We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Picture perfect rental”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
living room kitchen and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
living room
living room
kitchen and dining area
dining area
towards the bedroom from kitchen
bedroom from the hall
bedroom
bathroom
shower unit
bedroom
outside paved area
view to Mount Zion
entrance to Nahon street from parking
view to David's Tower and the Old City
map of Yemin Moshe Quarter and its surroundings
location of Sultan's Refuge on Nahon st.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Ellen Z
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Picture perfect rental”
Reviewed 17 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013

This rental is so perfect, I almost don't want to review it for fear I won't be able to get it again! We arrived to find it exactly as pictured - clean, simple, beautiful floors, new kitchen, comfy bed, washer/dryer! - and a parking spot about 100' away. Walking everywhere could not have been simpler: the old city, cinemateque (movies), emek refaim restaurants, the old train station, ben yehuda, mamilla shopping, food shopping. Needless to say, Yemin Moshe is magical and the ONLY place I would live in Jerusalem. The views are surreal and other properties incredible. Do not hesitate to rent this unit! Salme is the perfect host and always available to help out.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Loads of room to spread out
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nly10d
Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The best location and wonderful apartment in Jerusalem”
Reviewed 31 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Sultan's Refuge in Yemin Moshe gives you great access to Jaffa Gate, the new city and the German Colony. It is an immaculately appointed and kept modern apartment with plenty of space, comfortable furnishings and a complete kitchen (all in a single large L-shaped room). The owner, who lives in the home above, is gracious and helpful. I highly recommend this apartment for couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 10 May 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: windowless bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ellen A
Calabasas, California
1 review
“This apartment is a dream come true in Jerusalem.”
Reviewed 7 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

It had been a dream of mine to wake up in the mornings and look at the Old City. Staying at "Sultan's Refuge" was a dream come true. We were quite comfortable and Salme thought of everything in terms of making us feel welcome and at home. She was immediately attentive to our needs and we are grateful we found this apartment for our visit.

It was a perfect escape and we regret having to leave, even after a two-week stay.

We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and the location.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AandJ_Mon...
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Truly a refuge! Perfect for visiting Old Jerusalem!”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

This beautifully appointed apartment is located a short and pleasant walk from Old Jerusalem, Jaffa gate. The neighborhood Yemin Moshe is very beautiful and peaceful. Parks and services are close by.

The apartment has wonderful views of mount Zion, David’s tower and the old city. Perfect backdrop to the outdoor sitting area for a relaxing glass of wine at sunset!
Beautiful design, modern and clean interiors while the old architecture is nicely preserved.
The apartment is well appointed and has a very comfortable bed! All the features for a comfortable stay have been considered!

Our hosts were great! This is our best vacation apartment to date, and this experience set a very positive tone for our 3 week tour of Israel. We would recommend this place 110%!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: THe everal comfort of the apartment
Liked least: Liked it all!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing