We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location!”
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Hand-made Brazilian Ipa wood seating in private balcony Complete kitchen with plenty of counter space; undercounter fridge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
67 reviews
Large Salon with Carpeted Marble Floors and Double Doors to Your Balcony
Hand-made Brazilian Ipa wood seating in private balcony
Complete kitchen with plenty of counter space; undercounter fridge
Custom made swirling staircase to bed and closet with plenty of headroom
US queen size latex bed with high-count cotton sheets
Bed on mezzanine has plenty of standing room beside it
Upstairs closet opposite the bed
Full size built in shower gushes hot water and won't splash the rest of the bathroom
Downstairs closet in bathroom
Full sized bathroom sink
The square underneath your balcony
Don't stay in your room; go out and join the fun...
Strawberries for sale in the Machane Yehuda market just behind your building!
Live the life of downtown Jerusalem...
Ben Yehuda Pedestrian Mall Downstairs
Agippas Promenade Downstairs
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Jerusalem, Jerusalem District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 67 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GayleGold
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Great location!”
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Great location! I was greeted with a platter of delicious pastry. Easy access to buses and walking distance to everything I wanted, including late nights on Ben Yehuda, Machne Yehuda and the Old City. Even though it's a busy street there was no noise in the apartment! Access to laundry and kitchen items was great....even a guitar to play! Thanks for a wonderful stay in Jerusalem.

Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Britaussi...
Melbourne, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stay here.. Perfect location!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in September 2013

Stay here if you're going to be in Jerusalem, or even traveling around the area. Great central location, close to the Old City, Ben Yehuda street, tram & bus stops, shopping, food, and the heart & life of the city.

So close to walk to the old city. After a day of touring you'll be glad you're not to far from home.

Get the end apartment (unless we're in town), with windows on both sides, it gives a great evening breeze if the weather is right.

Kitchen is ready to cook & eat in.

Comfy loft beds are a fun, safe, and cozy retreat.

Washer/Dryer included in the hallway. Please don't use after 10pm like our neighbors did...

Owner is an English speaking ex pat. She is sweet, friendly and can give some good input & advice.

This place was the icing on our Israel cake!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The breeze across the room....
Liked least: 2 Flights of stairs...
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glida2015
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST ACCOMMODATIONS IN JERUSALEM”
Reviewed 20 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This is the best deal in Jerusalem. We've stayed in various other places in Jerusalem and the size, price, and amenities can't be matched. The owners are super sweet and attentive to your needs and go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and welcome. It has everything you could possibly need on a stay away from home: Kitchen, Laundry, AC, Internet, Cleanliness, Space and Comfort. We definitely plan on returning to Jerusalem and look forward to staying at the King George Suites.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and suite comfort
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tabs74201...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Everything was perfect!”
Reviewed 30 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My mum and I stayed in the apartment for 16 nights and we have had an amazing time! Eliana is such a nice lady and so helpful! We really enjoyed the cakes when we arrived! We could not ask for a better location, café downstairs, bakery opposite street, lots of shops, 20 minutes walk to Old city and about 10 minutes to the souk, were you can buy lots of nice fruit and vegetables! We defenitely want to come back again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The balkony
Liked least: The stairs to the apartment, but they are building a lift!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milkah
Philadelphia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fabulous location and value”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and I stayed at the King George Suites for 8 days. The apartment was just as advertised and seen in the photos--clean, cleverly designed, and convenient. The location could not be better and the price for the space was wonderful. Communication with Eliana was easy and efficient both before and during our trip.

A few specifics:
The air conditioning, which is not available in all Jerusalem apartments, turned out to be really important considering the massive heat wave during our stay.
When the freezer didn't seem to be working well, we let Eliana know and she immediately replaced it--and left some ice cream for us to make sure the new freezer worked! (it did)
Though not a problem for us and not a reason to downgrade the review in any way, potential guests should know that there is a fairly steep, somewhat twisty staircase up to the loft bed and that the bed partially juts out over open space, which means one person has to clamber over the other one to get out. People with mobility issues would probably not do so well with this set-up.
The wifi/internet was excellent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, value
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 65
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing