swimming pool and SPA including 2 tennis courts, gym, wet and dry sauna and workout studio classes. From It's great location you are invited to walk or a drive to each of this holy city's specially characterized historic areas and get back to your home away from home at the Crowne Plaza Jerusalem. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Crowne Plaza Hotel Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Jerusalem
Jerusalem Crowne Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing