We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“here is how to find this hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rafael Residence Jerusalem

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rafael Residence Jerusalem
Ranked #13 of 56 Jerusalem B&B and Inns
new york
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“here is how to find this hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

it's a really great hotel, esp with a family, but it's really hard to find, because the street numbers don't work the way you expect, and the entrance is on a side street. When you're on Bethlehem Road, you have to go down Zerubavel (which is near Reuven, where there is a pastry shop), and it's the 3rd entrance or so.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank racheljoffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

71 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    24
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
30
17
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wash., DC
Level Contributor
87 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

Went to Jerusalem for one night and saw great reviews. Was near where I would be dining so booked it without a lot of forethought. Now here (can't sleep from jetlag) and looking back I would say just book this reasonable new hotel knowing what you are getting. This hotel has location. Cute neighborhood, apparently great cafe (but I am here on shabbat so closed until after I'm gone). Very welcoming guy at checkin. BUT - racing to get ready for dinner discovered there was no hairdryer in the room. He brought one up. Big flat screen tvs in the living room and very small bedroom (with good storage built in ). Comfortable bed (If only I could sleep) but there are no instructions on operating the tv system. So no clue how to turn on the TV - don't see any tv control either! The remote I picked up was for the heating system (not needed in June) I agree with earlier reviewer "great Ikea type furniture" if you want Ikea furniture in your hotel. This feels like a 3 star hotel with maybe 4 star service, meaning they will cheerfully try to rectify something like no hairdryer that I would expect to have in my hotel room. Very reasonable price for what you get. I do think this would be fantastic for young family, having kitchenette in room and separate living space. A for effort. Excellent free wi-fi (which worked immediately), unlike some more expensive hotels which charge an arm and a leg for internet.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iblaurajc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

The staff couldn't be more helpful. If we felt there was something we needed we asked for it & the next thing we knew it was there for us.

Our room was on the ground floor, opposite the reception, which was manned 24 hours, & it initially worried us a little, but we really didn't hear anything.
The upside of the room was that we had our own courtyard, which we made great use of in the mornings.

We had a small kitchenette with the lounge leading out onto the courtyard.
The bedroom was separate from the lounge. There wasn't a lot of room for our luggage, etc, but it was definitely adequate for our needs.

They have underground parking & also clothes washing/drying facilities, which is an added bonus.

I would totally recommend this complex.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Flojo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

Excellent value for money. For less than the cost of one hotel room, we had a two-room fully-equipped apartment with a small private garden (overlooking a side street). Considerable attention has been paid to comfort - an air-conditioner in each room plus a ceiling fan in the bedroom, a large TV in each room, two bedside lamps each side - one ordinary and one spot for night reading. The service was excellent - every request, however small, was dealt with promptly and with a smile. The neighborhood is delightful, small boutiques, cafes etc.It is self-catering but breakfast can be eaten in the adjacent very pleasant Grand Cafe (though, since its kosher, it's closed on Saturday).
We will be back.

Room Tip: There is a sofa in the living room which converts into a double bed so parents plus 2 could stay the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chaya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novosibirsk, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2012

Stayed here for 6 nights. Very good value for money. A small kitchen with all appliances and facilities was very useful in the morning, as we were there with a 1,9 year old baby. Opportunity to have breakfast served outdoors in a small backyard garden is a great experience, which we enjoyed each morning. Free parking at the entrance was very covenient. Altogether I can recommend the place to anyone who wants a residential type of premises in Jerusalem.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Berendei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerusalem hotels
A Little House in Bakah
#38 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
City Center Jerusalem
#22 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.5 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Dan Boutique Jerusalem
#17 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hillel 11
#41 of 96 in Jerusalem
4.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
Down Town West Jerusalem
Harmony Hotel Jerusalem - an Atlas Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafael Residence Jerusalem? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafael Residence Jerusalem

Property: Rafael Residence Jerusalem
Address: Bethlehem Road 70, Jerusalem 93504, Israel (Formerly תמר רזידנס ירושלים)
Region: Israel > Jerusalem District > Jerusalem > Bak'a
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 56 B&Bs / Inns in Jerusalem
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,281 - ₹ 11,811
Hotel Class:4 star — Rafael Residence Jerusalem 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your search for a Jerusalem serviced apartment just ended! Experience the ultimate service while residing in Bakaa, Jerusalem’s most exclusive district.Surrounded by stylish shops restaurants, you can relax and enjoy the sophistication of these boutique accommodations while on business travel or a holiday. Tamar Residence combines all the comforts and amenities of home with an extensive range of facilities and personalized services. Enjoy the best of Jerusalem while indulging in the comfort of a Jerusalem serviced apartment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rafael Residence Jerusalem reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamar Residence Hotel Jerusalem

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing